Bob Williams dog training reviews

Bob Williams

Expert Dog Trainer, Bob Williams

See below for all reviews for Bob Williams, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jason G
Jason G Houston, Texas | July 27 2014
Trotter and Kida are both rescues. They are each two years old and recently moved in together with a cat. Our challenges were pulling while walking, jumping on visitors, chasing the cat relentlessly and teaching them bedtime manners (they really like jumping in the bed.) After the first hour and a half of Bob's visit, they were no longer pulling and were recognizing boundaries. Quite frankly, I am still amazed that these two no longer chase the cat... they simply watch as the cat strolls by or is carried through a room. To call this extraordinary would be an understatement. I am very pleased with Bob's approach, responsiveness and follow through. Highly recommend! Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tracy N
Tracy N Houston, Texas | July 22 2014
We had gotten our Champion when he was a mere 6 weeks old. For two weeks straight he consistently had SEVERAL all-day accidents in the house. We were constantly cleaning up after him. The house was beginning to stink even after all the scrubbing, cleaning, and sprays. Champ, also, was nibbling at/on us nonstop with his sharp little razor teeth. He basically did not pay us any mind whatsoever. It was HIS home, and we were mere occupants... We had had enough. It was beginning to feel as though we had lost complete control of our home. We needed order back in our home, and so we called Bob at Bark Busters. Bob came over for our first in-home consultation on a Weds evening, and by golly Champ transformed over night. He no longer nibbles at/on us, he listens, he sits, lays, waits to be called before crossing the threshold, and we have only had one accident in the house due to our own negligence (we fell asleep early that night and did not let the little guy out). Bob gave us ALOT of very USEFUL and VALUABLE info. They were very easy to apply and it worked MAGNIFICENTLY! We now have order in our home once again, and calling Bob at Bark Busters was the best possible decision we made to help us with our crisis. Thank you so much Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Marie D Houston, Texas | June 28 2014
We had Bob come to our house to help with a recently adopted 12 month old retriever mix from a shelter. Barley would continually bark at me and our 11 yr old German Shepherd. She was also jumping on people when they walked in the door, basically just doing whatever she wanted. We were at our wits end with her. I called Bob and he came to the house. He taught us the techniques to use to stop the bad habits she had developed. When my husband came home that evening he could not believe the change from only one session. We are new to this method, but working everyday. Our house is so much more pleasant for us as well as Barley. I almost didn't do it because of the price, but I am so glad that we did!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew B The Woodlands, Texas | April 16 2014
Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore. But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas. Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help. This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alaina L
Alaina L Cypress, Texas | April 11 2014
This was a great experience and I am very impressed with the results after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Andy & Janice A
Andy & Janice A Houston, Texas | March 28 2014
My husband and I are the proud parents of a six month old Yorkshire terrier, named Abby. Abby has been a challenge for my husband and I from day one. She is very hyper, does not respond to direction, jumps on people, mouths; which lead to hard biting, and will not come when called. Abby has a mind of her own and is a true terrier through and through. After trying several other training methods and even enrolling in Puppy Socialization training, we contacted "BarkBusters". We were fortunate enough to speak with Bob Williams who set up an appointment to discuss the issues we were having with Abby. When Bob met with us to evaluate Abby; he was very warm, friendly, attentive, and listened to all our concerns. We were absolutely amazed at how quickly Bob took over and had an immediate response with Abby. Within the first hour, Abby was a lot calmer, was no longer jumping on us, trying to steal our food, and has not even attempted to bite us since we trained with Bob. Thank you Bob for giving us the direction and confidence we "ALL" needed to begin our journey together as one big happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Rachel R
Rachel R Cypress, Texas | March 10 2014
I never expected to see such a transformation in my baby. My Great Dane, Fiona, is 10 months old and has separation anxiety. Not only does she tear items up in the house when I am at work, but she injures herself during her panic. Her large size makes it worse. I am pregnant and due in 3 months, so her panic also scares me because of possible injuries to me, and the baby in the future. Bob understood my situation and did his utmost to help me. Not only did he teach Fiona how to identify key commands, but he taught me how to approach her differently. I am used to babying my animals which is likely one of the reasons her anxiety got so severe. Work is needed on both of our behaviors but with what Bob taught us we can practice these things daily until we are where we need to be for our health and family. We could not have done this without Bob. I wish more people would seek help like this. So many people give their dogs up, abandon them, mistreat them, or abuse them because they do not realize their dogs behavior can be controlled. With help like this there is hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Katey M cypress, Texas | February 26 2014
WOW!!!! We saw a huge transformation within the first 30 minutes of Bob's arrival. Our major concern was "fence fighting" and aggressive barking at kids/animals on the other side of the fence,(which was causing problems with us and our neighbors). With Bob's help, I think the problem is solved. He also taught us basic manners(stop jumping up, walking on a leash, door manners, sit & stay,etc...) We were almost ready to give up, until Bob came along. We highly recommend Bob and Bark Busters !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam A Spring, Texas | November 11 2013
The place had gone to the dogs: sibling rivalry, barking, fighting, chasing the cats, chasing squirrels, neurotic behavior, door scratching. This behavior has changed since Bob's first visit. The tension caused by the dog's previous behavior is gone. Bob gave us all ways to gain and retain control of the dogs' behavior to the level we need: bark once (not continuous), no fighting, no running the fence line, sit and wait to go out, come when called. It even works from outside the front door! The dogs feel loved and cared for, but they are not in control of the household. We have control of the dogs and love them dearly. Bob continues to be available for the life time of our dogs. It has been and continues to be a life altering experience for us all. Bob is a life saver for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Scott N Houston, Texas | July 16 2013
SUCH AN EASY CONCEPT TO GRASP. ONCE YOU GET THE OWNER TRAINED, THE REST IS A PIECE OF CAKE !!!!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more