James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Shumi M
Shumi M Charleston, South Carolina | July 06 2019
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Within one day we saw pretty amazing results. After progressing through the training it was incredible to see how a few weeks of work could totally change our dog’s behavior. They provided all of the equipment needed for training and have always been available for questions or tips throughout the training. I keep joking about how it’s like magic, but truly it’s crazy to see the positive changes in our dog and the way we communicate with him! Highly recommend these trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Emily S
Emily S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 26 2019
I have been working with Michelle now for a couple of months, and it has been night and day with my 5 year old lab/pit mix. I reached out to them because Riley started showing signs of aggression and was a nightmare on the leash and when people would come over. Michelle has taught me techniques that immediately worked. She has been walking so much better on the leash now and cannot wait to continue to see her progress. - Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alma J
Alma J Charleston, South Carolina | June 13 2019
If I could give more than 5 stars I would - the results we've already seen with Bark Busters have exceeded our expectations in every way. We have two 2-year old standard poodles, one we've had since he was was pup and the other since October. Although he adored his new sibling, our normally timid dog had developed some aggression issues anytime they were outside. We dreaded taking them out because of having to break up multiple fights. The new dog also had some behavior issues we needed help addressing - mostly being aggressively affectionate (demanding attention and mouthing arms, etc.) and losing his mind over squirrels in the yard (barking and jumping on doors and windows). We were kind of at our wits end, and finally decided we needed professional help. We started exploring various options online, and chose Bark Busters after seeing a recommendation on Nextdoor and reading all the glowing reviews online. Our very first session with James brought immediate and dramatic results. We would never have believed it was possible, but we were able to correct all these problem behaviors from the techniques he taught us that first day. We are now in control of the environment in our home and yard, and there has not been one fight since the first session. We were able to move on to leash training on our second session, which is what we are working on now, also with amazing results. We were a little nervous about the amount of the investment, but factoring in the lifetime of the dog support and the amazing results we've seen it has been well worth it already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Dana L
Dana L Summerville, South Carolina | June 07 2019
We are very pleased with our experience so far. We have a 6 yr old lab-hound rescue and a 7 mo old Yorkie Poo. We saw marked improvement after only one session. Our dogs seemed displeased with our new role as the leaders at first, but they have gotten used to it. Breaking bad habits is hard, but when we are consistent the boys respond well. James gives very clear instructions and has always been timely to respond to a text or email. We love that they start in home because it helps with our busy schedule and makes the boys more comfortable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy M
Amy M Johns Island, South Carolina | May 20 2019
I had a shy Corgi puppy who didn't want to socialize or come out of his crate. James gave me the tools to help him get over this. Four weeks later he's an outgoing friendly puppy who is a joy to play with -- or will be once those sharp baby teeth fall out. I highly recommend Bark Busters' training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sarah J
Sarah J Charleston, South Carolina | May 14 2019
James at Bark Busters was fantastic with helping with our dog Bella! He gave me the tools to make my life and Bella's better. It was incredible how quickly Bella's behavior changed once James taught me the way in which to interact with her and a few exercises to practice. She is truly a new dog - I am so happy with my experience and the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Ginny M
Ginny M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 11 2019
James has been amazing with our pack. From the very first visit, we saw a huge difference in their behavior. They were calm, submissive and ready & willing to obey us. We never realized that they were behaving badly until we saw what they SHOULD be acting like. Life is a lot more relaxing in our world since we met James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura P
Laura P Goose Creek, Berkeley, South Carolina | May 09 2019
We are very thankful we found Bark Busters, James has done a great job of teaching us how to train Rolex. He made it possible for us to be able to keep Rolex & not have to give him up. It’s just been a month & on James 2nd visit w us he was very happy with Rolex's behavior. You can tell how much he cares for the dogs & that he enjoys his job. Rolex was my son's dog & when he bit my daughter-in-law on her lips & she had to get stitches he called me crying saying he had to give Rolex up. I looked into what help we could get for Rolex & that’s when I found James & Michelle. I called & talked to Michelle & she made me feel like they could help us. We went to get Rolex & the next week James was here to help us with him. We also have another dog Jeters, and we got some great tips on how to stop him from barking so much & to behave when we come in & out of our house. It’s been the best experience we could have hoped for, Rolex is doing amazing & we couldn’t be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Travis D
Travis D Charleston, South Carolina | May 09 2019
Should have called James sooner! I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback, who over the years has become more and more aggressive towards other dogs/animals. To the point it was hard to walk him in public, knowing he’d cause a scene if he saw another dog. Other than that, he’s the best dog ever. The first meeting/training session with James we talked about my goals with Murphy and he explained a lot about how/why dogs react or don’t react in certain situations. In all reality he was teaching/training me. After the first training session, Murphy was already more obedient on the leash and wasn’t barking at the door when someone came. James left me with “homework” and exercises to do with Murphy until our next session. By the time our next session came, a month later, I was able to walk Murphy in the park where other dogs were, without any problems. Our second session we started to work on off leash training and verbal commands, to which Murphy is doing great at. James breaks things down so easy and simple that it hasn’t taken me or Murphy long to learn and progress. It’s also great that James offers training and help for the entirety of Murphy’s life. I am confident that I’ll soon be able to take Murphy to dog events and not have to worry about him becoming aggressive. There is no “trick” to getting the results you want from your dog, it takes time and commitment on your part to keep up with the training that James teaches you! 100% would recommend to anyone and would do it all over again! Totally worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte J
Charlotte J Hanahan, South Carolina | April 03 2019
I can say nothing but amazing things about Bark Busters. Their strategies and values are honestly amazing. They've guided me in understanding my dog on a deeper level to benefit our relationship indefinitely. The training process has been perfectly scheduled and individualized to my puppy's specific needs and I can't believe the progress we've made in such little time. I've learned so much and I know this will benefit us forever! I cannot speak highly enough of Bark Busters. SO awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter