Jean Atwood dog training reviews

Jean Atwood

Expert Dog Trainer, Jean Atwood

See below for all reviews for Jean Atwood, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Devin L Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 25 2017
Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you Devin and Bridget. You have done a great job with Rebecca so most of the credit goes to you!
review image
Lauren K Minnetonka, Minnesota | May 11 2017
Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Sooner is a sweetie! Thank you for giving him a great home. You have accomplished a great deal with him in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work!
Anne B
Anne B Edina, MN | January 03 2017
Jean was awesome! She did such a great job with our crazy Duke. He is the sweetest big dog and just needed to learn some good manners. Jean did the trick. The training is so nice because it is all about "speaking" dog and done within our own home. We also wanted one-on-one training where both my husband and I could learn together. This was a huge win for us. Duke now respects us and is a true joy to be around! The only thing we would have done differently was sign up for the lifetime help. With the cold weather in Minnesota we are finding we are not walking as much as we should so hopefully we can get Duke back into great walking form once it is above freezing. Thanks Bark Buster! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : You and Duke have worked hard and the progress you have made has been rewarding to see. It was a pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Keep up the great work!
review image
Sheelyn F Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 01 2016
Jean was fantastic! She took the time to give us wonderful help with not only one of our dogs but both! We have one very scared dog and Jean showed us many ways to try and desensitize her to many different things such as strangers to the door, walking politely on the leash, etc. Our puppy is learning from the tips Jean gave us. Definitely a five star!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rose M Bloomington, Minnesota | March 06 2016
The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore. I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Samantha L Bloomington, Minnesota | December 07 2015
Jean was awesome to work with. She made learning easy and fun! Our puppy, Jordy, was quick to tire out but he is already a changed dog. After just one session with Jean we can see a difference in Jordy's behavior. We would highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joanne G Minnetonka, Minnesota | December 06 2015
Dear Jean Thank you so much for your help training our puppy. She understands her place in our family and what good behavior looks like. We are all living together more peacefully and we owe it to you training us to speak "dog language" and respect us as leaders. Her behavior has changed so much since we started working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Nellie is an adorable mini schnauzer who is smart as a whip and a joy to work with. Joanne and Bruce are doing a wonderful job with her and she is lucky to be part of their family!
review image
Jolene X Eden Prairie, Minnesota | October 26 2015
Excellent experience thus far. Our dog, Penny, has responded very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jude B Bloomington, Minnesota | July 19 2015
Jean was great. She was very professional and clearly explained the training system. We were really at our wits end with our dogs barking. She was calm with us and the dogs and worked with us to help us understand why the dogs were barking and how to show leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Janine L
Janine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 28 2015
Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter