James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Laura P
Laura P Goose Creek, Berkeley, South Carolina | May 09 2019
We are very thankful we found Bark Busters, James has done a great job of teaching us how to train Rolex. He made it possible for us to be able to keep Rolex & not have to give him up. It’s just been a month & on James 2nd visit w us he was very happy with Rolex's behavior. You can tell how much he cares for the dogs & that he enjoys his job. Rolex was my son's dog & when he bit my daughter-in-law on her lips & she had to get stitches he called me crying saying he had to give Rolex up. I looked into what help we could get for Rolex & that’s when I found James & Michelle. I called & talked to Michelle & she made me feel like they could help us. We went to get Rolex & the next week James was here to help us with him. We also have another dog Jeters, and we got some great tips on how to stop him from barking so much & to behave when we come in & out of our house. It’s been the best experience we could have hoped for, Rolex is doing amazing & we couldn’t be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Travis D
Travis D Charleston, South Carolina | May 09 2019
Should have called James sooner! I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback, who over the years has become more and more aggressive towards other dogs/animals. To the point it was hard to walk him in public, knowing he’d cause a scene if he saw another dog. Other than that, he’s the best dog ever. The first meeting/training session with James we talked about my goals with Murphy and he explained a lot about how/why dogs react or don’t react in certain situations. In all reality he was teaching/training me. After the first training session, Murphy was already more obedient on the leash and wasn’t barking at the door when someone came. James left me with “homework” and exercises to do with Murphy until our next session. By the time our next session came, a month later, I was able to walk Murphy in the park where other dogs were, without any problems. Our second session we started to work on off leash training and verbal commands, to which Murphy is doing great at. James breaks things down so easy and simple that it hasn’t taken me or Murphy long to learn and progress. It’s also great that James offers training and help for the entirety of Murphy’s life. I am confident that I’ll soon be able to take Murphy to dog events and not have to worry about him becoming aggressive. There is no “trick” to getting the results you want from your dog, it takes time and commitment on your part to keep up with the training that James teaches you! 100% would recommend to anyone and would do it all over again! Totally worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte J
Charlotte J Hanahan, South Carolina | April 03 2019
I can say nothing but amazing things about Bark Busters. Their strategies and values are honestly amazing. They've guided me in understanding my dog on a deeper level to benefit our relationship indefinitely. The training process has been perfectly scheduled and individualized to my puppy's specific needs and I can't believe the progress we've made in such little time. I've learned so much and I know this will benefit us forever! I cannot speak highly enough of Bark Busters. SO awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Katherine E Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 29 2019
Guinness is a lovable pit-bull lab mix that I rescued but would pull aggressively when on leash and while he is friendly, he would bark and pull towards the other dog on our path. I needed help trying to correct this behavior since Charleston is a very dog friendly place. Since beginning our training, his attitude has improved! He actually listens to me when I give commands and it has mostly helped me in those situations of how to react. Bark Busters has been a marvelous help and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rachel C
Rachel C Summerville, South Carolina | March 20 2019
Less than 4 months ago we had our first visit with Bark Busters. 3 visits later the transformation in our dogs is remarkable. From what used to be a variety of controlled chaos, we now have 3 dogs that greet guests well, are attentive on walks, and soon will be on the more adventurous walks that we have dreamed of being able to take our dogs on, but knew they wouldn't be enjoyable for the humans. I love my dogs even more since I have learned to communicate with them in a way they understand. Thank you James for your teaching, guidance, and future lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
jerraca D
jerraca D Summerville, South Carolina | March 12 2019
James is wonderful! The effect he has with dogs is mesmerizing. After just our first session, we started to notice a difference with our dog, Walter. We still have a lot of work to do - both training ourselves to be better leaders and teaching Walter better manners - but with the tools James is teaching us, I think we can definitely meet our goals. It has been well worth the cost so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Andy L
Andy L Summerville, South Carolina | March 01 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our new Lab and now that we have been working with James we have witnessed a complete turnaround in just the first couple of weeks. James has been extremely helpful in getting us to understand our dog and the results so far are as good as it gets. Maggie is our third lab and we very much look forward too having a truly trained and obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Taylor M
Taylor M Ladson, South Carolina | February 22 2019
Bark Busters... AMAZING. Here is my story. I rescued this sweet little chihuahua back in July. I soon learned really fast that she barked at everyone and everything. She would try to bite anyone that got near her. She loves me but even with friends over she made it hard because all she wanted to do was bite them and attack them. I called up Bark Busters and LEARNED SO MUCH. They showed me all the ways to help Izzy and correct her behavior. Now I am able to have friends over and I know how to let Izzy know that no one is there to hurt her or me. She has trust in my leadership and doesn't get aggressive towards my friends. On walks now, she simply ignores other dogs and people and trusts in my leadership that I am going to guide her and keep her safe. She has had amazing progress since the day I got her and I couldn't be happier! So thankful for Bark Busters! They are so great! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tiffany N
Tiffany N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 11 2019
I’ve seen a major improvement in my dog’s behavior over the past few months while working with James. I have a 3 year old hound mix who had some unfortunate bad experiences with other dogs while growing up, causing him to be very fearful and reactive to dogs while on leash. He also became protective over certain objects and furniture in my apartment, and as a veterinarian who has taken him to several other training classes and works with dogs for a living, I was unsure of how to correct his strange behaviors! James taught me how to read my dog’s body language in different situations and how to communicate with him more effectively. He actually came to my apartment complex so we could work in my dog’s environment. He would give me a set schedule of things to work on before the next training session and made sure I understood everything before leaving. He always answered my texts promptly and was able to modify training techniques for what worked best for my dog and I. My dog has not been as anxious in my apartment and is not guarding objects and furniture anymore. He now walks next to me on a leash without pulling and we are able to pass other dogs without him being reactive. He has even been able to go on walks with other dogs and I’ve been able to take him out to a few restaurants where other dogs were present (which is something I never thought was possible)! James has really helped me to understand my dog better and I see a happier more respectful dog in return. I am very happy with the results from working with Bark Busters and highly recommend them to anyone looking for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie D
Stephanie D Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2019
Even nervous dogs can learn!! Opie is my first dog, and I had no idea where to start when it came to training him. He's a rescue and was extremely skittish around the other dogs in my neighborhood. He's come such a long way in just a few months. James was great in showing me how to handle Opie in a way that is firm, but still kind and respectful. He's learning everyday how to better behave, so much so that he's even made a handful of other doggie friends! The best ode to their training method, however, is how well he did over the Christmas holiday with my family. He's learning that play biting/mouthing is not appropriate, and my mom now feels comfortable petting, sitting, and playing with him. That's big, as she would previously throw him a treat from afar and hope that he would be gentle. I think there is always room for improvement/reinforcement, but I'm glad that I spent the money to get the tools needed to help Opie feel more comfortable. Beyond happy with the progress and extremely impressed at James responsiveness. He's always available to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter