James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katherine D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 12 2014
James did a wonderful job of explaining why dogs do what they do. His training method is clear and easy to implement. My 1 year old shih tzu showed improvement within one day -- no more demanding barking or nipping at me when she wants something. Training takes time and patience and if you're willing to put in the effort you'll see results using Bark Busters training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Kristen F
Kristen F Charleston, South Carolina | November 07 2014
James and Michelle are amazing! James came to our home and we saw an improvement in our 7 yr old dog and 10 month old puppy within 30 mins! They teach you the fundamentals in the beginning to take control of your canine family members using words, sounds, and commands, it's awesome! We just had a newborn so we've only had one session so far, but once we get settled in at home we will definitely be contacting Bark Busters again for further training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Jalane & Bill K
Jalane & Bill K Charleston, South Carolina | November 04 2014
James and Bark Busters have made it where we can truly enjoy our dogs! We got a new rescue lab puppy in July and she was driving us crazy...counter surfing, chewing, biting, jumping etc. After our initial meeting with James and the training provided, we started seeing results. The methods are logical and easy to implement...and we learned that consistency on our part is the secret. We'd had other training in the past with our other dog but had seen mixed results...we're truly sold on the Bark Busters method and recommend it to anyone who wants to control their dog rather than the other way around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mairin V
Mairin V Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 25 2014
Thank you James and Michelle! I have noticed a tremendous difference in Chase already. I especially appreciate your willingness to work with Chase despite the fact that we started her training in Washington, DC and recently relocated to Mt. Pleasant. Bark Busters truly delivers on their lifetime guarantee. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and look forward to practicing the exercises with Chase. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brandy W
Brandy W Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 23 2014
It's only been 2 sessions, but I can't thank you enough for your help with my fur-babies!! I am especially thankful for this last session on leash walking. Since we no longer have a yard, our walks are extremely important and being able to do so with no pulling is a welcomed gift. It's so EASY now and I still don't know why I waited until they were 9.5yrs old!!!! Thanks again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lily S
Lily S Charleston, South Carolina | September 23 2014
After one visit from Michelle we saw a huge improvement in our 2yr old 73lb boxer mix, Wally. She showed us that we have to be the pack leaders in our home and out. Wally now looks to us for direction instead of leading the way. After one session, we had already seen an improvement in our walks, and in his attentiveness to us. Wally is no longer dragging me through our apartment complex, and no longer rushing people at the door! Bark Busters methods are easy and non-physical. I look forward to the day that Wally is able to walk on an "invisible leash" and I feel confident that we will reach that goal someday, with Bark Busters' training and our own diligence and determination. I work in the veterinary field and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to patients with confidence, knowing that their simple, non-physical methods are both easy, and effective. We are truly grateful to Michelle for her expertise and her obvious love of her job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ryan K
Ryan K North Charleston, South Carolina | September 23 2014
Bark Busters has been incredible. I love how they train without any reward incentives. I have seen huge improvements with my stubborn pup and gained tons of valuable knowledge. They give you the tools to help raise the perfect companion and are truly there to help. You can tell they love their job and care about getting results for their clients. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants long lasting results for their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Amy J
Amy J Charleston, South Carolina | September 16 2014
Bark Busters Works!! Having had multiple pets for all of our adult lives, when we adopted a ten month old Rhodesian Ridgeback mix to join our family we thought we were prepared. However, after she jumped over the back of the couch, ignored commands outside and wanted to be rambunctious play pals with our senior miniature dachshund we knew we needed help immediately. After Bark Busters training, the difference is like night and day. Following our initial visit with James, we felt much more confident and optimistic with a plan in place. After training ourselves to be pack leaders, we are definitely better pet owners and our dogs are much happier knowing their place in the pack. Our 50lb Rhodesian Ridgeback mix walks better on a leash than our 13 year old 13lb miniature dachschund. She doesn't pull, walks along at our side and follows our lead. It is an awesome feeling knowing the walks will be enjoyable for everyone. As long as you follow the training and instructions provided, you start to see a difference within the first few weeks. Now that we have our rules and training in place, a simple "BAH" now and then works like a charm and life is great in our multiple animal household. We highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that needs help with any type of behavior issue or just needs some basic obedience training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Diane H
Diane H Summerville, South Carolina | September 12 2014
I adopted Bentley from Pet Helpers at approximately 1 year of age. This is equivalent to adopting a teenager. Yikes!!!!! James came to the house, observed Bentley and his behavior and lack of discipline and provided a course of action. He showed me the correct techniques to use, practiced with me until I was confident with what to do and gave me my home work for the next 5 weeks. James also gave me his phone number to call with and questions or concerns. You do need to take the time to decide what type of training you want for your dog and what behaviors you would like to see disappear The training has gone well. Bentley was a different dog within about 3 days and continues to grasp who is the leader of the pack. We practiced our assignments daily and I have a chart to keep track of the things we have to work on and if they were practiced that day. There are also articles to read to keep you encouraged and reinforce what we as owners have been taught. James returned every 5 weeks to re-evaluate our progress and tweak what is not working quite right. He adds additional work to our routine building precept upon precept until we reach our goal. James is always professional, prompt and courteous. He is kind and patient with owner and dog alike and always encouraging. I would definitely use their services again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Laura D
Laura D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 11 2014
This method of dog training is extremely user friendly and my four year old lab responded very well. James was great with Shelby and really helped tackle the needs of our family. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter