James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kiawah | June 01 2009
We recommend Bark Busters without a doubt and already have! Our 3 year old Labradoodle, Maisie, stopped barking the first day. We felt the training was explained with clarity and was not condescending. We were pleased with the communication they taught us to use, it was great and didn't make us feel guilty. James & Michelle are upbeat and enjoyable and they made training Maisie a lot easier. Permalink
James Island | May 26 2009
Simply put - it works! After just two lessons we can now walk our Great Dane through the neighborhood without everyone running away from us! We thought the training techniques were excellent - we had tried other techniques (i.e. forcing submission) to no avail. The advice we had gained from the internet and cable shows resulted in worse, more aggressive behavior from our Great Dane. Seeing Nico's progress and how fast she responded to the program was unbelievable and encouraging. Permalink
West Ashley | May 26 2009
The change in my 5 year old Shepherd/Chow Mix Buddie has been VERY dramatic since Bark Busters helped us. Buddie no longer scares people out of my room, which I NEVER thought would happen! Buddie seems happier, like he doesn't have to be the leader all the time and he can finally relax a little! Permalink
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
The trainers did an excellent job answering our questions about our 5 year old Maltese. Toby responded very will after the first session and we began having hope that we could resolve his aggression. The "Bahhh" sound was unusual and we were a bit uncomfortable using it at first but it seems to work! Toby has not bitten or growled at anyone since the first visit. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | May 26 2009
We had a blast with this training - it made sense and was easy to learn. Our dog stopped jumping and biting by about 80% within the first hour and more that day and week. It's simple, natural dog training that works well AND fast! Permalink
review image
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
It was amazing, the communication techniques we learned we could immediately use and apply. James & Michelle were very personable, easy to understand and knowledgeable. I don't think most people realize they can have a better behaved dog and most importantly a better harmony with your dogs. Everyone wins! Permalink
West Ashley | May 09 2009
I would be lost in how to properly train my malti-poo puppy (Vixey) without it. I would refer James and Michelle because they're AWESOME to work with! Excellent experience overall... Permalink
Vet Tech | May 08 2009
My experience was excellent! I will recommend James & Michelle because I LOVE that the training is voice oriented, not treat based and does not use horrible collars. Permalink
Daniel Island | May 02 2009
Bark Busters is a lifesaver! My Shih Tzu/Poodle Mix is much better behaved thanks to the techniques that James & Michelle taught me. The best part is it's all done without clickers or treats. Highly recommended. Permalink
Daniel Island | April 29 2009
A genius way to teach both owner & dog! I only wish I had called Bark Busters first. I tried another trainer and it really didn't work. There was a lack of communication - but from the very first visit with James & Michelle we were all happy and in a good place. Our dog Daisey (golden retriever) took to James & Michelle's firm yet gentle approach - to my surprise. We have learned so much. I realize every day will be some sort of a training session for Daisey & me and if I need Bark Busters they will be there for us. Thank you for coming into our lives! We will miss you. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter