Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Robin F
Robin F Raleigh, North Carolina | May 06 2021
I got a rescue dog who barked and snapped at everyone, every dog, every car, every leaf, every breeze... You get the picture. I was desperate for some help and Jerry with BarkBusters came to my rescue! He told me that after the first lesson (3 hours) that I would see an immediate improvement. As improbable as that may seem, that was the case! By using the techniques he taught me, my dog was amazingly better that same day. No hitting or shock collars or prong collars. Only humane training. Today Jerry is here for more training. I am thrilled with her progress. Jerry and BarkBusters are the best. If you need help with your dog, I highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Anita S
Anita S Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 16 2021
I am so pleased with the results I am seeing in Molly. She is a 4 month old shih tzu puppy with lots of energy. Molly responded so well to Jerry's methods. I was amazed how quickly she caught on. Jerry was so thorough teaching and explaining to us his methods. We covered a lot during our first session. I think Molly really enjoyed learning how to behave. Now we are enjoying Molly growing up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Daniel P
Daniel P Cary, North Carolina | March 20 2021
Jerry, is very professional. His knowledge and expertise as a trainer is beyond expectations. Our Rottweiler responded immediately too the techniques we were taught by Jerry. The hands on for us was more than helpful. Learning by doing really set in our minds what we need to do to have our puppy become a happy adult and have a good quality of life for us and him. The concepts of Bark Buster’s of the Triangle, Jerry, is the best program that we have been involved in over 35+ years, training and raising Rottie’s. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Randall B
Randall B Cary, North Carolina | March 02 2021
The program is designed to help dog owners be better communicators and leaders of their "pack". I have done training with other programs with other dogs, but am so glad that we found Jerry and the Bark Busters program for our quarantine labradoodle Kenobi. We had tried the treat training, but he swiftly learned how to "game" that system. In one afternoon with Jerry, I gained Kenobi's respect and he became a different dog. There is still work to do, but we are well on our way with this program. A huge thanks to Jerry and this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Amber W
Amber W Carrboro, North Carolina | January 17 2021
I reached out to Bark Busters after my 6-month-old Bluetick Coonhound, Banjo, bit me multiple times on a walk; I got bitten on some walks but this one was particularly awful. I remember my neighbor said that “I have the option to give him away,” I was devastated but that absolutely was not an option for me. After that incident, not only was I afraid to take Banjo on walks alone without my boyfriend, but I was also ashamed and embarrassed. I knew Banjo just needed better training, but I did not have the tools yet. After the first lesson with Jerry, my boyfriend and I were taught how to show Banjo that we are pack leaders, which not only decreased his aggression, but calmed his nerves. After the first session, we noticed dramatic differences. Jerry explained in terms I can understand how dogs think about packs, and that Banjo thinks he is the pack leader, which was the root of the problem. After coaching me and my boyfriend, I can say with full honesty that I no longer am afraid of getting bitten on my walks with Banjo. Not only am I not afraid, but I am excited and look forward to our walks together. Since I am able to communicate to Banjo in a way he understands, our bond has become incredible. Jerry was patient, honest, and genuine. I am a young woman, and this is my first puppy, and his guidance gave me the confidence I needed to train him properly. Banjo is now 8 months old and does not show signs of aggression in any way; he’s like another puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to any owner who is experiencing aggression, or any other issue that Bark Buster deals with. A true LIFE SAVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jacqueline C
Jacqueline C Cary, Wake, North Carolina | December 06 2020
Jerry's training is having a positive impact on our rescue dog, Caesar's behavior. Caesar needed to learn door manners and to learn to recognize my husband and I as his leaders. He also suffers from separation anxiety and follows me to ever room 24/7. Since our training with Jerry, Caesar is backing up at the door and is coming to my husband when called. He is learning to stay put when I leave a room. He's learning quickly and is understanding what we want from him, which is such a relief. We are grateful to have a trainer that is effectively addressing how to work with Caesar in a humane manner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nancy H DURHAM, North Carolina | October 10 2020
Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Camila H Raleigh, Wake, North Carolina | March 31 2020
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Blake B
Blake B Durham, North Carolina | March 29 2019
We highly recommend Jerry and are very glad we gave him a call. His dog training ability is second to none, and within hours he taught us how to communicate to our young pup in a way that he understands -- both verbally and non-verbally -- so that he knows that we are the pack leaders! The results were instantaneous, and we are continuing to build on what Jerry taught us. Can't recommend highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meredith H
Meredith H Willow Spring, North Carolina | December 07 2018
I highly recommend Jerry for any training needs or behavior problem. He really does understand how the dog thinks, and does a great job of explaining it to the humans. Results are seen very quickly and in a way that makes perfect sense to the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more