James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Amy B
Amy B 29412, South Carolina | December 28 2017
We used Bark Busters when we got a new puppy and it threw off the dynamics of our dog pack. We had recently lost a dog to cancer a few months prior and we were ready for a puppy or so we thought. Having had dogs for years this stubborn puppy was unlike anything we had experienced before. When she was about six months old we called Bark Busters and they saved the day. They taught us how to take control of our dog pack and our house! It was a great experience and their customer service is over the top! We feel strongly that we only made it through the puppy years with Ethel because of Bark Busters and we are grateful for all they've done. We also know that if we need them in the future they are just a call or email away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sarah K
Sarah K N. Charleston, South Carolina | December 21 2017
Simply put: it's the best money you'll ever spend on your dog. James and Michelle are incredibly kind, patient, and caring. James worked with us years ago when we had an issue with anxiety in our male dog- it took one session to open our eyes to how we had been unknowingly interacting with him in a way that hindered his ability to gain confidence and trust in us as pack leaders. 2.5 years later, we added a second dog to the mix, and knew the minute she showed some early aggressive behaviors towards other dogs and being destructive/dominating in our home that we needed to get James back over. In minutes he had her figured out and knew exactly what we could do to help her and help ourselves. Don't think your dog is too far gone or this won't help- they are not, and it does. This training is easy to incorporate into your daily life and doesn't require anything special- it's all about body language, consistency, and behavioral cues and responses. Cannot say enough good things about these guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan A
Susan A Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | December 17 2017
Amazing - very organized, a full plan for solutions, great follow up and help. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Kaye S
Kaye S Summerville, South Carolina | December 13 2017
We were initially experiencing Separation Anxiety issues in our first set of Jack Russell Terriers. We were so impressed with the training we received and outcome that we re-engaged them for our new batch of Jack Russell Terriers. Having not had a puppy in 12 years, we wanted to start our pups off on the right paw. They are maturing into well-behaved pups and the effort and length of time to potty train was amazing! Highly recommend James and Michelle. I can't say enough about the program and the training you will receive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lisa K
Lisa K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 21 2017
My 9 year old rescue, Toby had a pretty rough time for a lot of his life. While incredibly sweet with me, he's a very nervous dog who tends to be fearful and aggressive toward strangers, and other dogs. I was always nervous while taking him for walks, for fear of running into people while walking. I was afraid of having house guests, of taking him anywhere, and most of all afraid that there would be a bad situation and something would happen to him. After living with this fear and frustration for almost three years, meeting with Bark Busters I finally heard the words 'we can help'. I was amazed the first day we met with James. I was so nervous about the first interaction with Toby, but James quickly taught me how to handle it and be the leader Toby needed. After our first session Toby had a new friend and I was filled with relief and confidence that everything would be ok. We've had two sessions now (and lots of homework) and I'm so happy with the progress we've both made. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I wish I would have contacted them sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mike C
Mike C Charleston, South Carolina | November 16 2017
James and Michelle - I can't thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn't open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over. Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more 'family room crisis' (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shawn B Charleston, South Carolina | September 23 2017
I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training program! I reached out to James and Michelle before we brought our 2 Goldendoodle puppies home because I knew we would need help with proper training. I wanted to make sure we got our pups (and ourselves) off to a good start. We met with James within a few weeks of bringing our puppies home and he helped us with crate and potty training as well as basic voice commands. He took what could have been a very overwhelming and stressful time and made it a fun, bonding experience with our new pups. He gave us the tools to help our pups become cherished family members. Our pups are now a year old and we continue to meet with James as needed to work on new things. Most recently, he has helped us with barking, pulling and leash control. I am always amazed at how quickly our dogs respond to the training techniques that James uses and I appreciate that he always makes sure that I learn the proper technique so that I can continue working with them. We would not have the sweet, well-behaved dogs that we have today without the help and support of James and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maggie P
Maggie P Charleston, South Carolina | September 18 2017
We contacted Bark Busters after already having tried a training class and multiple individual training sessions with a different trainer, and were still having disruptive behavioral issues with our 1 year old puppy. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, and literally after one session we noticed huge, wonderful differences! James is caring, responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and really took the time and energy to get to know our dog, and us, individually. We've continued to experience amazing results with our dog by just changing a few, basic things based on our training - he's calmer, listens much better, and we feel closer to him. We felt desperate after so much other training that didn't work - our work with James saved our relationship with our beloved dog! We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, and we continue to work with them on higher level training for our current dog and will use them again for any of our future pups. Forever grateful to them for making such a big difference in our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Scott C
Scott C Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2017
James and Michelle are absolutely amazing!!! Their philosophy and training are deceptively simple but thought provoking. Within 10 min James gave us the tools to gain control over our dogs and stop the incessant barking. For us their services are expensive but totally worth it. I love these guys and will support them anyway I can. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nancy P
Nancy P Huger, South Carolina | August 09 2017
Money WELL spent! It's only been a week and our English Mastiff and I have learned so much!! Very professional and punctual too! A great teacher! Thanks Bark Busters!!! Look forward to our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter