James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Ashley D
Ashley D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 01 2018
As a person who tends to be conservative with money, I was reluctant to make an investment in dog training without assurance that it would be worthwhile. Bark Busters was recommended by coworkers and trusting their opinions I finally scheduled an appointment. My boyfriend and I have 2 hound mixes, his who is sweet and tame, and of course mine, who while loving, is a headstrong ball of energy. Needless to say, I had no idea how to train her properly and was becoming desperate for help. Before our first appointment with James ended, I was sold. He laid out clear, simple guidelines for working with our dogs and I was immediately able to see a positive response from both dogs. Using their methods, I am finally able to walk my dog without getting dragged around the neighborhood and becoming incredibly frustrated. While we of course still have room for improvement, I couldn't be happier with this investment in my relationship with me dog. We even were able to include them in our adventure to Asheville! Not long ago I never would have believed that to be possible. Thanks for your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Geddy P
Geddy P Charleston, South Carolina | October 31 2018
We have been working with Bark Buster's over the past few months. I am very excited by the results I am seeing and with the methodology Michelle and James use. I have a two year old hound mix who is very food oriented and easily distracted. Instead of being treat based, they focus on establishing yourself as the leader and using both verbal cues and body language. I was amazed by how well my counter surfing food hound listens to the "growl" correction they teach. I am excited to see the change in him as we continue working with Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bruce K Johns Island, South Carolina | October 30 2018
We are the parents of a Cavachon puppy, Remy. We started working with James when Remy was only around 10 weeks old. He is now almost 4 1/2 months old. The insights offered by James have been critical to Remy's development. He is rapidly becoming a great companion. This is our first dog, and I don't think we would have such a loving and mature puppy if left to raise him on our own. Bark Busters' training techniques have been key. We owe much to James and could not recommend Bark Busters more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Amy J
Amy J Daniel Island, South Carolina | October 17 2018
Bark Busters was recommended by my vet. I have been working with James to help my 8-month old puppy (and me) to develop good habits. He is awesome to work with and has been very responsive to any questions. I like James' communication style very much and the way he can interpret my little puppy's behavior and then help me understand how to adapt my approach. Great job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lane W
Lane W Summerville, Dorchester, South Carolina | September 08 2018
Years ago we decided on purchased the Life of the Dog Support on our Beaglier. We live on a busy street and our fear was that if she got out she would run thinking it was a game. Listening to commands and following instructions was difficult for her, and frustrating for us. I needed to be trained on how to be a better dog dad, and Bark Busters was our solution. It has been the best decision we have made with our pups training and they do honor that support as promised. Anytime we have a question, or we find ourselves with a training challenge, James is always available to us, and even comes to the house for training and follow up sessions. It is simply one call or email, and they have the answer or visit to teach us. I would give them five more stars if it was an option, thanks James for all of your training and advice !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Shauna S Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 15 2018
I love James and Michelle! They were both so professional both on the phone and in person! James came over the next day from when I called and had a bunch of personalized training stuff already put together for me! With a new baby in the family I wanted to get control of my dogs aggressive tendencies towards children and James 100% helped me prepare to have Lou around children! I feel so much more comfortable going into these situations now than I did before and I cannot wait to continue the training techniques we worked on to help Myself establish more of a leadership role in Lous life! I highly reccomend them for any and all dog related issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Lauren B
Lauren B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 16 2018
I had actually talked with Michelle a couple of times for various "issues" with our pups. She was genuinely helpful and did not try to give us the hard sell. When we did actually come across some issues that we absolutely needed to address, we decided to pull the trigger and have them come out and help us with our 2 pups after our son was born. Loved working with James! Our pups desperately needed to be given some manners. Not only did James supply us with the tools we needed to achieve our goals but we actually saw improvements in areas that we weren't even really looking to improve on! Top notch people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Steve B
Steve B North Charleston, South Carolina | July 12 2018
In just 2 visits there has been a dramatic turn-around in both our dogs' behavior. The training is fun and easy. Well worth the $. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brandy W
Brandy W Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | July 10 2018
This is my second time working with James. The first was 4 years ago. I had just moved to SC with 2, 9.5 year old labs , Reesie and Charlie. Reesie and Charlie were used to having a home with a fenced in yard and lots of room to play, thus no need for leash walking. SC was a different story as we moved into an apartment near a retirement community. I quickly learned that my dogs were far from good on a leash and had a HUGE aversion to white fluffy dogs. I'm not exaggerating when I say every person who lived in the retirement community had a white fluffy dog. Needless to say, walking them was a nightmare! It was impossible to avoid the fluff and many times I ended up face planted on the ground trying to prevent my fur babies from attacking the little white fur balls. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Yes, I was concerned with the price but I needed help!! James was amazing and I was amazed at how quickly Reesie and Charlie responded. The training was worth every penny! It got to the point that neighbors loved seeing us come because I had 2 , 90lb labs walking side by side in cadence with their 118lb human mom followed by 4 white fluffy ducks. It was Hilarious and sweet :)! Life became so much easier and definitely more fun. I wish I had started with Bark Busters from the beginning which is why I'm back for my second success story. Reesie and Charlie recently passed at the age of 13.5 and now I have a 9 week old labradoodle that I want to raise right from the beginning. After just one day, my sweet Sophie Rae is going into her crate with no problems, not leaving the crate until I "free" her and knock on wood, accident free for 24 hours. I'm usually not this wordy but I could go on and on with praise when it comes to James and Bark Busters because my dogs are my kids and I want to enjoy them as much as possible !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chris D Hanahan, South Carolina | June 28 2018
I've worked at Patrick Veterinary clinic for 3 years. Recently Bark Busters did a seminar to teach us about training and behavior at the clinic. Since I'm having my first baby in a few months I was interested in the opportunity to work with them. My little pup, 2yr old Boykin, picked it up quick and seems to love his training reps :). With my first baby on the way training was important and now with their help I feel so much more comfortable bringing the baby home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter