James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Summerville | November 15 2011
I have a 5 month old shih-tzu who just refused to come when we called or to walk on a leash. He knows where his potty spot in the yard is, but unless you watched him 24/7 and could catch him when you called, he would run under the bed...you were out of luck and he was peeing on the floor. I called Bark Busters and explained this to a very friendly gentleman who proceeded to pass it on to Michelle. An appointment was set with no obligations. The day she arrived she called me that morning to confirm and we talked about a few concerns. She was right on time and we began. When she left 2 hours later my little Emmett was walking on a leash!!! Following me to his potty spot on his leash! (No more chasing). And coming to me and standing at my leg when called! She taught me alot about body language, tone of voice, and just the inherent nature of dogs and how they learn. When my husband came home that evening and took him potty on his leash he could not believe it! I am actually having fun teaching little Emmett, it's not frustrating once you know how, and there have been no accidents in the house since our training day! Another great aspect of BB is that they didn't try to "upsell" me to a more expensive program I didn't need. My dog was already well behaved, on a schedule, and understood NO. Michelle took my 3 primary concerns and we were able to address them in 2 hours. She didn't really feel I needed a lifetime or even one year of service. Although if I feel I want to continue with them they will apply what I paid for 1 day to a 1 year or lifetime contract! I do not know of any other training company that offers guarantees, and lifetime visits! AMAZING!!!! Use Bark Busters YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Permalink
Ravenel | November 09 2011
My dog Lil Bit (Chihuahua) has made a complete turn around! He was biting and acting aggressively towards me, I wasn't sure he could be helped. I loved the trainer and am so grateful. Permalink
James Island | October 04 2011
This experience has been so positive, Dori is really starting to listen to me! Permalink
Summerville | September 30 2011
I am a veterinary technician and am currently using Bark Busters. Many of our clients have used them for their pets and we recommend them to EVERYONE! I have 2 hounds who like to run and bark at the fence, jump on people when entering the house and one of my boys USED to growl when he saw my 1 yr old daughter coming towards him. Now, with the help of Michelle he no longer growls at my daughter, he gets up and moves himself to a different location. They are doing really well at jumping and we are still working on the fence thing (it doesn't help that my neighbors dog is CRAZY)! So i would and DO recommend them to people I know! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | September 30 2011
Excellent training and experience for my puppy Bella and me too! Permalink
Hollywood | September 06 2011
We believe the Bark Busters method is very effective and would readily recommend Michelle Rodriguez. Prior to training our 4 yr old Pit Bull who was well trained was acting aggressively towards our 5mth old Pit Bull puppy Coco and could not be together. After working with Michelle our dogs are able to be close to one another with no negative actions! Permalink
review image
Edisto Island | July 21 2011
Having started and run an international dog rescue organization for 8 years, I've seen my share of dogs and their owners in crisis. Too many times, despite re-training with a number of different styles, we could not help avoid a sad end for the dog, unable to make that dog safe, appropriate, and dependable in their human environment. While my current three dogs were not a safety issue, their uncontrolled barking and dog aggression -- and other unmannerliness -- didn't make us popular in our new neighborhood we'd moved to...and none of the approaches, techniques, or gear I used gave us any measure of improvement. Enter Bark Busters. You know I had to be desperate, because here I am, the one who mentors other owners, asking for help with her own dogs. We've had only two meetings so far, but I have been hard at work with the training exercises Michelle has outlined for us. Everyone who visits the house has commented on the huge and obvious shift in our dogs behavior, already. The Bark Buster approach is radically simple. Because it is so targeted, it is immediately effective. We now have a peaceful house, and a peaceful yard. And Lola, our dog who had the most issues and who I thought might have to be re-homed, has become gentle, sweet, and attentive. It is as though her anxiety and ADHD-type behaviors have simply disappeared, through this training. In our training session with Michelle yesterday, our second, I could actually take each dog out for a walk, and they heeled appropriately after perhaps less than 5 minutes active training. She believes we will be able to gradually move into walking all three dogs at once -- since I'm still recovering from a left arm broken in three places by these dogs running me over, I'm in shock that such a thing can be achieved. But I do now believe all of Bark Busters' claims about the effectiveness of this training. I've seen it, and it works. It's not inexpensive by any means, but is worth every penny -- it's giving me calm, mannered dogs I can work with, enjoy living with, and who are responsible and reliable in a larger world. I think that's what we're all looking for in our dogs, after all. Thank you Bark Busters! Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Isle of Palms | July 12 2011
Interesting and readily comprehendible - thinking of the dog as aware of primarily the present moment and of the family as a pack were very helpful. The human communication and instruction were both very clear! We definately recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Johns Island | June 16 2011
Michelle helped me understand our dog Stanley from his point of view rather than mine. We were astounded by the difference with separation anxiety after our first session. Our dog seemed to "get it" right away and responded naturally to the techniques. Michelle is an excellent trainer - very kind but firm and made me comfortable. I have already recommended to several people! Permalink
Hanahan | May 25 2011
James is a wonderful trainer for my dogs and myself. He is very positive and enthusiastic. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter