James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Charleston | December 30 2009
We had used two other trainers to help gain control over the aggressive behavior of our 6 yr old dog Sampson. We have more confidence knowing that we can control Sampson in various situations. We are much happier walking him around our downtown Charleston neighborhood. Sampson is not as nervous and no longer rules the house. We recommend Bark Busters because it is simple AND it works! Permalink
Vet Tech | December 15 2009
James & Michelle are very knowledgeable and professional trainers! I would encourage anyone to invite them in their home to help form a stronger animal/owner bond. We learned a lot about our dogs and ourselves! The concept of training your dog to realize you are the pack leader is very powerful. My 6 year old Australian Shepherd (Didge) almost immediately responded and my 10 year old Jack Russell Terrier (Dexter) improved greatly by the end of the first session! Permalink
Summerville | December 15 2009
Michelle was very thorough and I learned a lot to help me with Levi, my one year old golden retriever puppy. The overall experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | October 28 2009
My 1 year old dog Beauty was experiencing separation anxiety to the point she was barking and destroying things when I wasn't home. I have learned that I need to be a leader to her! I would recommend Bark Busters because they knew exactly how to handle my problem. The experience was excellent. Permalink
Daniel Island | October 28 2009
Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of her eyes due to an injury. Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. By the end of the first training, barking at doorbells and for attention had greatly lessened. We have also been able to apply the techniques to other issues which have arisen and has been extremely helpful! Carolina's behavior has improved dramatically, her aggression towards other dogs was making it difficult to continue her normal lifestyle after the injury. Now we can take her to restaurants, shops, parks and beaches without having to panic about safety issues that could arise. Permalink
James Island | October 15 2009
We noticed an immediate change in our one and a half year old Staffordshire Terrier and our outlook towards her! We found working with Bark Busters to be an excellent experience and would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
review image
Daniel Island | October 15 2009
Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of his eyes due to an injury.Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. Permalink
West Ashley | September 18 2009
My dog Dexter is a Cairn terrier about 18 months old. In an attempt to work off Dexter's puppy energy, I began using a laser light for play. Dexter loved chasing the light - all around the room up and down the stairs. Unfortunately Dexter transferred his play activity to a fixation on lights and shadows. He would bark insistently at any shadow or light reflection on the wall, floor or ceiling. He exhibited this behavior outside during walks also as he would fixate and bark constantly at his own shadow, my shadow or any shadow from any person, plant or object. Dexter's behavior was so extremely disruptive that I was on the verge of finding a new home for him.---I spoke with my vet about Dexter's behavior and she recommended Bark Busters. James came to my home, talked with me and showed me the proper way to handle Dexter. The results were incredible! By the end of our session, I was the "alpha" and Dexter was a well mannered puppy.---A shadow will still occasionally catch his attention, but I now know how to correct him. Barking is at a minimum and walking outside with him is a pleasure versus a chore. Permalink
N. Charleston | August 27 2009
I was about to put my 4 yr old hound mix Lily down because I couldn't control her and I feared for the safety of myself and others. I am very glad that I found Bark Busters before I resorted to that. She is trainable and I just didn't know how to go about it appropriately. Every session I have been able to teach her to do many different things and she has been able to maintain what she has learned. I finally have control over my dog and I didn't have to use punishment to get here. I have enjoyed practicing the communication techniques with her inside and outside. Anyone that could help me with this dog deserves my referral, thanks for all of your help!! Permalink
Vet Technician | August 27 2009
The techniques were very easy to understand and apply. James and Michelle were readily available for any questions we had. By the end of the first session we noticed a HUGE improvement, we already had a good dog, now we have a great dog. I was very glad to learn non-violent ways to teach my dog. Positive reinforcement has always seemed a better way to go for me. It was actually fun working with my 7 year old Lab mix "Sky". She seems to enjoy the time we spend training and is a better dog for it. I recommend Bark Busters on a daily basis to clients at work. I like that Bark Busters stands behind their work for the life of the dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter