James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Andrea C
Andrea C Johns Island, South Carolina | November 23 2015
I called James at my wits end. I was seriously considering giving back my 80 lb, 8 month old Bernedoodle, River. I had come to regret getting another dog, well puppy that is. River and I had not learned to communicate with each other. He decided that biting me was the best way to get my attention. Biting me to go out, biting me to eat, biting me for attention. He also was quite the destructive mutt. I had to put him in day camp 6 days a week and the few hours I had him at home were miserable. I knew all dogs are innately good dogs, so how do I become his leader and gain his respect? This I could not figure out. As a last ditch effort, I called James. I immediately signed up for a year because I knew there would be several training sessions. Well after just ONE session, my bad, destructive, biting puppy, became an angel. No kidding. A complete angel. James has literally turned my bad pup into a great dog. I now no longer need to take him to day camp, he is not destructive, he does not bite me, he comes when called, he does not try to trip me down the stairs.... And the list goes on and on. I was able to put out all of my pillows, rugs and valuables that I had put away for safe keeping and River doesn't even notice them. I can't believe the change in just one training session. I am so grateful for James. He has worked miracles on a dog that I didn't think would respond. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Nancy R Charleston, South Carolina | October 21 2015
This is the 'training fit' that I have been looking for. I have tried other training, both individual lessons and group classes. They helped to a degree, but this program, and James' direction finally made things click. It's a program that is 'client friendly'. I didn't feel overwhelmed. James explained it all so well, and I knew I had finally found the program that I could work with. My dogs, ages two and three, both are good students and they are happier girls because of our work with Bark Busters. James is such a super teacher. He makes the training fun, and we look forward to his visits. If a problem behavior comes up he is only a phone call away, and always responds quickly and calmly. I can't give Bark Busters, and James teaching a high enough rating. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone regardless of any previous training they might have tried. If you are about to give up, DON'T. Call Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Cheryl & Gary L
Cheryl & Gary L Goose Creek, South Carolina | September 30 2015
We highly recommend James with Bark Busters. He came to our home and provided valuable insight into our situation. He reinforced the good things we were doing and offered wisdom and advice on managing life with our wonderful and energetic golden retriever puppy! What we particularly appreciate was his willingness and enthusiasm to customize a plan that made sense for our family. Thank You, James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Marsha Z
Marsha Z Hanahan, South Carolina | September 03 2015
I am an Office Manager at a Veterinary Clinic and I can say it is totally worth the money!!!!!! Michelle came to my home and it was a transforming experience. Blackberrie is doing an amazing job. It really is training you to train your baby. Thank you Bark Busters - she is a different girl already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Yvonne T
Yvonne T Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 28 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate improvement my pooch showed during our first session! I am positively thrilled with the initial results. The time that my dog and I spend practicing are really fun. I can't thank "Bark Busters" enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Priscilla H
Priscilla H Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 25 2015
We rescued a boxer mix named Kailo when she was about 6 months old (that was about 4 yrs ago). She had tremendous separation anxiety and we thought we tried EVERYTHING. She was fine as long as we were home, but as soon as we left...she created havoc. Chewing, barking, crying, etc. We used a thunder shirt, kenneled her, didn't kennel her, and eventually put her in daycare for her safety and the safety of our home. Last fall she escaped out of the house after we left for the movies, fortunately, my husband forgot his wallet and we found her in the front yard upon our return for the wallet. It was then that we reached out to James and Michelle for help. Michelle spoke with me at length on the telephone and James came out to the house to train the owners. It was not "easy" at first to do our homework, but WOW what a difference! Fast forward 6 months, and our little girl is now staying home alone (in the company of her little brother, which was a great suggestion from James), she does not need the kennel, is better behaved when walking and overall, shows much more confidence than she did in the past. Kailo is by no means the poster pup, but she is a much happier canine and our home is much more peaceful from her perspective. We are admittedly still working with the little brother (he is 6 mos old), but I am confident that with the skills that James has taught us and the continued support via email and telephone that we are on our way! Honestly...I wish we would contacted Bark Busters 3 1/2 years ago...the initial deterrent was the upfront cost, but had we done this before, we would have saved a LOT of money and grief and anxiety on both the human family members and the canine one. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Catherine & Greg S
Catherine & Greg S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 22 2015
We are so happy with Bark Busters. They have been so helpful and so effective in helping us to train our dog Sebastian. He was acting aggressive on walks around the neighborhood to the point that we were avoiding taking him out. He also would always charge the door whenever a visitor came by. We worked on both of these things with James and were given specific tools/tips to use to continue training him and very quickly we saw improvement in both. We have really been impressed with our experience with Bark Busters. We completed dog training in the past with another trainer and it was never this effective! Now our dog is more obedient and seems happier and more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Alissa M
Alissa M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 26 2015
James was GREAT! It only took a few hours and my dog was responding to me better than ever. He gave me the tools I needed to keep it up and I am confident that my best bud will be calmer and more respectful now that I know how to communicate with him better. Two paws up from Milo and I :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Meghan B
Meghan B West Ashley, South Carolina | June 21 2015
Being a veterinary technician myself I finally broke down and admitted "my child" needed some training. Michelle was PERFECT and knew exactly how to not let Rex take charge. What I loved the most was the customized training exercises that Rex and I could do at home as well as outside. They were so fun for both of us! Life with Rex has become so much more enjoyable because of Michelle's wonderful knowledge and skills. I couldn't give enough praise!!!! I highly recommend trying Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rachel D
Rachel D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 19 2015
I have reached out and used Bark Busters services twice over the past 3 years. In both instances I had great success. Most recently I had James come over and work with my 1.5 year old German Shepherd who is having some fear aggression issues as well as not listening when off leash. In just 1 visit with us I saw a huge improvement in my dog's behavior. With just a few simple modifications I am now able to control my dog at the door when people come to visit. I was amazed at how easy and quickly my dog listened and started changing her behavior. I used to be very stressed out when having friends over to my house but now I know how to anticipate my dog's behavior and how to control the environment to make her feel more at ease. James has incredible patience and makes the training fun and very easy to fit into your day. With 5-10 min of practice a day my dog has made huge progress in her listening skills and she is less fearful. He has made my relationship with my dog so much better because now I understand her needs and what she is looking for in terms of direction from me. Thank you James for once again helping me!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter