James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Isle of Palms | August 27 2009
Our Jack Russell Terrier puppy named "Jack" was noticeably submissive and in tune with us from the first session. We were glad no treats are used or shock collars etc. We learned a lot about how dogs think and have already referred our neighbors your way for their new puppy. We hope to have a model Jack Russell that will be a Bark Busters walking advertisement! Permalink
West Ashley | August 27 2009
We were amazed at how quickly we saw results with our 3 year old Lab/Weimaraner mix. What a great job, the training was easy to understand and implement. Thanks for your help the training was worth EVERY PENNY! Permalink
Summerville | June 29 2009
We saw results during the first visit. I like that the training is through commands, not excessive amounts of treats or devices like shock-collars. The training is easy to learn and Bark Busters does a great job teaching you and making sure that you are retaining the results that you want. I especially like the e-mails and phone call follow ups. We have 2 dogs, Luke and Sadie, a Mastiff and Pitbull. These are 2 kinds of dogs many people fear, so I realized they needed to be disciplined. Luke was not "my" dog, my boyfriend had him before I moved in. I ignored him, and we never interacted much. Then we got Sadie and she is very excitable. I decided to use Bark Busters over other trainers and since the training began, there is a very noticeable difference with them. Luke and I have bonded, and I can even take all 150lbs of him for an enjoyable walk! I am very pleased with the results thus far, and I know it will only get better because of the continued support of Bark Busters. Thank You! Permalink
James Island | June 29 2009
James and Michelle are extremely helpful, personable and fun to interact with. They were available, good with the dogs and better than the other options. Bark Busters communication has completely revolutionized our dog training. Before James and Michelle came along, I was resigned to believing that I'd never be able to take Paz, a stray we had for about a year, anywhere. He simply was terrified at the sight of a leash or collar. After merely 3 days of following BB's instructions, Paz was walking right next to me on a leash in the backyard!! Within 2 weeks we were walking the neighborhood. It's a true miracle as far as Paz is concerned. They took a terrified, un-domesticated dog and turned him into the perfect pet! Bark Busters has been a true miracle for our relationship with our dogs. I would recommend them to anyone committed to a REAL relationship with their best friends! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 29 2009
Everything was easy and the 15 minutes per day follow through fit into my schedule. Even my visitors felt the results were apparent quickly. I like that I can give my pup treats just for being cute and cuddly rather than following commands. I felt James and Michelle were a great combination of work and fun. I have had my own friends recommend them to co-workers because of the changes they saw in my dog! The encouragement that I received from James and Michelle was sincere and made me want to challenge my dog Sammy J and myself even just a little bit more. I liked the offer to take my training to any level I chose. What I wanted and am working towards is not a quick fix, it is an advanced trust with Sammy J and I. Sammy J brings even more joy to my life than before the training. It was a lot of money for me to spend on training, but it is worth every penny when Sammy J and I are happy on the beach or just hanging out. I would do it again! Thanks for everything. We love you guys! :) Permalink
Kiawah | June 01 2009
We recommend Bark Busters without a doubt and already have! Our 3 year old Labradoodle, Maisie, stopped barking the first day. We felt the training was explained with clarity and was not condescending. We were pleased with the communication they taught us to use, it was great and didn't make us feel guilty. James & Michelle are upbeat and enjoyable and they made training Maisie a lot easier. Permalink
James Island | May 26 2009
Simply put - it works! After just two lessons we can now walk our Great Dane through the neighborhood without everyone running away from us! We thought the training techniques were excellent - we had tried other techniques (i.e. forcing submission) to no avail. The advice we had gained from the internet and cable shows resulted in worse, more aggressive behavior from our Great Dane. Seeing Nico's progress and how fast she responded to the program was unbelievable and encouraging. Permalink
West Ashley | May 26 2009
The change in my 5 year old Shepherd/Chow Mix Buddie has been VERY dramatic since Bark Busters helped us. Buddie no longer scares people out of my room, which I NEVER thought would happen! Buddie seems happier, like he doesn't have to be the leader all the time and he can finally relax a little! Permalink
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
The trainers did an excellent job answering our questions about our 5 year old Maltese. Toby responded very will after the first session and we began having hope that we could resolve his aggression. The "Bahhh" sound was unusual and we were a bit uncomfortable using it at first but it seems to work! Toby has not bitten or growled at anyone since the first visit. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | May 26 2009
We had a blast with this training - it made sense and was easy to learn. Our dog stopped jumping and biting by about 80% within the first hour and more that day and week. It's simple, natural dog training that works well AND fast! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter