Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chloe R Henderson Nv, Nevada | February 10 2017
Derek and Lissette, Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Akira A Las Vegas, Nevada | February 02 2017
Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys! Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other
review image
Anita P Las Vegas, Nevada | January 26 2017
Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Judy R Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2017
We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted. Thank You so much Judy and Jerry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Candido R N Las Vegas, Nevada | December 12 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Christina R Henderson, Nevada | November 30 2016
Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Jessica F Las Vegas, Nevada | November 26 2016
I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment. My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back. My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner! P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
review image
tessa G las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
This is diesel and zero. We have only had diesel for 5 months. When we rescued diesel from the animal shelter he was....to say the least crazy. We immediately called bark busters. It took them one visit to help us get him under control. We have had a total of three visits with Derek and Lissette. Before these two had to be in different rooms or all hell would break loose. Look at them now!!! Thank you so much for your help guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more