Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nancy H DURHAM, North Carolina | October 10 2020
Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Camila H Raleigh, Wake, North Carolina | March 31 2020
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Blake B
Blake B Durham, North Carolina | March 29 2019
We highly recommend Jerry and are very glad we gave him a call. His dog training ability is second to none, and within hours he taught us how to communicate to our young pup in a way that he understands -- both verbally and non-verbally -- so that he knows that we are the pack leaders! The results were instantaneous, and we are continuing to build on what Jerry taught us. Can't recommend highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meredith H
Meredith H Willow Spring, North Carolina | December 07 2018
I highly recommend Jerry for any training needs or behavior problem. He really does understand how the dog thinks, and does a great job of explaining it to the humans. Results are seen very quickly and in a way that makes perfect sense to the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Melissa H
Melissa H Chapel Hill, North Carolina | November 07 2018
We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the write tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Allison S
Allison S Durham, North Carolina | October 22 2018
We had a great experience with Jerry and are so glad we called him! He did a fantastic job explaining and teaching us how to ensure our dog sees us as the pack leaders and doesn't have to be anxious, barking, protecting all the time. Jerry's methods were straight forward, natural, and easy to understand. He took time to explain, give examples of behavior, and evaluate our pup's habits so we could correct her and build her confidence. He acted out scenarios with us so we could understand what to do ourselves, before we tested with the dog directly. In just a few hours of training, we saw a noticeable difference in our dog's behavior and anxiety levels. Over the last few days since Jerry was here, we have employed the techniques he taught us for remarkable improvements in behavior. Our pup clearly wants to please us and she is responding to us better, showing less anxiety, improving her door manners, barking WAY less, and more--she knows that we are better pack leaders. I would recommend Jerry's help if you want to learn how to communicate with your dog better, so they feel safe, happy, and healthy in your home and beyond. Thanks, Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Melissa H
Melissa H Chapel Hill, Orange, North Carolina | October 19 2018
We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the right tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Miriam B
Miriam B Durham, North Carolina | June 17 2018
Jerry helped us understand how to better communicate with our dog. On the first visit, we learned loose-leash walking and good door manners when guests come to visit, among other super helpful techniques. Great experience with a great teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kelly S
Kelly S Apex, North Carolina | April 20 2018
Highly recommend Jerry of Barkbusters! We have been happy dog training clients for years but recently we needed a refresher review for our 2 dogs. We are humans and its easy to forget and let the dogs run all over and regain full control. Thank goodness for Jerry because without his dog training (beginning to think human training) our home with dogs would be a chaotic mess! We are very grateful for Jerry look forward to future training with new dog additions to the family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Blake C
Blake C Durham, North Carolina | April 02 2018
Jerry is just incredible-- we were never able to have any guests over, let along go on a leisurely walk with our dogs. He has helped us SO MUCH and I would go out of my way to recommend him to people. Our dogs are the loves of our life and we would do anything for them-- we tried Pet Smart training and classes for dogs and nothing worked as well as JERRY'S BARK BUSTING TECHNIQUES! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter