James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
James Island | May 25 2010
My puppy, Hank, was 10 weeks old when I brought him home. I could tell he was a very smart dog right away, so I needed to learn to train him the proper way. I tried contacting a few different trainers in the area. To my surprise, Bark Busters was the only one that responded to me! They were on time, nice, and very professional. They did not come in here telling me things; it was about me and my dog. Right away we saw changes, some small, some more noticeable. When I took him to the vet, who had just seen him three weeks earlier, he commented twice on how good he had acted. I would highly recommend either James or Michelle for anyone. The training is easy on you and your pet. You just need to use the tools they give you, and it really is stress-free. When you're done, you will feel good, and your pet will be happy! Permalink
Goose Creek | April 26 2010
I loved that we could train our Bella without yelling at her! She is doing much better with mouthing and is learning to come to us, which she would never do before! James was patient about explaining the training process to us, and if we didn't understand something, he would take the time to make sure we did. Great experience overall! Permalink
Ladson | April 26 2010
We loved Michelle's enthusiasm and how she was able to tell us what our dog was "thinking." We saw a very noticeable difference in our dog starting with the first session. We had previously used a treat-based training program that only worked if we actually had treats in our pocket-we really love the new natural techniques we've learned. Sierra, our 1-year-old golden mix is mentally exhausted after her training sessions, and I am convinced that I will finally have a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Goose Creek | April 12 2010
Our two boxer mixes started to show great improvement with just one lesson! They were obsessed and anxious around children, we couldn't take things from them without them acting aggressive, and we couldn't get their attention with distractions like guests at our house. We have been very pleased with the training process overall. Permalink
review image
Charleston | March 28 2010
James and Michelle have been great. They had to return to my home many times and always were pleasant and patient with me and my 138-pound Cane Corso. I can finally walk him, which was one of my goals. Thank you so much. I hope I never have to call on you again, but I feel so much better knowing you are there for me. I had tried other trainers to no avail. I would love to see others use your method. Thanks again. Permalink
James Island | March 22 2010
Clean and crisp delivery of the concepts. Max is only 1 year old and a rescue who immediately responded to the techniques. He was absolutely out of control in the backyard with constant high-pitched barking. Nothing had worked, one neighbor had complained, and I was ready to return him-not really-but close! After Bark Busters showed us what to do, the pooch was a changed dog the following day! The stress level in our home diminished by 100%! Permalink
James Island | March 04 2010
My "problem" dog was a different dog by the end of the first session...Everyone should look into Bark Busters, I have different dogs now! Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | March 01 2010
Michelle explained and demonstrated the techniques in a way that there was no misunderstanding on our part. The whole first session was almost an "aha" moment. Our 6-month-old labradoodle puppy loves the extra amount of attention/training that she's getting-even though she's no longer "top dog" in our house! She lived outside with other pups until she was four months old and had a major adjustment to living in a house; she was also very nervous. She has come a long way, and Bark Busters' training has helped tremendously. We were also very pleased with the non-threatening, non treat-based training that still got the results we wanted. I believe in this system. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor. Permalink
West Ashley | February 18 2010
We felt James used a great analogy to help us understand the techniques -"Humans can think like a dog, but a dog cannot think like a human." Our neighbor came over right after our first lesson and Otis, our one-year-old puppy, circled him wagging his tail but didn't jump! The natural techniques seemed to be way more effective than food/treats and yelling. We found the levels of dog communication very interesting and were amazed at how quickly Otis responded to us. We already see a dramatic difference in his behavior as well as the enhancement of our bond. We are first-time dog owners and need the training more than he does! Permalink
Edisto Island | February 11 2010
We needed help with our 7-month-old Yellow Lab Chloe; she was being really assertive and annoying to our 11-year-old dog, Nellie. Our experience with Michelle was great-Chloe immediately responded, and it was great to give our older dog a break from Chloe's overbearing puppy behavior! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter