James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Edisto Island | July 21 2011
Having started and run an international dog rescue organization for 8 years, I've seen my share of dogs and their owners in crisis. Too many times, despite re-training with a number of different styles, we could not help avoid a sad end for the dog, unable to make that dog safe, appropriate, and dependable in their human environment. While my current three dogs were not a safety issue, their uncontrolled barking and dog aggression -- and other unmannerliness -- didn't make us popular in our new neighborhood we'd moved to...and none of the approaches, techniques, or gear I used gave us any measure of improvement. Enter Bark Busters. You know I had to be desperate, because here I am, the one who mentors other owners, asking for help with her own dogs. We've had only two meetings so far, but I have been hard at work with the training exercises Michelle has outlined for us. Everyone who visits the house has commented on the huge and obvious shift in our dogs behavior, already. The Bark Buster approach is radically simple. Because it is so targeted, it is immediately effective. We now have a peaceful house, and a peaceful yard. And Lola, our dog who had the most issues and who I thought might have to be re-homed, has become gentle, sweet, and attentive. It is as though her anxiety and ADHD-type behaviors have simply disappeared, through this training. In our training session with Michelle yesterday, our second, I could actually take each dog out for a walk, and they heeled appropriately after perhaps less than 5 minutes active training. She believes we will be able to gradually move into walking all three dogs at once -- since I'm still recovering from a left arm broken in three places by these dogs running me over, I'm in shock that such a thing can be achieved. But I do now believe all of Bark Busters' claims about the effectiveness of this training. I've seen it, and it works. It's not inexpensive by any means, but is worth every penny -- it's giving me calm, mannered dogs I can work with, enjoy living with, and who are responsible and reliable in a larger world. I think that's what we're all looking for in our dogs, after all. Thank you Bark Busters! Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Isle of Palms | July 12 2011
Interesting and readily comprehendible - thinking of the dog as aware of primarily the present moment and of the family as a pack were very helpful. The human communication and instruction were both very clear! We definately recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Johns Island | June 16 2011
Michelle helped me understand our dog Stanley from his point of view rather than mine. We were astounded by the difference with separation anxiety after our first session. Our dog seemed to "get it" right away and responded naturally to the techniques. Michelle is an excellent trainer - very kind but firm and made me comfortable. I have already recommended to several people! Permalink
Hanahan | May 25 2011
James is a wonderful trainer for my dogs and myself. He is very positive and enthusiastic. Permalink
West Ashley | May 19 2011
Fascinating! Maddie's behavior improved dramatically after only one session with James. I would definitely recommend them! Permalink
James Island | May 04 2011
Sadie (1 yr old lab) was a whole different dog - It's hard to believe she's the same animal we woke up with! I learned a lot and the follow up work is easy. We really enjoyed working with James - not sure who learned more, Sadie or her owners! I absolutely recommend Bark Busters because the return is immediate. Permalink
Veterinarian | May 03 2011
Our frustration had turned to enthusiasm by the end of our training. We were looking forward to enjoying our puppy instead of fussing at her. As a vet, everything described about body language is what I use at work to facilitate exams, yet I had simply forgotten to use them at home with my own dogs. We ALL need reminding! Bark Busters is excellent, I highly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | April 16 2011
Michelle made it all simple, informative and easy to understand. She was patient with my questions and comments throughout. I was so excited to see all four dogs behaving like ladies & gentlemen at the front door. I saw results so quickly! Thank you Michelle! We can't wait to see you again! Permalink
review image
Vet Tech | April 16 2011
James was very thorough and made everything very easy to understand. By the end of the first session I was able to have my three dogs go to their place while James came to the door. When he first knocked on the door I was unable to get them to come away from it or stop barking! I was amazed at the quick response and how small changes in my actions worked - AMAZING! I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone with regardless of breed, age or problem because their philosophy is so wonderful. I was unaware of how stressed my dogs actually were and now I see how much more relaxed and calm they are. Permalink
review image
Goose Creek | April 16 2011
Nice to work with and instant results are noticed with our 7 year old Mini Dachsunds! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter