Jean Atwood dog training reviews

Jean Atwood

Jean Atwood

See below for all reviews for Jean Atwood, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sheldon C Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota | September 30 2018
I have enjoyed working with Jean Atwood. She lays things out in an easy to understand way. She has been very responsive when we've called with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Lisa W
Lisa W Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 25 2018
Learned so much about dog/pack leadership and consistency in training. Good tools and technique are key. Jean was very easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks Lisa. You and Dolly were very easy to work with too. She is a very smart girl!
review image
Jan C Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 19 2018
Jean is the dog whisperer! She walks into our house and Bear does everything she directs him to do. She is calm and never raises her voice. My daughter has ADHD and Jean is so patient with her. The bottom line is I would highly recommend Jean! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Jean : It has been a pleasure working with you and Julia. It's rewarding to see the improvements you've made with Bear so far. Keep up the great work!
Kim H
Kim H Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 10 2018
Louie’s first year was really tough. He thought he was alpha dog. There wasn’t many behaviors of his that were positive. Jean came over and was very clear on all her explanations how to help us. Within a few days of her visit, there was a remarkable improvement. I tell everyone who is having issues with their dog all about Bark Busters. I hate to think of the way things would be if we hadn’t gotten help when we did. Louie was a much happier puppy when he saw that he didn’t have to be in charge anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Louie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience.
review image
Cindy C Minneapolis, Minnesota | July 02 2018
Jean was great. Peter had issues ranging from house training to nipping to separation anxiety. Jean gave me all of the tools I needed to work with Peter to improve his behavior. What I really liked about Jean was her knowledge, patience and especially her sense of humor. Knowing that I can contact her any time with questions or concerns is a plus, as she is always willing to address new issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks for your kind words. They are much appreciated! You and Peter are a joy to work with and you are doing great work with him.
Angela T
Angela T Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 09 2018
I am so happy that Jean was able to work with me and my aggressive little Shih-Poo Snoopy. By the end of our last visit he was barking less and much more appropriate around other people. It's been such a great change! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Jean : I was so happy to work with you and Snoopy. She is a wonderful dog and you are doing a great job with her training.
Melissa K
Melissa K Minneapolis, Minnesota | October 04 2017
Within our first appointment with Jean, I noticed a big difference with my boxer's demeanor. She responded really well to bark busters technique of training, and became more conscious of what I expected of her. She began showing more respect for me, and listened a lot better. I was shocked how quickly she responded. She's such a great dog, and bark busters helped us see her potential! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tammy B Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 05 2017
Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Devin L Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 25 2017
Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you Devin and Bridget. You have done a great job with Rebecca so most of the credit goes to you!
review image
Lauren K Minnetonka, Minnesota | May 11 2017
Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Sooner is a sweetie! Thank you for giving him a great home. You have accomplished a great deal with him in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter