James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
St. George | February 08 2012
I do not have enough great things to say!! James is awesome!! I have a one year old Shorkie (Walter) and I was having MUCH trouble potty training him. After James visit, Walter is now fully potty trained. He is a much happier dog and I am a much happier dog owner. James also showed me how to be the boss and it definitely works!!! I would recommend Bark Busters in a skinny minute and have, in fact, recommended them several times. Thank you, James. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | January 11 2012
What a difference a day makes! After one training session and three days of practice I am already seeing vast improvement in Millie's behavior. James' instruction and support were more than I could have hoped.....put another way, any and all doubts I had regarding success were eliminated within minutes of meeting James. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | January 11 2012
What a confidence booster for me!!! I've never owned dogs and when I agreed to marry my future husband, I agreed to marry his adorable German Short-haired Pointers! Luckily, he had purchased the lifetime support guarantee back in 2010. I now have learned a wealth of confidence that has not only perfected our routines but also enhanced our connection and bond. Our dogs (Maggie, age 4 and Cody, age 5) were well-behaved but quickly pushed the limits because I wasn't trained!! James provided the tools to better work with them and gain the control (and confidence) I needed to make things work. They now see their new Momma as the pack leader and have become even more affectionate as they give respond better and better to me. I couldn't say enough positive things about our interaction, James. It's been a pleasure meeting and working with you and the guarantee was easy to use! Adam will be thrilled to come home and see the bond Maggie and Cody have with me now too! Permalink
West Ashley | November 28 2011
Thanks to Bark Busters I now have a great relationship with my dog!! Before starting the program, walking my 3 yr old schnauzer mix was very stressful and not fun at all. He was one of "those" dogs that other dog parents avoided. Ie., he lunged and snarled at other dogs, bicyclists, mopeds, motorcycles and trucks. You name it, he hated it! I dreaded our twice-daily walks. Since I've been working with James, our walks have dramatically improved!! I am amazed at how even one session made all the difference. James is awesome and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that actually works!! Permalink
Summerville | November 15 2011
I have a 5 month old shih-tzu who just refused to come when we called or to walk on a leash. He knows where his potty spot in the yard is, but unless you watched him 24/7 and could catch him when you called, he would run under the bed...you were out of luck and he was peeing on the floor. I called Bark Busters and explained this to a very friendly gentleman who proceeded to pass it on to Michelle. An appointment was set with no obligations. The day she arrived she called me that morning to confirm and we talked about a few concerns. She was right on time and we began. When she left 2 hours later my little Emmett was walking on a leash!!! Following me to his potty spot on his leash! (No more chasing). And coming to me and standing at my leg when called! She taught me alot about body language, tone of voice, and just the inherent nature of dogs and how they learn. When my husband came home that evening and took him potty on his leash he could not believe it! I am actually having fun teaching little Emmett, it's not frustrating once you know how, and there have been no accidents in the house since our training day! Another great aspect of BB is that they didn't try to "upsell" me to a more expensive program I didn't need. My dog was already well behaved, on a schedule, and understood NO. Michelle took my 3 primary concerns and we were able to address them in 2 hours. She didn't really feel I needed a lifetime or even one year of service. Although if I feel I want to continue with them they will apply what I paid for 1 day to a 1 year or lifetime contract! I do not know of any other training company that offers guarantees, and lifetime visits! AMAZING!!!! Use Bark Busters YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Permalink
Ravenel | November 09 2011
My dog Lil Bit (Chihuahua) has made a complete turn around! He was biting and acting aggressively towards me, I wasn't sure he could be helped. I loved the trainer and am so grateful. Permalink
James Island | October 04 2011
This experience has been so positive, Dori is really starting to listen to me! Permalink
Summerville | September 30 2011
I am a veterinary technician and am currently using Bark Busters. Many of our clients have used them for their pets and we recommend them to EVERYONE! I have 2 hounds who like to run and bark at the fence, jump on people when entering the house and one of my boys USED to growl when he saw my 1 yr old daughter coming towards him. Now, with the help of Michelle he no longer growls at my daughter, he gets up and moves himself to a different location. They are doing really well at jumping and we are still working on the fence thing (it doesn't help that my neighbors dog is CRAZY)! So i would and DO recommend them to people I know! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | September 30 2011
Excellent training and experience for my puppy Bella and me too! Permalink
Hollywood | September 06 2011
We believe the Bark Busters method is very effective and would readily recommend Michelle Rodriguez. Prior to training our 4 yr old Pit Bull who was well trained was acting aggressively towards our 5mth old Pit Bull puppy Coco and could not be together. After working with Michelle our dogs are able to be close to one another with no negative actions! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter