James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Becky W
Becky W Johns Island, South Carolina | August 08 2016
My family rescued 2 hound mix litter mates from a local shelter when they were 8 weeks old. When they reached 60 & 70lbs I knew I needed help training them! They were barking at EVERYTHING! They were jumping on my children and knocking them over. They were destroying my house. Leash walking was not even possible because they pulled too much. I was at my wits end. Bark Busters came in and trained me to train them. Michelle was patient and kind with both me and my dogs! And now...they actually listen to me and are so much better behaved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lauren F
Lauren F Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 02 2016
I highly recommend Michelle and James! You will be happy you made the commitment for your fur baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lisa D Summerville, South Carolina | July 09 2016
Our neighbors recommended James and Michelle to us for training our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix puppy named Sadie. We could not seem to break her of jumping on people, could not get her to take a calm walk (she just dragged me everywhere), and she had many other bad habits. I was pleasantly surprised to see her behavior start changing for the better on the very first visit. I was also grateful for all the information James imparted that helped us to understand things from a dog's point of view. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who would like a well-trained dog and a more harmonious relationship with their pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Russell B
Russell B James Island, South Carolina | June 16 2016
Michelle, after a brief discussion, was able to identify the top behavioral problems our dogs were having. We had an issue with too much barking at knocks on the door and jumping on guests. During these situations she taught us to change our behavior toward our dogs in a few minor ways and the problems seemed to dissolve into thin air. Our anxious dog who was a constant barker / whiner and who never seemed to come in from the yard at night began behaving immediately after training - in all problem areas! We have older, spoiled, and stubborn dogs but the training tips worked very fast and effectively. Bark busters helped reduce the stress level of our entire household. As a Veterinarian and dog owner I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 05 2016
Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Donna J Summerville, South Carolina | May 31 2016
James with Bark Busters is my new friend! I initially called about our 4 yr old rescue with severe trust issues. James came out and was immediately met at the door by our aggressive 8yr old dachshund mix. After we removed the dogs from sight and had a short discussion about the training program, he instructed me on how to handle that aggression and barking. It worked even before James left our house. We now know how to get Bubba's attention, direct and praise him to have a much more peaceful and stress-free home when someone, strangers or friends, come to the door. Also, fence aggression was addressed. There too, a great technique that we are using and is showing much promise! Our Macs is a totally different case in that his DNA is such that we may not be able to 'teach' trust.. we must earn his trust. But I am confident whatever issues arise that I can call James and he will give us the best tools and advice. Money well spent for peace of mind! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 15 2016
We were having major problems with leaving one of our dogs while we went to work. We were trying to create train him but he hated it. He destroyed 3 creates and it got to the point that we were scared that he was going to hurt himself. At that point we started searching for help. Bark Busters was recommended by a friend. After calling and speaking with them, I knew they were there way to go. My dog is not create trained, its better, he's kitchen trained! After lots of training and guidance from James and Michelle, we can now leave both our dogs in the kitchen, closed in with a baby gate and not worry about them hurting themselves out destroying anything! Beyond that, both dogs have made substantial improvements walking on a leash and listening to commands we give them. They don't pull on the leash, instead they follow me! I receive compliments on my dogs behavior every time I take them in public! Choosing to train with James and Michelle was one of the best decisions we ever made for our pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Robin A
Robin A Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | March 10 2016
James is amazing! From the moment he stepped through our door, his presence exuded calmness and confidence. James thoroughly explained the methods, tools and techniques to help us create that same sense of calm in our home. Our 6lb Chihuahua, Rey, was exhibiting extreme aggression and had bitten both of us multiple times. James gave us greater insight into why Rey was so aggressive. In a word; Fear. The tools that James taught us how to use, have proven to be very effective. Rey is guarding less, and is much calmer, and far less aggressive. Our big boy, Little Man, is a nervous and anxious guy who was demanding and super hyper. Now, Little Man has stopped his barking for attention, and is a calm and quite guy in the house. We are so grateful for James and Michele. Without Bark Busters, we would have been forced to make a very difficult decision. Now, we are a very happy family, with calm, well-behaved dogs. Thanks for giving us the knowledge to be better pet owners! Robin & Iza Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Patricia N
Patricia N Hanahan, South Carolina | February 29 2016
My boyfriend and I had had enough of our dogs running our lives. After the first session I saw the light at the end of the tunnel! James is very knowledgeable and great at explaining the reasoning behind their behaviors. We still have a lot more practice to do with Brady but we are definitely on our way! I work in the veterinary industry and now recommend Bark Buster's to anyone having any issues with their dog's behavior, big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Michele L
Michele L Charleston, South Carolina | January 27 2016
I have a four year-old rescued Staffie, Mona. Mona is a beautiful, loving, very smart dog, but she has two problems: she has a very strong prey drive, and she enjoyed dragging me along on her leash. After a lot of research and consulting with my vet, I called Bark Busters. James came to my house for our first lesson. I realized that he was training me to train HER. After my lesson, Mona and I had a little homework - a few exercises that took less than 10 minutes a day. When we had those down pat, our second lesson involved teaching me how to walk with her and deal with any issues that arose. I'm going to paste an email that I wrote to James last week: "Good morning!I had to report that during our morning walk, Mona and I hit the absolute sweet spot for a little while. It was right after a dog crossed our path, and all she did was whimper a little bit and keep walking. Then for a good minute or so, we were walking in perfect harmony - I didn't even feel the leash in my hand! I didn't have to look at her; she was in the perfect spot and our walking was perfectly coordinated. Even when we saw Smokey the cul-de-sac cat (the killing of whom is Mona's primary mission in life), again, all she did was whimper and keep walking. It was great!! I thought you'd like to know. Thanks! Michele" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter