James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Charleston | March 28 2010
James and Michelle have been great. They had to return to my home many times and always were pleasant and patient with me and my 138-pound Cane Corso. I can finally walk him, which was one of my goals. Thank you so much. I hope I never have to call on you again, but I feel so much better knowing you are there for me. I had tried other trainers to no avail. I would love to see others use your method. Thanks again. Permalink
James Island | March 22 2010
Clean and crisp delivery of the concepts. Max is only 1 year old and a rescue who immediately responded to the techniques. He was absolutely out of control in the backyard with constant high-pitched barking. Nothing had worked, one neighbor had complained, and I was ready to return him-not really-but close! After Bark Busters showed us what to do, the pooch was a changed dog the following day! The stress level in our home diminished by 100%! Permalink
James Island | March 04 2010
My "problem" dog was a different dog by the end of the first session...Everyone should look into Bark Busters, I have different dogs now! Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | March 01 2010
Michelle explained and demonstrated the techniques in a way that there was no misunderstanding on our part. The whole first session was almost an "aha" moment. Our 6-month-old labradoodle puppy loves the extra amount of attention/training that she's getting-even though she's no longer "top dog" in our house! She lived outside with other pups until she was four months old and had a major adjustment to living in a house; she was also very nervous. She has come a long way, and Bark Busters' training has helped tremendously. We were also very pleased with the non-threatening, non treat-based training that still got the results we wanted. I believe in this system. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor. Permalink
West Ashley | February 18 2010
We felt James used a great analogy to help us understand the techniques -"Humans can think like a dog, but a dog cannot think like a human." Our neighbor came over right after our first lesson and Otis, our one-year-old puppy, circled him wagging his tail but didn't jump! The natural techniques seemed to be way more effective than food/treats and yelling. We found the levels of dog communication very interesting and were amazed at how quickly Otis responded to us. We already see a dramatic difference in his behavior as well as the enhancement of our bond. We are first-time dog owners and need the training more than he does! Permalink
Edisto Island | February 11 2010
We needed help with our 7-month-old Yellow Lab Chloe; she was being really assertive and annoying to our 11-year-old dog, Nellie. Our experience with Michelle was great-Chloe immediately responded, and it was great to give our older dog a break from Chloe's overbearing puppy behavior! Permalink
James Island | January 13 2010
Michelle has provided us with excellent tools. Ace is now 6 months old and we feel like we have control of him during most of his day. He still has his puppy moments but we are able to quickly take control of the situation and not let him get out of hand. An excellent experience overall! Permalink
review image
James Island | January 13 2010
We really enjoyed our experience with Bark Busters - our 3 year old Lab Mix, Grommit, is improving his behavior at the front door daily. We definitely recommend them! Permalink
review image
Goose Creek | January 07 2010
I immediately felt a sense of empowerment and could really tell this was going to work with my 7 month old puppy, Tux after the first lesson! The techniques are humane and really put me in charge of my dog. James is very easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable and honest. I will recommend Bark Busters because it is WELL WORTH IT! The training allows you and your dog to communicate and build a better relationship. Permalink
Charleston | January 07 2010
I will recommend Bark Busters, I thought the therapist explained the training in a way that was easy to understand and the results with my 9 month old boxer mix were good! Hendricks had been returned to the to the SPCA twice before coming with me. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter