James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Cristen J
Cristen J North Charleston, South Carolina | December 12 2016
I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Erin H
Erin H Goose Creek, South Carolina | November 29 2016
From our first phone conversation I knew Bark Busters was an excellent company to work with. We have had three home visits to date and my seven month old Rottweiler Puppy is better behaved than most adult dogs we know. James gave practical teaching advice that I am able to use daily. If I have questions, James is quick to respond to my phone calls and e-mails. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Bethany F
Bethany F North Charleston, South Carolina | October 31 2016
James and Michelle have beyond exceeded our expectations. We thought we had an unsolvable situation with our dogs (mine being dog aggressive), and had tried a few other dog trainers and classes with little or no success. We were trying to integrate two households ( 2 dogs from each household) and thought this was going to be impossible. My main focus was seeing if and how to train mine to be less dog aggressive. I have an 8 year old female Pit/Hound mix and a 7 year old male Boxer/Great Dane Mix. She is definitely the alpha female, and he is more laid back. Both love people, but other dogs were another story. My female was attacked at a young age by another dog, and it almost flipped a switch with her. She no longer got along with other dogs (with the exception of her brother) to the point of barking ,lunging, snarling, etc anytime another dog would pass us or just pass the house. Obviously this made walks a nightmare too. I had stopped "socializing" the other one due to her lack of control around other dogs. He too began exhibiting the same behaviors, which left me at a point that I only let them play in the backyard with occasional walks. My girlfriend has a 1 year old female Pit/lab mix and a 3 year old female Yorkie. The Yorkie is a people lover and a bit of a Diva. The Pit/lab mix has the sweetest temperament and gets along with all dogs and people, but she is very timid around children. So we were at a crossroads to see if it would even be possible for our dogs to get along let alone live in the same household. After many emails with Michelle about advice on what to do (she was so helpful), we set up our first appointment. James came over and met with us and all 4 of our dogs to see if they could help. Let me just say I wish we would have called them sooner. He went over everything with us as well as different "plans" they offer. He really taught us exactly how to fix and correct all of our dogs different behaviors. Of course this wasn't going to happen overnight, but with simple commands and really taking control of the situation we started to see results in the first week. We have met with James once a month for 4 months now each time learning something new to work on with the dogs. And as of now all 4 dogs are hanging out together (still under some supervision), but if you would have told me we would be where we are here 4 months ago I would have told you it would be impossible. We can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and James and Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leanna C Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | September 24 2016
James was absolutely awesome! Prior to my training session, Michelle was so helpful and understanding to our situation and talked us through some suggestions over the phone. James came and stayed for a few hours with us. He was so helpful and genuinely cared about all of our training concerns and issues. He immediately noticed issues with the dog who we thought we had the least issues with! As soon as he pointed out some of her behaviors, we realized that she was a huge part of our issue. We never would have known this, and by gaining his outside perspective and smart observations, he was able to guide us to train her and our other 2 girls to take all 3 of them and a stroller on a walk without darting the door, and some awesome training for behavioral problems. We saw immediate results just during our first training session. These guys are Awesome - I am a veterinary technician highly recommend them!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jackie S
Jackie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 29 2016
We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Becky W
Becky W Johns Island, South Carolina | August 08 2016
My family rescued 2 hound mix litter mates from a local shelter when they were 8 weeks old. When they reached 60 & 70lbs I knew I needed help training them! They were barking at EVERYTHING! They were jumping on my children and knocking them over. They were destroying my house. Leash walking was not even possible because they pulled too much. I was at my wits end. Bark Busters came in and trained me to train them. Michelle was patient and kind with both me and my dogs! And now...they actually listen to me and are so much better behaved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lauren F
Lauren F Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 02 2016
I highly recommend Michelle and James! You will be happy you made the commitment for your fur baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lisa D Summerville, South Carolina | July 09 2016
Our neighbors recommended James and Michelle to us for training our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix puppy named Sadie. We could not seem to break her of jumping on people, could not get her to take a calm walk (she just dragged me everywhere), and she had many other bad habits. I was pleasantly surprised to see her behavior start changing for the better on the very first visit. I was also grateful for all the information James imparted that helped us to understand things from a dog's point of view. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who would like a well-trained dog and a more harmonious relationship with their pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Russell B
Russell B James Island, South Carolina | June 16 2016
Michelle, after a brief discussion, was able to identify the top behavioral problems our dogs were having. We had an issue with too much barking at knocks on the door and jumping on guests. During these situations she taught us to change our behavior toward our dogs in a few minor ways and the problems seemed to dissolve into thin air. Our anxious dog who was a constant barker / whiner and who never seemed to come in from the yard at night began behaving immediately after training - in all problem areas! We have older, spoiled, and stubborn dogs but the training tips worked very fast and effectively. Bark busters helped reduce the stress level of our entire household. As a Veterinarian and dog owner I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 05 2016
Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter