James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Danielle B
Danielle B Ladson, South Carolina | June 22 2018
I have a one year old GSD. Such a sweet girl, and a great listener, however she does terrible when strangers or even friends come over to my home. I have done professional training with an e collar and she walks like a dream and is very obedient, but she doesn't react well to strangers or people in my home . I feel like I can't have people over because I don't know if my dog will be have or act aggressively, so I have to keep her kenneled. It's gotten to the point where I know it will only get worse if unchecked. After my first visit with James I feel so relieved!!! He is teaching me how to communicate with my dog and show her that I am in control of the situation. There is already such a huge improvement after the first session. I couldn't believe how relaxed she was after using his methods which was only a short time. I can't wait to learn more and progress in being able to effectively to communicate with my dog so we can enjoy each other and activities more. I was skeptical about ditching the e collar at first, but after seeing this method and using, I'm glad to be rid of it for good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Allie C
Allie C Charleston, South Carolina | June 22 2018
James has met with me and my 2 dogs (one a very unruly puppy) twice now and it's already making a phenomenal difference. He is professional, knowledgeable and kind. I've found his very straightforward instruction to be surprisingly effective and am very happy with the decision to employ Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Bryan K
Bryan K Isle of Palms, South Carolina | June 15 2018
James has changed our life! In one session, I have learned how to interact with my dogs in a way that has dramatically affected their behavior for the better. Our household is quiet, orderly and we are now in charge. I didn’t realize how little control I actually had. Do not hesitate to use Bark Busters for your dog issues - they will assess your situation and come up with a plan that truly works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Samantha U
Samantha U Charleston, South Carolina | June 06 2018
Michelle was very knowledge and was able to quickly have my husband and I become the leaders in the house again. I am pregnant and had concerns about our dogs jumping, leash walking, coming in from the yard, being on the furniture,etc. Michelle was able to help with all my concerns. We feel in control now and our dogs seem happier! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Shelby O
Shelby O Charleston, South Carolina | April 23 2018
This company is great! I have a 1.5 year old german shepherd and I just felt lost when it came to her behavior. Now I say that because she has always been a great dog when I am at home with her; however, whenever we had company over or attempt to go on walks it was a completely different behavior. I had tried 2 previous obedience schools for her and it only had minor effects on her ability to do certain things. But when I tried to apply it in public she reverted back to her anxious uncontrollably ways. Bark Busters not only came to my house, but got the chance to observe her behavior in the house and helped me realized my dog wasn't completely misbehaving. She was merely reacting to a situation because she was nervous. With several sessions over 6 months I have seen vast improvement with her overall behavior. They gave me insight to different ways to read my dog's change in behavior and give simple guidance and feedback to help her maintain her calm demeanor. This was the best dog training possible for my nervous dog. They are so helpful and listen to any problems that occur. Bark Busters cared for my dog just like I do. They encouraged me to reach out and call them if I had any problems with training exercises or if any new problems arose. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is frustrated as I was with other training techniques didn't work for their pet. They help you to treat the reason for the behavior not just the specific behavior itself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kate W
Kate W Charleston, South Carolina | April 13 2018
My dog Bo is so sweet to us but had issues with other people and other dogs. James has been so helpful and straight forward about the learning process. He is incredibly knowledgeable and seems to have an answer for every weird behavior we encounter. Another wonderful aspect of this training is that James works specifically with your dogs issues. I was able to call him between sessions and talk about what was or wasn't working and what new behavior had popped up! We are still working but we have seen so much improvement in Bo's behavior in less then a month, I can't believe it. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Hannah C
Hannah C Charleston, South Carolina | April 03 2018
We adopted our dog, Lennie, about 8 months ago. She is the sweetest however is very nervous, skiddish and was occasionally aggressive in new and unfamiliar situations. It was to the point that we were nervous to have people over to our house because we weren't totally sure how she would act and no one wants to be those people with the aggressive dog. We would also come home many days and she had torn up her bed, phone chargers and chewed on the cabinets due to separation anxiety issues. We found bark busters and they have been the best thing we could've done for our dog and ourselves. James has taught so much about why she is acting the way she is and the best way for us to respond to correct those actions. We, as well as our friends and family noticed an immediate change. She is much more at ease and everyone can see the sweet dog that we always saw! One of the most amazing changes has been how she walks on a leash, I never thought we would be able to walk without a harness and with a few changes that is exactly what is happening! I can't recommend Bark Busters enough, they have made a HUGE impact in our lives and to know that in the future we can call James if any new behaviors come up is extremely comforting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqueline L Moncks Corner, South Carolina | March 01 2018
From start to finish, we've had a great experience with BarkBusters. Michelle was my first point of contact via phone. She answered every question that I had about pricing, our chance of success at working on our older dog's aggression, and how the training process works. Happy with all of the information that Michelle provided, we signed up with BarkBusters for both our older dog and our very young puppy. James has been our trainer, and he has been wonderful. Rather than lobotomize our older dog's personality with strict training, James taught us how to work with her natural instincts to help her feel comforted by our new pack-leader skills. Our puppy has grown into a social, happy dog. Both of our furbabies are happier and calmer thanks to the techniques (which I swear are magic) that James has taught us. As a result, my husband and I are much happier and calmer, too! I highly recommend investing in Bark Busters' fantastic methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Morgan N
Morgan N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 22 2018
My dog struggled with resource guarding-snapping and snarling and even biting when people got too close to certain things or areas. I thought I could control it, but I reached a breaking point and realized that I needed professional help. Bark Busters was recommended to me by my vet. James was able to explain to me on a psychological level how my dog was thinking and why she was taking the actions she was taking. He taught how me to communicate and establish control in a way she could clearly understand and obey. She responded to it immediately, although this program is not a quick fix. During lessons, it's just as much about training you to train and effectively lead your dog as it is about training your dog. In between lessons, James is incredibly supportive and it's apparent that he truly wants you and your dog to succeed. The difference in my dog is night and day and I'm so grateful to James and Michelle for being so knowledgeable, committed and reliable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Olivia W Johns Island, South Carolina | February 18 2018
Bark Busters has been invaluable in helping us taking control of our house. We thought we were in good shape, but after working with James just once, our household dynamic changed drastically for the better. We adopted an anxious, high-intensity 3 year old Cane Corso, and James jumped right in and gave us great confidence in our ability to gain our dog's respect and trust. James taught us how to interact with both of our dogs in a way they could understand. Within hours of his first visit, things were very different. And after continued training, our extremely stubborn husky has even learned to come-when-called! We are so thankful to Bark Busters for changing our lives and opening up a world of resources that will help us continue this journey with our pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter