James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
James Island | March 04 2010
My "problem" dog was a different dog by the end of the first session...Everyone should look into Bark Busters, I have different dogs now! Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | March 01 2010
Michelle explained and demonstrated the techniques in a way that there was no misunderstanding on our part. The whole first session was almost an "aha" moment. Our 6-month-old labradoodle puppy loves the extra amount of attention/training that she's getting-even though she's no longer "top dog" in our house! She lived outside with other pups until she was four months old and had a major adjustment to living in a house; she was also very nervous. She has come a long way, and Bark Busters' training has helped tremendously. We were also very pleased with the non-threatening, non treat-based training that still got the results we wanted. I believe in this system. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor. Permalink
West Ashley | February 18 2010
We felt James used a great analogy to help us understand the techniques -"Humans can think like a dog, but a dog cannot think like a human." Our neighbor came over right after our first lesson and Otis, our one-year-old puppy, circled him wagging his tail but didn't jump! The natural techniques seemed to be way more effective than food/treats and yelling. We found the levels of dog communication very interesting and were amazed at how quickly Otis responded to us. We already see a dramatic difference in his behavior as well as the enhancement of our bond. We are first-time dog owners and need the training more than he does! Permalink
Edisto Island | February 11 2010
We needed help with our 7-month-old Yellow Lab Chloe; she was being really assertive and annoying to our 11-year-old dog, Nellie. Our experience with Michelle was great-Chloe immediately responded, and it was great to give our older dog a break from Chloe's overbearing puppy behavior! Permalink
James Island | January 13 2010
Michelle has provided us with excellent tools. Ace is now 6 months old and we feel like we have control of him during most of his day. He still has his puppy moments but we are able to quickly take control of the situation and not let him get out of hand. An excellent experience overall! Permalink
review image
James Island | January 13 2010
We really enjoyed our experience with Bark Busters - our 3 year old Lab Mix, Grommit, is improving his behavior at the front door daily. We definitely recommend them! Permalink
review image
Goose Creek | January 07 2010
I immediately felt a sense of empowerment and could really tell this was going to work with my 7 month old puppy, Tux after the first lesson! The techniques are humane and really put me in charge of my dog. James is very easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable and honest. I will recommend Bark Busters because it is WELL WORTH IT! The training allows you and your dog to communicate and build a better relationship. Permalink
Charleston | January 07 2010
I will recommend Bark Busters, I thought the therapist explained the training in a way that was easy to understand and the results with my 9 month old boxer mix were good! Hendricks had been returned to the to the SPCA twice before coming with me. Permalink
Vet Tech | January 05 2010
They were great at using the visuals to explain the techniques then setting up situations to demonstrate them. Right away my 9 month old Lab Mix puppy responded to my commands and was looking to me for direction, which she had never done before without using treats. Our previous treat training had not translated out of using the treats, with the new techniques she has learned and continues to demonstrate the right choices. I am loving my training experience as it is making my relationship with Ginger easier and more enjoyable. I recommend Bark Busters because I have found this to be a very effective way to help change behavior. Ginger and I are loving our walks now that she is not pulling and I can even see her thinking now! Permalink
James Island | December 30 2009
Michelle was easy to understand. My 6 year old Husky/Lab Mix Gator had actually caused me to break my finger walking her! It's like a miracle. She sits calmly for me to leash her for walks and walks at heel. I am totally pleased with the natural training methods used and it was amazing how much I learned. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter