James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dana L
Dana L Summerville, South Carolina | June 07 2019
We are very pleased with our experience so far. We have a 6 yr old lab-hound rescue and a 7 mo old Yorkie Poo. We saw marked improvement after only one session. Our dogs seemed displeased with our new role as the leaders at first, but they have gotten used to it. Breaking bad habits is hard, but when we are consistent the boys respond well. James gives very clear instructions and has always been timely to respond to a text or email. We love that they start in home because it helps with our busy schedule and makes the boys more comfortable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy M
Amy M Johns Island, South Carolina | May 20 2019
I had a shy Corgi puppy who didn't want to socialize or come out of his crate. James gave me the tools to help him get over this. Four weeks later he's an outgoing friendly puppy who is a joy to play with -- or will be once those sharp baby teeth fall out. I highly recommend Bark Busters' training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sarah J
Sarah J Charleston, South Carolina | May 14 2019
James at Bark Busters was fantastic with helping with our dog Bella! He gave me the tools to make my life and Bella's better. It was incredible how quickly Bella's behavior changed once James taught me the way in which to interact with her and a few exercises to practice. She is truly a new dog - I am so happy with my experience and the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Ginny M
Ginny M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 11 2019
James has been amazing with our pack. From the very first visit, we saw a huge difference in their behavior. They were calm, submissive and ready & willing to obey us. We never realized that they were behaving badly until we saw what they SHOULD be acting like. Life is a lot more relaxing in our world since we met James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura P
Laura P Goose Creek, Berkeley, South Carolina | May 09 2019
We are very thankful we found Bark Busters, James has done a great job of teaching us how to train Rolex. He made it possible for us to be able to keep Rolex & not have to give him up. It’s just been a month & on James 2nd visit w us he was very happy with Rolex's behavior. You can tell how much he cares for the dogs & that he enjoys his job. Rolex was my son's dog & when he bit my daughter-in-law on her lips & she had to get stitches he called me crying saying he had to give Rolex up. I looked into what help we could get for Rolex & that’s when I found James & Michelle. I called & talked to Michelle & she made me feel like they could help us. We went to get Rolex & the next week James was here to help us with him. We also have another dog Jeters, and we got some great tips on how to stop him from barking so much & to behave when we come in & out of our house. It’s been the best experience we could have hoped for, Rolex is doing amazing & we couldn’t be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Travis D
Travis D Charleston, South Carolina | May 09 2019
Should have called James sooner! I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback, who over the years has become more and more aggressive towards other dogs/animals. To the point it was hard to walk him in public, knowing he’d cause a scene if he saw another dog. Other than that, he’s the best dog ever. The first meeting/training session with James we talked about my goals with Murphy and he explained a lot about how/why dogs react or don’t react in certain situations. In all reality he was teaching/training me. After the first training session, Murphy was already more obedient on the leash and wasn’t barking at the door when someone came. James left me with “homework” and exercises to do with Murphy until our next session. By the time our next session came, a month later, I was able to walk Murphy in the park where other dogs were, without any problems. Our second session we started to work on off leash training and verbal commands, to which Murphy is doing great at. James breaks things down so easy and simple that it hasn’t taken me or Murphy long to learn and progress. It’s also great that James offers training and help for the entirety of Murphy’s life. I am confident that I’ll soon be able to take Murphy to dog events and not have to worry about him becoming aggressive. There is no “trick” to getting the results you want from your dog, it takes time and commitment on your part to keep up with the training that James teaches you! 100% would recommend to anyone and would do it all over again! Totally worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte J
Charlotte J Hanahan, South Carolina | April 03 2019
I can say nothing but amazing things about Bark Busters. Their strategies and values are honestly amazing. They've guided me in understanding my dog on a deeper level to benefit our relationship indefinitely. The training process has been perfectly scheduled and individualized to my puppy's specific needs and I can't believe the progress we've made in such little time. I've learned so much and I know this will benefit us forever! I cannot speak highly enough of Bark Busters. SO awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Katherine E Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 29 2019
Guinness is a lovable pit-bull lab mix that I rescued but would pull aggressively when on leash and while he is friendly, he would bark and pull towards the other dog on our path. I needed help trying to correct this behavior since Charleston is a very dog friendly place. Since beginning our training, his attitude has improved! He actually listens to me when I give commands and it has mostly helped me in those situations of how to react. Bark Busters has been a marvelous help and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rachel C
Rachel C Summerville, South Carolina | March 20 2019
Less than 4 months ago we had our first visit with Bark Busters. 3 visits later the transformation in our dogs is remarkable. From what used to be a variety of controlled chaos, we now have 3 dogs that greet guests well, are attentive on walks, and soon will be on the more adventurous walks that we have dreamed of being able to take our dogs on, but knew they wouldn't be enjoyable for the humans. I love my dogs even more since I have learned to communicate with them in a way they understand. Thank you James for your teaching, guidance, and future lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
jerraca D
jerraca D Summerville, South Carolina | March 12 2019
James is wonderful! The effect he has with dogs is mesmerizing. After just our first session, we started to notice a difference with our dog, Walter. We still have a lot of work to do - both training ourselves to be better leaders and teaching Walter better manners - but with the tools James is teaching us, I think we can definitely meet our goals. It has been well worth the cost so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter