Jean Atwood dog training reviews

Jean Atwood

Expert Dog Trainer, Jean Atwood

See below for all reviews for Jean Atwood, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Anne B
Anne B Edina, MN | January 03 2017
Jean was awesome! She did such a great job with our crazy Duke. He is the sweetest big dog and just needed to learn some good manners. Jean did the trick. The training is so nice because it is all about "speaking" dog and done within our own home. We also wanted one-on-one training where both my husband and I could learn together. This was a huge win for us. Duke now respects us and is a true joy to be around! The only thing we would have done differently was sign up for the lifetime help. With the cold weather in Minnesota we are finding we are not walking as much as we should so hopefully we can get Duke back into great walking form once it is above freezing. Thanks Bark Buster! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : You and Duke have worked hard and the progress you have made has been rewarding to see. It was a pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Keep up the great work!
review image
Sheelyn F Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 01 2016
Jean was fantastic! She took the time to give us wonderful help with not only one of our dogs but both! We have one very scared dog and Jean showed us many ways to try and desensitize her to many different things such as strangers to the door, walking politely on the leash, etc. Our puppy is learning from the tips Jean gave us. Definitely a five star!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rose M Bloomington, Minnesota | March 06 2016
The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore. I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Samantha L Bloomington, Minnesota | December 07 2015
Jean was awesome to work with. She made learning easy and fun! Our puppy, Jordy, was quick to tire out but he is already a changed dog. After just one session with Jean we can see a difference in Jordy's behavior. We would highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joanne G Minnetonka, Minnesota | December 06 2015
Dear Jean Thank you so much for your help training our puppy. She understands her place in our family and what good behavior looks like. We are all living together more peacefully and we owe it to you training us to speak "dog language" and respect us as leaders. Her behavior has changed so much since we started working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Nellie is an adorable mini schnauzer who is smart as a whip and a joy to work with. Joanne and Bruce are doing a wonderful job with her and she is lucky to be part of their family!
review image
Jolene X Eden Prairie, Minnesota | October 26 2015
Excellent experience thus far. Our dog, Penny, has responded very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jude B Bloomington, Minnesota | July 19 2015
Jean was great. She was very professional and clearly explained the training system. We were really at our wits end with our dogs barking. She was calm with us and the dogs and worked with us to help us understand why the dogs were barking and how to show leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Janine L
Janine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 28 2015
Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelsey E Minnetonka, Minnesota | January 28 2015
My Dog, Mac and I had the pleasure of working with Jean Atwood from Bark Busters. I was initially skeptical because we had tried a few other programs for our dog that we were very unhappy with, but the in-home training sounded great so I gave it a try... I am glad I did. Jean spent quite a while on the phone with me discussing the Bark Busters way of training and going over what would take place during our training sessions and this was all before we even committed to the training! On our first day, She was timely, informative and patient as we learned the techniques. Mac caught on VERY quickly and we saw progress within that first meeting! I was very impressed. Bark Busters is firm with it's "non-physical correction" way of training, which was initially what drew me to the program. I loved my experience with this company and would sign on again- no hesitations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lisa M Bloomington, Minnesota | December 03 2014
My coworkers and I had tried everything we knew to get Betty to stop barking in the vet clinic where we work.She also charged our 4 legged guests.(never biting) but causing chaos and anxiety for all of us. I called Jean as a last resort.In just 1session we learned exactly what do to to take the leadership poor Betty was so desperate for. With a little practice, we've been able to have calm restored in the building.Jean's help has saved Betty from long days home alone in a kennel. We're all so grateful for this amazing training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jean : Betty is a sweet, happy dog and just needed to learn the rules at the vet clinic. Lisa and the staff at the clinic are doing a great job of teaching her!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter