James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sarah G
Sarah G James Island, South Carolina | November 15 2013
Michelle did a great job with our 6 month old puppy - We highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lori & Peter N Johns Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Bark Busters Charleston are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We contacted Bark Busters because our youngest pack member was showing aggressive behavior. This was something we had been dealing with since adopting him as a ten-month-old pup almost three years ago. He only showed aggressive behavior towards other dogs (except his sister) and strangers. This was something we thought he would grow out of, we read books on how to deal with his behavior, tried training him ourselves, nothing worked. We were so embarrassed whenever he growled at anyone and lunged at people and animals! Knowing we would never give up on our furry family members, we had to do something. We researched for only the best and found Bark Busters. After the first training session with James, there was an immediate positive change. We were consistent on our homework until the next training session two weeks later. After our second session, we were able to have James freely in our house and yard without our youngest pack member muzzled! We are so grateful for the knowledge, and support from Bark Busters, without them, we would not have the confidence or education on how to fix "us" in order to guide our pack. We highly recommend Bark Busters Charleston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Ryan T James Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Have had a great experience thus far having James help me train my German Shepherd Jax. When I have had questions, he has been there to answer them during and between sessions. If you follow the program, your dog will respond very well to the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deborah B Daniel Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Both doggies are doing really good! Very pleased with your simple but effective training methods!! They just needed to know what we would and wouldn't accept. Guess they're smarter than us - Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Amanda P
Amanda P West Ashley, South Carolina | August 13 2013
We have had our dog for about 3.5 years and have tried many different ways to train her and have failed every time. We couldn't figure out how to properly communicate with our dog and it was becoming a huge problem because she started being aggressive to our other dog. Michelle with Bark Busters came in and spent almost 3 hours educating me how to communicate with both of our dogs. We began to see results immediately. It's been less than a week since our first session and I have seen a dramatic change in our dog's behavior. She is better behaved than ever and seems to be much happier. I can't thank Bark Busters enough and will recommend them to anyone who needs help with their dogs, especially since I work at a vet clinic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Jack B
Jack B Awendaw, South Carolina | August 08 2013
Excellent session with James. We learned a lot. Having been a dog owner virtually all my life, it was immediately clear that having a professional assist me in training my new dog was going to shorten the process and be more enjoyable for me and my wife, as well as our dog. Instantaneous results were astounding. Bottom line: You got a dog behavior problem? Get help from a "Pro" It is worth every penny and we are just getting started. Thank you, James !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Charleston, South Carolina | May 30 2013
When training a dog, the real training is with the owner. James from Bark Busters showed me everything I needed to know in order to help my Aussie become a much better dog. She is aggressive with other dogs, and even though she will probably never be friendly with other dogs, I've learned how to control her when we are in those situations. With the other training tips that James shared, she is listening to me and is beginning to realize that I am the pack leader. Lilly is 8 years old and I've had many trainers over the years work with me, but Bark Busters approach made it so much easier to calm her down. I really thought she was too old to change her ways, but it is possible to train a dog at any age. I live in an apartment complex, so there are many dogs. Everyone is amazed at how Lilly reacts to their dogs now. It's not perfect yet, but as I continue to work with her, she gets better every day. Permalink
Summerville, South Carolina | May 22 2013
We used Bark Busters to help train our two treeing walker coon hounds. Michelle was fabulous. She helped with separation anxiety, crate training and basic training. Our dogs no longer shake/move/chew their crates. They no longer jump all over us when we walk in the door (still working on new people). They listen and respect us as their leaders now (because they so did not before!). Michelle was patient, kind and, most importantly, firm! Our dogs listened and respected her instantly which meant they were trainable! and Michelle gave us those tools. I highly recommend this company and most of all, Michelle. thank you so much! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 22 2013
I don't know what I would have done without Bark Busters! I hired Bark Busters shortly after I got my rescue Weimaraner. It was a great call, as it turns out my dog had some issues that I would have been ill-equipped to handle without professional help. Words cannot express how much better I feel knowing I can pick up the phone and get help from Bark Busters at any time. Thank you! Permalink
review image
West Ashley, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Michelle and Bark Busters is the BEST!! She helped us with our English Springer and what a difference. He does not jump as much and I can even walk him now with out him walking me. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter