James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Charleston | July 02 2012
I balked at the price, but it seems to be worth it. I had no idea that my husband and I were the ones who were making Shadow do all her "annoying" (actually nervous) behaviors. Our dog has SEVERE separation anxiety. She has broken 3 crates, one of which was supposed to be "heavy duty." The last crate is a Zinger crate that is made of welded stainless steel, so she is unable to bust out of it. However, she managed to break her teeth in an attempt to escape. Anti-anxiety drugs don't really work without training, so we called Bark Busters as a last resort before we have to give Shadow up. We figured the training will follow her anywhere she ends up, so we wanted to do what was best for her, no matter if we ended up keeping her or not. Just one day after the initial training, Shadow was behaving like a different dog. She is much calmer, I guess because she feels like she doesn't have to be in charge anymore. We are still working on changing the crate from a confining place to a "safe" place for her, but she is improving by leaps and bounds. Even behaviors we did not specifically work on, like walking with a loose leash, are much better. Having a dog is once again a pleasure instead of being stressful. Thanks, Michelle! Permalink
Daniel Island | June 06 2012
Our first session was great. Our dog made great progress and the daily training tasks were very successful. I would very much recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 06 2012
Although the first appointment was a lot for me to take in and absorb...going from a calm, submissive cocker spaniel (our previous dog) to our current adopted pit bull, Moose, a high energy, excitable, often stubborn, alpha dog....Michelle's advice and tips have been invaluable. Moose had many behavioral issues and with just a few sessions, most of them have been resolved. I have more confidence in myself now to deal with the the tougher issues and I feel that the rest of his problem behavior will soon disappear as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | May 21 2012
Well worth the investment! Working with James has been a pleasure! He has given me the tools to become Alpha with our two dogs Sunnie and Riley. Before Bark Busters came into the picture I would feel many times overwhelmed and had thoughts of what was I thinking we not only have one dog that doesn't care to listen we now have two! They were taking over our household and making day to day life difficult making me feel that we made a mistake by adding them to our family. Regardless that they have both captured our hearts (dogs have that special gift) :)! Within the first couple of hours of working with James I saw a tremendous difference on how our dogs would react to commands. Since then we have continued to work with them and continue to take back control of our household. Life is so much less stressful and we have seen the amazing bond that we've built with our dogs. They really look to us for direction and know they are no longer Alpha in this house! Permalink
Sullivans Island | May 21 2012
I started working with Michelle in January, when my lab puppy was only 12 weeks old. Riley is seven months old now and I get a lot of comments on how well-behaved she is for her age. This is my first dog and before Bark Busters, I knew absolutely nothing about training or how to raise a puppy. It has been such a great experience working with Michelle -I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Charleston | May 18 2012
Everyone thinks she is the best dog now. Thank you so much, Training really worked! She is definitely my sidekick! Permalink
West Ashley | May 01 2012
I am now the Alpha and loving it! Thanks so much to James, in my book he's a miracle worker! My little Dudley and Delaney were barkers, much to our annoyance and the neighbors! After 2 hours with James, their behavior was modified in all respects. Dudley even waits for me to enter the house first - amazing! They are happier and so are we. I must admit was slightly skeptical, but seeing is beliveing. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is frustrated with their pet's behavior. It can be fixed! Permalink
review image
Summerville | April 06 2012
What a difference James has made with our 1 year old cocker spaniel, Sophie! Sophie had been in 3 other homes before she came to us. Their were no ground rules set or time spent with her. When we got her she was very food aggressive. My husband wanted to give her up for fear of a lawsuit. After two sessions and working with her, Sophie is a totally different dog! My husband can't believe she's the same dog! She's calmer and happier and so are we! This program DOES work! James is always available for questions and reinforcement! Thank you for all your help, James!! Permalink
West Ashley | March 26 2012
My dogs are completely different dogs, thanks to Michelle. When she first came to my home my 3 girls were not even close to potty trained, chewing up everything I own, counter surfing, dragging me every time we'd go for a walk, jumping on everyone they met, pottying in their crates, and barking at everything. After just a few short training sessions I have learned how to change all of this behavior. Michelle is always there to answer any questions I have and is always so full of advice and knowledge. This really does work. I recommend this to anyone who has had trouble training their dogs or just needs some tips on how to curb a certain behavior. Now I can actually breathe and enjoy my dogs instead of running around the house like a mad woman. Permalink
Isle of Palms | March 26 2012
We are loving our better behaved Moki (Carolina Dog Puppy)! All the things we learned in our first session with James have helped us already become a happy pack. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter