James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Mairin V
Mairin V Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 24 2014
Thank you James and Michelle! I have noticed a tremendous difference in Chase already. I especially appreciate your willingness to work with Chase despite the fact that we started her training in Washington, DC and recently relocated to Mt. Pleasant. Bark Busters truly delivers on their lifetime guarantee. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and look forward to practicing the exercises with Chase. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brandy W
Brandy W Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 06 2014
It's only been 2 sessions, but I can't thank you enough for your help with my fur-babies!! I am especially thankful for this last session on leash walking. Since we no longer have a yard, our walks are extremely important and being able to do so with no pulling is a welcomed gift. It's so EASY now and I still don't know why I waited until they were 9.5yrs old!!!! Thanks again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lily S
Lily S Charleston, South Carolina | September 04 2014
After one visit from Michelle we saw a huge improvement in our 2yr old 73lb boxer mix, Wally. She showed us that we have to be the pack leaders in our home and out. Wally now looks to us for direction instead of leading the way. After one session, we had already seen an improvement in our walks, and in his attentiveness to us. Wally is no longer dragging me through our apartment complex, and no longer rushing people at the door! Bark Busters methods are easy and non-physical. I look forward to the day that Wally is able to walk on an "invisible leash" and I feel confident that we will reach that goal someday, with Bark Busters' training and our own diligence and determination. I work in the veterinary field and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to patients with confidence, knowing that their simple, non-physical methods are both easy, and effective. We are truly grateful to Michelle for her expertise and her obvious love of her job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ryan K
Ryan K North Charleston, South Carolina | August 26 2014
Bark Busters has been incredible. I love how they train without any reward incentives. I have seen huge improvements with my stubborn pup and gained tons of valuable knowledge. They give you the tools to help raise the perfect companion and are truly there to help. You can tell they love their job and care about getting results for their clients. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants long lasting results for their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Amy J
Amy J Charleston, South Carolina | June 11 2014
Bark Busters Works!! Having had multiple pets for all of our adult lives, when we adopted a ten month old Rhodesian Ridgeback mix to join our family we thought we were prepared. However, after she jumped over the back of the couch, ignored commands outside and wanted to be rambunctious play pals with our senior miniature dachshund we knew we needed help immediately. After Bark Busters training, the difference is like night and day. Following our initial visit with James, we felt much more confident and optimistic with a plan in place. After training ourselves to be pack leaders, we are definitely better pet owners and our dogs are much happier knowing their place in the pack. Our 50lb Rhodesian Ridgeback mix walks better on a leash than our 13 year old 13lb miniature dachschund. She doesn't pull, walks along at our side and follows our lead. It is an awesome feeling knowing the walks will be enjoyable for everyone. As long as you follow the training and instructions provided, you start to see a difference within the first few weeks. Now that we have our rules and training in place, a simple "BAH" now and then works like a charm and life is great in our multiple animal household. We highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that needs help with any type of behavior issue or just needs some basic obedience training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Diane H
Diane H Summerville, South Carolina | May 25 2014
I adopted Bentley from Pet Helpers at approximately 1 year of age. This is equivalent to adopting a teenager. Yikes!!!!! James came to the house, observed Bentley and his behavior and lack of discipline and provided a course of action. He showed me the correct techniques to use, practiced with me until I was confident with what to do and gave me my home work for the next 5 weeks. James also gave me his phone number to call with and questions or concerns. You do need to take the time to decide what type of training you want for your dog and what behaviors you would like to see disappear The training has gone well. Bentley was a different dog within about 3 days and continues to grasp who is the leader of the pack. We practiced our assignments daily and I have a chart to keep track of the things we have to work on and if they were practiced that day. There are also articles to read to keep you encouraged and reinforce what we as owners have been taught. James returned every 5 weeks to re-evaluate our progress and tweak what is not working quite right. He adds additional work to our routine building precept upon precept until we reach our goal. James is always professional, prompt and courteous. He is kind and patient with owner and dog alike and always encouraging. I would definitely use their services again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Laura D
Laura D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 23 2014
This method of dog training is extremely user friendly and my four year old lab responded very well. James was great with Shelby and really helped tackle the needs of our family. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Dave N
Dave N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 20 2014
If anyone is looking to train their dog, or get a handle on their rowdy pup, I MUST suggest Bark Busters here in Charleston, SC...in JUST 2 weeks Gunner has gone from jumping on people, being uncooperative on his leash, running amuck all over the place to a compliant, awesome, calmed down little guy. Worth every penny and minute of time. After the first session I saw a ridiculous 200% change in my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Taylor G
Taylor G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 19 2014
Just a few months ago, this little boy was barking and spinning in circles every time he was in the car. He was so anxious he couldn't even begin to go into a kennel. After a few short sessions with Bark Busters, he lays down or sleeps on his own (no medication) the entire ride from Columbia! I never thought he'd be so calm!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Terri G
Terri G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 18 2014
My 2 year old dog Blu was fearful/aggressive. I was afraid she would bite someone. I hired Bark Busters to help me. They worked with me to help understand and train my dog. I chose the year contract. James met with me every 5 weeks to check the progress of training and would teach me new techniques to use with her. The transformation was incredible! My dog obeys commands like come, sit, stay, lie down and go to your bed. No longer does she walk me, I walk her. She does not chase squirrels or lung at dogs as we walk. She would constantly bark at workers, people walking by and squirrels in the yard which has stopped. I found his knowledge of dogs vast and helpful in understanding our dog. I still worry she may bite, but I have learned how to handle her and not put her in a position that would lead to her becoming aggressive towards a person or dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter