Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Meredith H
Meredith H Willow Spring, North Carolina | December 07 2018
I highly recommend Jerry for any training needs or behavior problem. He really does understand how the dog thinks, and does a great job of explaining it to the humans. Results are seen very quickly and in a way that makes perfect sense to the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Melissa H
Melissa H Chapel Hill, North Carolina | November 07 2018
We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the write tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Allison S
Allison S Durham, North Carolina | October 22 2018
We had a great experience with Jerry and are so glad we called him! He did a fantastic job explaining and teaching us how to ensure our dog sees us as the pack leaders and doesn't have to be anxious, barking, protecting all the time. Jerry's methods were straight forward, natural, and easy to understand. He took time to explain, give examples of behavior, and evaluate our pup's habits so we could correct her and build her confidence. He acted out scenarios with us so we could understand what to do ourselves, before we tested with the dog directly. In just a few hours of training, we saw a noticeable difference in our dog's behavior and anxiety levels. Over the last few days since Jerry was here, we have employed the techniques he taught us for remarkable improvements in behavior. Our pup clearly wants to please us and she is responding to us better, showing less anxiety, improving her door manners, barking WAY less, and more--she knows that we are better pack leaders. I would recommend Jerry's help if you want to learn how to communicate with your dog better, so they feel safe, happy, and healthy in your home and beyond. Thanks, Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Miriam B
Miriam B Durham, North Carolina | June 17 2018
Jerry helped us understand how to better communicate with our dog. On the first visit, we learned loose-leash walking and good door manners when guests come to visit, among other super helpful techniques. Great experience with a great teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Blake C
Blake C Durham, North Carolina | April 02 2018
Jerry is just incredible-- we were never able to have any guests over, let along go on a leisurely walk with our dogs. He has helped us SO MUCH and I would go out of my way to recommend him to people. Our dogs are the loves of our life and we would do anything for them-- we tried Pet Smart training and classes for dogs and nothing worked as well as JERRY'S BARK BUSTING TECHNIQUES! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Francis C
Francis C Hillsborough, North Carolina | March 28 2018
Jerry was great. He has the patience of Job! He helped me tame my standard poodle's many fears of everything. We can now sleep through the night without terrible night fears, heel, come, and can even get in the car! Meeting new people is still hard but getting better each time someone new comes in Jerry has given me faith that Beau will come around and be a wonderful companion. He loves me and soon I just know he will like others too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jessica U
Jessica U Cary, North Carolina | March 25 2018
We hired Bark Busters 9 years ago to help with our 2 dogs before our first baby arrived. We had great success with the techniques. When one of our dogs died, the surviving dog developed some extreme behavior problems. With the lifetime guarantee, we called Bark Busters and Jerry helped us out since he was the current trainer for our area. He spent hours on the phone with me (I was pretty disgruntled with the dog) and he came out to our home to work with our entire family for an afternoon. He received no compensation for all that time, as the original trainer collected the $ 9 years before. I recommend Bark Busters and Jerry to anyone looking to remedy behavior problems with their fur babies. The lifetime guarantee is real! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
LAURA A CARY, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischevious. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Laura A
Laura A Cary, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischievous. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, Christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail N
Gail N Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 13 2017
A big thank you to Jerry for help in training my two little rescue poodles. I appreciate his patience as I learn the various techniques to control jumping and barking, etc. He is very knowledgeable and always considers what is best and "fair" to the dogs. His patient and calm manner provide a workable platform for me to learn and we are definitely making progress. I look forward to more interaction with Jerry as the weeks and months go on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter