Jean Atwood dog training reviews

Jean Atwood

Expert Dog Trainer, Jean Atwood

See below for all reviews for Jean Atwood, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lindsay H Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 18 2019
Jean was wonderful to work with in training our 3-year old rescue dog Sundance. She provided a wealth of knowledge and resources, combined with hands-on training to learn the Bark Busters method. Thanks to Jean, we have been able to establish proper pack order so that our dog understands we are in charge. Sundance has settled in well and is much less anxious since the training we've undergone these past few months. Jean has been great with providing advice for the different challenges we've faced. We highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Sundance. You have made amazing progress with him in a short period of time! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience.
Veronica S
Veronica S Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | December 12 2018
I've waited over six months to write this review because I wanted to see if Duckie's training would "stick" - and it has! I have a small dog with small-dog syndrome. She barked like mad, lunged at people when they walked by her, barked at people outside, barked at noises in the hallway, and HATED my landlord in particular. She would not come when called and couldn't redirect when she was getting in a frenzy. I had to keep her in a room with the doors and windows closed all day, and still got fined by my landlord for her barking. Fast forward six months. After only two sessions with Jean, I have an angel of a dog. She LOVES my landlord (who asked if I put "the demon dog" on tranquilizers), and my office manager asks me to bring her to work every day because she is so friendly and calm. I need both hands to count how many people have said, "is this really the same dog? Did you get a new dog?" Duck comes when I call, redirects significantly more easily, and though she barks on occasion, it's due more to my lack of follow-through with the exercises than her anxiety. This is some of the best money I've ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : I am thrilled to hear that things are going so well with Duck. You are obviously being a very good "Canine Leader" for her. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season.
review image
Sheldon C Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota | September 30 2018
I have enjoyed working with Jean Atwood. She lays things out in an easy to understand way. She has been very responsive when we've called with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Lisa W
Lisa W Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 25 2018
Learned so much about dog/pack leadership and consistency in training. Good tools and technique are key. Jean was very easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks Lisa. You and Dolly were very easy to work with too. She is a very smart girl!
review image
Jan C Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 19 2018
Jean is the dog whisperer! She walks into our house and Bear does everything she directs him to do. She is calm and never raises her voice. My daughter has ADHD and Jean is so patient with her. The bottom line is I would highly recommend Jean! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Jean : It has been a pleasure working with you and Julia. It's rewarding to see the improvements you've made with Bear so far. Keep up the great work!
Kim H
Kim H Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 10 2018
Louie’s first year was really tough. He thought he was alpha dog. There wasn’t many behaviors of his that were positive. Jean came over and was very clear on all her explanations how to help us. Within a few days of her visit, there was a remarkable improvement. I tell everyone who is having issues with their dog all about Bark Busters. I hate to think of the way things would be if we hadn’t gotten help when we did. Louie was a much happier puppy when he saw that he didn’t have to be in charge anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Louie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience.
review image
Cindy C Minneapolis, Minnesota | July 02 2018
Jean was great. Peter had issues ranging from house training to nipping to separation anxiety. Jean gave me all of the tools I needed to work with Peter to improve his behavior. What I really liked about Jean was her knowledge, patience and especially her sense of humor. Knowing that I can contact her any time with questions or concerns is a plus, as she is always willing to address new issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks for your kind words. They are much appreciated! You and Peter are a joy to work with and you are doing great work with him.
Angela T
Angela T Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 09 2018
I am so happy that Jean was able to work with me and my aggressive little Shih-Poo Snoopy. By the end of our last visit he was barking less and much more appropriate around other people. It's been such a great change! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Jean : I was so happy to work with you and Snoopy. She is a wonderful dog and you are doing a great job with her training.
Melissa K
Melissa K Minneapolis, Minnesota | October 04 2017
Within our first appointment with Jean, I noticed a big difference with my boxer's demeanor. She responded really well to bark busters technique of training, and became more conscious of what I expected of her. She began showing more respect for me, and listened a lot better. I was shocked how quickly she responded. She's such a great dog, and bark busters helped us see her potential! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tammy B Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 05 2017
Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter