James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jacqueline L Moncks Corner, South Carolina | March 01 2018
From start to finish, we've had a great experience with BarkBusters. Michelle was my first point of contact via phone. She answered every question that I had about pricing, our chance of success at working on our older dog's aggression, and how the training process works. Happy with all of the information that Michelle provided, we signed up with BarkBusters for both our older dog and our very young puppy. James has been our trainer, and he has been wonderful. Rather than lobotomize our older dog's personality with strict training, James taught us how to work with her natural instincts to help her feel comforted by our new pack-leader skills. Our puppy has grown into a social, happy dog. Both of our furbabies are happier and calmer thanks to the techniques (which I swear are magic) that James has taught us. As a result, my husband and I are much happier and calmer, too! I highly recommend investing in Bark Busters' fantastic methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Morgan N
Morgan N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 22 2018
My dog struggled with resource guarding-snapping and snarling and even biting when people got too close to certain things or areas. I thought I could control it, but I reached a breaking point and realized that I needed professional help. Bark Busters was recommended to me by my vet. James was able to explain to me on a psychological level how my dog was thinking and why she was taking the actions she was taking. He taught how me to communicate and establish control in a way she could clearly understand and obey. She responded to it immediately, although this program is not a quick fix. During lessons, it's just as much about training you to train and effectively lead your dog as it is about training your dog. In between lessons, James is incredibly supportive and it's apparent that he truly wants you and your dog to succeed. The difference in my dog is night and day and I'm so grateful to James and Michelle for being so knowledgeable, committed and reliable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Olivia W Johns Island, South Carolina | February 18 2018
Bark Busters has been invaluable in helping us taking control of our house. We thought we were in good shape, but after working with James just once, our household dynamic changed drastically for the better. We adopted an anxious, high-intensity 3 year old Cane Corso, and James jumped right in and gave us great confidence in our ability to gain our dog's respect and trust. James taught us how to interact with both of our dogs in a way they could understand. Within hours of his first visit, things were very different. And after continued training, our extremely stubborn husky has even learned to come-when-called! We are so thankful to Bark Busters for changing our lives and opening up a world of resources that will help us continue this journey with our pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Marea M
Marea M N. Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2018
You can't get better training from better people. Consider them apart of our family now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Amy B
Amy B 29412, South Carolina | December 28 2017
We used Bark Busters when we got a new puppy and it threw off the dynamics of our dog pack. We had recently lost a dog to cancer a few months prior and we were ready for a puppy or so we thought. Having had dogs for years this stubborn puppy was unlike anything we had experienced before. When she was about six months old we called Bark Busters and they saved the day. They taught us how to take control of our dog pack and our house! It was a great experience and their customer service is over the top! We feel strongly that we only made it through the puppy years with Ethel because of Bark Busters and we are grateful for all they've done. We also know that if we need them in the future they are just a call or email away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sarah K
Sarah K N. Charleston, South Carolina | December 21 2017
Simply put: it's the best money you'll ever spend on your dog. James and Michelle are incredibly kind, patient, and caring. James worked with us years ago when we had an issue with anxiety in our male dog- it took one session to open our eyes to how we had been unknowingly interacting with him in a way that hindered his ability to gain confidence and trust in us as pack leaders. 2.5 years later, we added a second dog to the mix, and knew the minute she showed some early aggressive behaviors towards other dogs and being destructive/dominating in our home that we needed to get James back over. In minutes he had her figured out and knew exactly what we could do to help her and help ourselves. Don't think your dog is too far gone or this won't help- they are not, and it does. This training is easy to incorporate into your daily life and doesn't require anything special- it's all about body language, consistency, and behavioral cues and responses. Cannot say enough good things about these guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan A
Susan A Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | December 17 2017
Amazing - very organized, a full plan for solutions, great follow up and help. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Kaye S
Kaye S Summerville, South Carolina | December 13 2017
We were initially experiencing Separation Anxiety issues in our first set of Jack Russell Terriers. We were so impressed with the training we received and outcome that we re-engaged them for our new batch of Jack Russell Terriers. Having not had a puppy in 12 years, we wanted to start our pups off on the right paw. They are maturing into well-behaved pups and the effort and length of time to potty train was amazing! Highly recommend James and Michelle. I can't say enough about the program and the training you will receive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lisa K
Lisa K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 21 2017
My 9 year old rescue, Toby had a pretty rough time for a lot of his life. While incredibly sweet with me, he's a very nervous dog who tends to be fearful and aggressive toward strangers, and other dogs. I was always nervous while taking him for walks, for fear of running into people while walking. I was afraid of having house guests, of taking him anywhere, and most of all afraid that there would be a bad situation and something would happen to him. After living with this fear and frustration for almost three years, meeting with Bark Busters I finally heard the words 'we can help'. I was amazed the first day we met with James. I was so nervous about the first interaction with Toby, but James quickly taught me how to handle it and be the leader Toby needed. After our first session Toby had a new friend and I was filled with relief and confidence that everything would be ok. We've had two sessions now (and lots of homework) and I'm so happy with the progress we've both made. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I wish I would have contacted them sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mike C
Mike C Charleston, South Carolina | November 16 2017
James and Michelle - I can't thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn't open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over. Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more 'family room crisis' (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter