James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Velvet H
Velvet H Summerville, South Carolina | April 18 2017
It's hard to describe the change in our dog and household since we invested in training through Bark Busters. Our Lab / Great Dane Mix came with issues because of poor socialization when he was a pup. Great with people but a terror on the leash; especially when passing other dogs. Snarling, snapping: it was not only embarrassing but a safety issue due to his size and strength. Every walk was a tug of war, even on the good days. At home, he was in charge: begging, climbing in your lap uninvited, jumping on visitors. After the first session with James, I knew our money was well spent. The Bark Buster methods James taught us changed our dogs behavior (and ours!) quickly. Every session was positive, promoting change in our dogs behavior and confidence in our ability to lead him. Not only are we able to enjoy walks but our dog is happy and calm. We are now confidently leading him at home and finding out that he is an incredibly smart dog who loves to please. James was also helpful in guiding us on how to live with some of our pups traits that will always be challenging. We've learned to adapt our expectations regarding socialization with other dogs and are in the process of picking out a second dog , with James providing great information and guidance. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
David B Summerville, South Carolina | April 09 2017
We were AMAZED at the impact our first session had on our and Penny's behavior! James showed us techniques to control her outside barking, jumping on us, and walking. These methods work wonders! We were at our wit's end before our first lesson, but the lessons we learned have completely changed our relationship with Penny. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to gain positive control of their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen R
Karen R Charleston, South Carolina | February 24 2017
I simply cannot say enough about the wonderful services of Bark Busters and James. We were about at our wit's end with a rescue dog named Oliver. Oliver would bite us whenever he was not happy about something, would bark non-stop, would mark everything (INSIDE the house), would bite neighborhood dogs and we truly thought we were going to have to bring him back to the shelter. He was 4 years old when we rescued him so everyone told us that his behaviors were probably so ingrained, that he would never change. HOWEVER, after the very FIRST visit we had with Bark Busters there was an ENORMOUS change in Oliver and it has only gotten BETTER every month since that time. I'm so grateful that we were referred to Bark Busters. Their training program is by far the best I have experienced and thankfully we now have a dog that is pleasant to be around and is now truly a part of our family. We could never have done this without Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kaitlyn E
Kaitlyn E Charleston, South Carolina | January 13 2017
James and Bark Busters are fantastic!! My dog is now 2 years old and I owe pretty much all of his training to James! He helped guide me when I first got him with basic commands/obedience, walking, and much more! This really helped me to lay the ground work with my pup and correct some things that I had been doing wrong! He really helped me to understand the way dogs think as well. With every new challenge that came with my dog as he matured, it was SO nice to always have James to go to! He helped with everything (and I mean everything)- from crate training to counter surfing to walking correctly to moving into a new home with an older dog. He also helped with the older dog as he was stuck in his ways on some things! Most recently, I called James back in for a consult as my fiancé and I welcomed a baby boy into our lives. I wanted to make sure with two dogs that we did everything right with the dogs training to help them with this big adjustment. It was super helpful- and baby boy is now 3 months old and the dogs are doing amazing with him! My dog is a pretty awesome dog and I know a large part of that is because of the training that James helped guide me through with him! I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants some help with their dogs, whether it be for basic training or for issues that arise. I know I will definitely continue using them as my dogs grow older if we have anything else come up that we need help with! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cristen J
Cristen J North Charleston, South Carolina | December 12 2016
I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Erin H
Erin H Goose Creek, South Carolina | November 29 2016
From our first phone conversation I knew Bark Busters was an excellent company to work with. We have had three home visits to date and my seven month old Rottweiler Puppy is better behaved than most adult dogs we know. James gave practical teaching advice that I am able to use daily. If I have questions, James is quick to respond to my phone calls and e-mails. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Bethany F
Bethany F North Charleston, South Carolina | October 31 2016
James and Michelle have beyond exceeded our expectations. We thought we had an unsolvable situation with our dogs (mine being dog aggressive), and had tried a few other dog trainers and classes with little or no success. We were trying to integrate two households ( 2 dogs from each household) and thought this was going to be impossible. My main focus was seeing if and how to train mine to be less dog aggressive. I have an 8 year old female Pit/Hound mix and a 7 year old male Boxer/Great Dane Mix. She is definitely the alpha female, and he is more laid back. Both love people, but other dogs were another story. My female was attacked at a young age by another dog, and it almost flipped a switch with her. She no longer got along with other dogs (with the exception of her brother) to the point of barking ,lunging, snarling, etc anytime another dog would pass us or just pass the house. Obviously this made walks a nightmare too. I had stopped "socializing" the other one due to her lack of control around other dogs. He too began exhibiting the same behaviors, which left me at a point that I only let them play in the backyard with occasional walks. My girlfriend has a 1 year old female Pit/lab mix and a 3 year old female Yorkie. The Yorkie is a people lover and a bit of a Diva. The Pit/lab mix has the sweetest temperament and gets along with all dogs and people, but she is very timid around children. So we were at a crossroads to see if it would even be possible for our dogs to get along let alone live in the same household. After many emails with Michelle about advice on what to do (she was so helpful), we set up our first appointment. James came over and met with us and all 4 of our dogs to see if they could help. Let me just say I wish we would have called them sooner. He went over everything with us as well as different "plans" they offer. He really taught us exactly how to fix and correct all of our dogs different behaviors. Of course this wasn't going to happen overnight, but with simple commands and really taking control of the situation we started to see results in the first week. We have met with James once a month for 4 months now each time learning something new to work on with the dogs. And as of now all 4 dogs are hanging out together (still under some supervision), but if you would have told me we would be where we are here 4 months ago I would have told you it would be impossible. We can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and James and Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leanna C Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | September 24 2016
James was absolutely awesome! Prior to my training session, Michelle was so helpful and understanding to our situation and talked us through some suggestions over the phone. James came and stayed for a few hours with us. He was so helpful and genuinely cared about all of our training concerns and issues. He immediately noticed issues with the dog who we thought we had the least issues with! As soon as he pointed out some of her behaviors, we realized that she was a huge part of our issue. We never would have known this, and by gaining his outside perspective and smart observations, he was able to guide us to train her and our other 2 girls to take all 3 of them and a stroller on a walk without darting the door, and some awesome training for behavioral problems. We saw immediate results just during our first training session. These guys are Awesome - I am a veterinary technician highly recommend them!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jackie S
Jackie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 29 2016
We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Becky W
Becky W Johns Island, South Carolina | August 08 2016
My family rescued 2 hound mix litter mates from a local shelter when they were 8 weeks old. When they reached 60 & 70lbs I knew I needed help training them! They were barking at EVERYTHING! They were jumping on my children and knocking them over. They were destroying my house. Leash walking was not even possible because they pulled too much. I was at my wits end. Bark Busters came in and trained me to train them. Michelle was patient and kind with both me and my dogs! And now...they actually listen to me and are so much better behaved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter