James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Dave N
Dave N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 19 2014
If anyone is looking to train their dog, or get a handle on their rowdy pup, I MUST suggest Bark Busters here in Charleston, SC...in JUST 2 weeks Gunner has gone from jumping on people, being uncooperative on his leash, running amuck all over the place to a compliant, awesome, calmed down little guy. Worth every penny and minute of time. After the first session I saw a ridiculous 200% change in my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jessica W Hanahan, South Carolina | June 07 2014
Bark Busters comes into your home to fully understand what your training needs and obstacles are specific to your dog's environment. I purchased year long service which has unlimited training assistance for 12 months. The second dog on the plan was a fraction of the price and a great deal. especially since both of my dogs have very needs since one is a puppy. James spends time addressing each of their issues and has made a dramatic difference in our lives in only two visits. His instructions about what to practice are clear and he leaves you with written directions, reading material and logs to keep your practice on track. The tips they give work within days and sometimes immediately to change your dog's behavior. Bark Busters has also followed up with frequent e-mails and phone calls and I can call them anytime I need help. It was money well spent and our house is a much calmer place thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Taylor G
Taylor G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 21 2014
Just a few months ago, this little boy was barking and spinning in circles every time he was in the car. He was so anxious he couldn't even begin to go into a kennel. After a few short sessions with Bark Busters, he lays down or sleeps on his own (no medication) the entire ride from Columbia! I never thought he'd be so calm!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Terri G
Terri G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | April 11 2014
My 2 year old dog Blu was fearful/aggressive. I was afraid she would bite someone. I hired Bark Busters to help me. They worked with me to help understand and train my dog. I chose the year contract. James met with me every 5 weeks to check the progress of training and would teach me new techniques to use with her. The transformation was incredible! My dog obeys commands like come, sit, stay, lie down and go to your bed. No longer does she walk me, I walk her. She does not chase squirrels or lung at dogs as we walk. She would constantly bark at workers, people walking by and squirrels in the yard which has stopped. I found his knowledge of dogs vast and helpful in understanding our dog. I still worry she may bite, but I have learned how to handle her and not put her in a position that would lead to her becoming aggressive towards a person or dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly W Charleston, South Carolina | January 18 2014
We used James and Michelle to help us with our 3 month old puppy and they were amazing! Apollo went from a confused overly hyper little puppy to a well balanced one who knows his role in our family! He is happy and so are we :). It's amazing how many comments we get from strangers and friends alike about how well behaved and mellow he is. I love the methods used by bark busters because they make sense, are respectful of the dog, and they WORK! Thanks bark busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Dr. Michelle M
Dr. Michelle M Charleston, South Carolina | January 18 2014
I have been a veterinarian in the lowcountry for 13 years and I have had the pleasure of working with James & Michelle for the past several years. I had a personal in-home lesson with my own pets. I enjoyed learning their training methods and certainly approve of their techniques. I have referred numerous clients over the years (including several veterinary friends) who have had nothing but positive experiences with Bark Busters. Not only are they excellent dog trainers, but they give back so much to the community. For many years, they provide a course on "introducing pets to infants" and are involved in numerous philanthropic events. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Butch B summerville, South Carolina | January 15 2014
I received Duke at 4 months old. Aftewr 2 months of trying to train this stubborn dog, my Vet recommended Bark Busters Dog Training. It was amazing to see the results on just the first visit. Through James help and instruction to myself, I finally realized that Duke could be trained. I worked hard with Duke, because I wanted a dog who was happy and well trained. After a few months, I finally found my new companion, DUKE, who now was trained and obeyed much better than I expected. Thanks to Bark Busters, I have a dog who has bonded with me and is trained, and so much fun. I thank James, with Bark Busters, for his patience with me and Duke, as well as his expertise. I highly recommend this type of training - you must know that as the owner/handler, the biggest part of the success of the training is YOU, and following the advice and examples that are given to you, in order for you to teach and train your dog to the fullest. From and VERY HAPPY DOG OWNER.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kimberly & Neil G
Kimberly & Neil G Summerville, South Carolina | January 11 2014
Our experience with Barkbusters has been fantastic. Sophie responded immediately to the techniques that Michelle taught us to use. We found Michelle to be a great trainer and extremely helpful and attentive to our needs with Sophie. We are true believers in the techniques that Michelle taught us, and we have gladly told several people how wonderful the training has been. We definitely would recommend Michelle and James to anyone looking for a dog trainer. They are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelli A James Island, South Carolina | December 06 2013
James came into our home to help us with our 3 year old springer spaniel. A very sweet dog with some OCD behaviors and aggressive behaviors towards other dogs. We had little to no control over him, particularly in the back yard, on walks and when people entered our house. After the first session with James we noticed an immediate change in behavior. Now after 3 sessions, we have complete control over him both inside the house and out, and we have the tools to begin to introduce him to other dogs. We now have a more comfortable and happy dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Briana B
Briana B Ladson, South Carolina | November 23 2013
I have three beautiful female pit mixes, all around the age of two (I'm a sucker for rescues). The girls are very affectionate towards myself and my husband but act unruly and dismiss our commands. Whenever I have friends or family over the house the girls jump, crowd, and pester my guests. It is sad to me because people see my dogs as annoying and they don't get to see their real personality. I have people who won't even come over because they have children and three 60 lb pits is somewhat intimidating. In addition they bark incessantly at the door and windows whenever they think someone is anywhere near the house, I can't even tell you how many blinds I have had to replace. To make matters worse, and a bit more stressful, my husband is in the military and is deployed for months at a time, leaving me home to try and control three very energized dogs. On top of that I work full time and I am pregnant. When we found out my husband and I were about to expand our family we knew it was time to do something and take back control from the girls. The problem was they were so bad it was beyond repair, NO ONE could possibly be ale to help, at least that's what we thought. I was so negative about it that I had lost hope and at one point I thought I was going to have to find a home for our biggest trouble maker, RZA. I knew I could never let one of my girls leave and knew by bringing them into my home I had made a commitment to protect them and love them no matter what. We hit rock bottom and from that point decided to change things up. After reading tons of reviews and speaking to veterinarians, kennels, and friends I decided Bark Busters was the best. I wrote James and Michelle from Bark Busters an email describing some of the problems and my desperation to fix this. I even "warned" them that they might not be able to train my dogs. We made an appointment and I crossed my fingers. After day one.. I repeat DAY ONE I had seen the light at the end of the tunnel. James explained why the dogs were doing what they were and how to fix it. We spent two and a half hours watching the dogs and correcting them. He broke every behavior down and educated me on how dogs think. I was amazed. I knew that if I followed the instructions and remained motivated that my sweet baby girls would be transformed. As the weeks went by the easier the training got, it all just clicked and I began to understand. The dogs and I did all our homework and found a new confidence. By the time the second training session came around I was so excited to show off all the improvement my girls had made. It was such a good feeling being able to open the door, have someone enter, and not be bombarded by jumping four legged fur balls. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help and is willing to put in 15-20 mins of work in a day with their precious fury ones, no matter what level of disobedience your dog displays. I thought James would be packing his things apologizing while running out the door, instead he was walking out of my house unscathed and assured it would all be ok. I was able to email and call with any questions or concerns. I had constant support. The best decision I have made in a long time was calling Bark Busters, because of them my dogs are happier than ever and so am I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter