James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Katy F
Katy F Charleston, South Carolina | June 12 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot speak highly enough of James and Michelle / Bark Busters! About 2 months ago, I adopted a timid adult dog that I had no idea how to handle. Michelle provided me with information about the structure of Bark Busters Home Dog Training and gave me so much confidence about the journey I was planning to begin. She had lots of knowledge about specific breeds (borzoi, for me) and even provided suggestions of other trainers that she would recommend in the area if I didn't choose to work with them. It was evident to me that the goal at Bark Busters is 100% whatever is best for the dog and his/her owner. In just one visit with James, I was able to learn SO much about how my dog thinks and what is important in training. James has checked in periodically and is always open to answering questions via text or email. He has worked with me at my home and in public places with distractions in order to train in real life situations. Two months ago, I had a dog who was scared to walk through a door frame and was very fearful on leash. Today, I have a dog who is relaxed on a walk, doesn't pull, and comes on command. I am so excited to continue to work with James and Michelle and would recommend them to anyone looking for guidance with dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Rose K
Rose K Charleston - Daniel Island, South Carolina | May 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Bark Busters is a personalized dog training program that teaches you how to communicate with your dog. They help you understand how to speak dog language, use body language and commands that dogs will understand (almost immediately). We went from a place of “oh my goodness I don’t know why we got a puppy” to an attitude of “yes we can do this!” They are very responsive to questions, coming out to help and making sure you’re satisfied with the training received. This is not a one size fits all, vanilla training; they will customize the training to what your needs are and help address immediate concerns and identify next steps in the training regimen. Training is for the life of the dog so you have a training partner for life! Not many other programs have this benefit. You can’t go wrong with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Joni S
Joni S Bluffton, South Carolina | March 06 2020
Our 5 lb. puppy, Milo, had taken over our home and we had no idea how to fix it, but we assumed it would be a long, painful and expensive process. Incredibly, in just a few minutes James taught us how to speak Milo’s language and he immediately began responding. The importance of understanding how to “speak dog” cannot be overstated in changing a dog’s behavior - and it’s not something you learn in obedience class (we know, spent 6 weeks doing these). We are massively relieved to know that we can regain control of our lives and our home. James is a skilled communicator and teacher and he made our first session a lot of fun. Didn’t realize we were putting so much pressure on our dog and ourselves until James explained it and showed us how to change our approach. We are so grateful to have found James and Michelle and we highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Richard L
Richard L Savannah, Georgia | March 06 2020
James is a really knowledgeable and helpful trainer. I appreciated how he took the time to listen and fully understand all of our concerns. We were having some serious behavior problems with resource guarding with our < 1 year old puppy. His methods did help to address this but also help to address a lot of smaller behavior problems overall that we didn’t even realize how much we wanted to correct. I would say we are 100% happier with our lives with our dog now. James is really easy to talk to and also makes himself very available by phone or text to answer and questions you have in real time about training. I highly recommend these bark busters trainers to anyone who has some sort of behavior problem they want fixed and don’t know the best strategy to handle it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Tony C
Tony C Summerville, Dorchester, South Carolina | January 22 2020
I adopted Murphy on July 27, 2019. He is a 4 1/2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd. He suffers from anxiety. Whenever we would have someone come to our house he would get very anxious. We had to put him in a room with the door closed. If we let him out while the person was still in the house he would attack them by biting at their lower legs or feet. If the person had left he would run around looking for them until he was sure that they were no longer in the house. We were having our family visiting for the holidays and were worried at how we were going to handle Murphy with our family visiting for a long period of time. Were we going to have to have him locked in a room for a week? After talking with James and him telling us how to make Murphy feel safe and know that we were in charge and that he did not have to be in charge. He showed us how to introduce our guest to Murphy with us in control. After working with Murphy for about 15-20 minutes a day following James instructions we were able to have Murphy be with our family and enjoy the holidays. Murphy is a very sweet and loving dog that loves his family and just wants to please us. We feel more confident about having people over to our house after working with James. We adopted Murphy knowing that he had some issues that we had to work through and with the help of Bark Busters and James we are getting a dog that we can love and who loves us back. Thank you so very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Taylor D
Taylor D Charleston, South Carolina | January 07 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value - My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Bark Busters to help us with our German Shepherd puppy! She was out of control, quite the biter and furniture chewer, nervous, nearly impossible to bring outside, and unwilling to listen to us without treats. With only one session, James taught us how to take over as the leaders of our pack and our puppy's behavior improved dramatically! It honestly felt like a miracle because we had been so overwhelmed and discouraged. We're also glad we have their lifetime puppy package because we have so much help to guide us through new challenges that pop up as she goes through all her new puppy phases. With the amount of support you get, the value is unbeatable! With James's help and consistent daily work (that's honestly very manageable!), we are confident she will grow up to be a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
John S
John S Folly Beach, South Carolina | December 27 2019
Our puppy Izzy is a 16 week old Spinone Italiano. She was using my wife as a chew toy. After 2 days of following Michelle’s instructions on how to “speak dog”, Izzy is remarkably better. We highly recommend Michelle Rodriguez and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gretchen S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | December 06 2019
Rated highly for: Punctuality, Responsiveness, Quality, Value James and his wife are wonderful And extremely professional . I’m learning more about communication with my dogs than I ever thought possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 27 2019
I’ve had such a great experience with Bark Busters. James was my trainer. He taught me the basics of dog psychology and how to understand my dog better. My dog and I are continually training and there has been great progression. I asked for more help from James, and he was willing to come for another session. My dog and I have bonded more because of this experience and I can finally enjoy taking him outside without being anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Deanna B
Deanna B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 08 2019
James is absolutely amazing!! A true animal behaviorist. Brilliant. Talented. Skillful. He so clearly explains the psychology behind the training methods and thoroughly demonstrates the techniques. It’s fascinating to watch the way our dogs respond to him. They have gone from wild, misbehaving, barking and jumping pups to calm and attentive when we apply what James has taught us. (He holds the humans accountable! No bad dogs - just untrained owners) And when we need any additional help, he comes back any time!! So cool to have humans and fur babies that continue to advance and learn new ways of communicating with each other. Worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter