Bark Busters Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Chapel Hill Reviews

Reviews

90 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Daniel P.
    3 years ago — Cary, NC

    Photo of Keem Jerry, is very professional. His knowledge and expertise as a trainer is beyond expectations. Our Rottweiler responded immediately too the techniques we were taught by Jerry. The hands on for us was more than helpful. Learning by doing really set in our minds what we need to do to have our puppy become a happy adult and have a good quality of life for us and him. The concepts of Bark Buster’s of the Triangle, Jerry, is the best program that we have been involved in over 35+ years, training and raising Rottie’s.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Randall B.
    3 years ago — Cary, NC

    Photo of Kenobi The program is designed to help dog owners be better communicators and leaders of their "pack". I have done training with other programs with other dogs, but am so glad that we found Jerry and the Bark Busters program for our quarantine labradoodle Kenobi. We had tried the treat training, but he swiftly learned how to "game" that system. In one afternoon with Jerry, I gained Kenobi's respect and he became a different dog. There is still work to do, but we are well on our way with this program. A huge thanks to Jerry and this program.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Amber W.
    3 years ago — Carrboro, NC

    Photo of Banjo I reached out to Bark Busters after my 6-month-old Bluetick Coonhound, Banjo, bit me multiple times on a walk; I got bitten on some walks but this one was particularly awful. I remember my neighbor said that “I have the option to give him away,” I was devastated but that absolutely was not an option for me. After that incident, not only was I afraid to take Banjo on walks alone without my boyfriend, but I was also ashamed and embarrassed. I knew Banjo just needed better training, but I did not have the tools yet. After the first lesson with Jerry, my boyfriend and I were taught how to show Banjo that we are pack leaders, which not only decreased his aggression, but calmed his nerves.
    After the first session, we noticed dramatic differences. Jerry explained in terms I can understand how dogs think about packs, and that Banjo thinks he is the pack leader, which was the root of the problem. After coaching me and my boyfriend, I can say with full honesty that I no longer am afraid of getting bitten on my walks with Banjo. Not only am I not afraid, but I am excited and look forward to our walks together. Since I am able to communicate to Banjo in a way he understands, our bond has become incredible.
    Jerry was patient, honest, and genuine. I am a young woman, and this is my first puppy, and his guidance gave me the confidence I needed to train him properly. Banjo is now 8 months old and does not show signs of aggression in any way; he’s like another puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to any owner who is experiencing aggression, or any other issue that Bark Buster deals with. A true LIFE SAVER!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Jacqueline C.
    4 years ago — Cary, NC

    Photo of Caesar Jerry's training is having a positive impact on our rescue dog, Caesar's behavior. Caesar needed to learn door manners and to learn to recognize my husband and I as his leaders. He also suffers from separation anxiety and follows me to ever room 24/7. Since our training with Jerry, Caesar is backing up at the door and is coming to my husband when called. He is learning to stay put when I leave a room. He's learning quickly and is understanding what we want from him, which is such a relief. We are grateful to have a trainer that is effectively addressing how to work with Caesar in a humane manner.

    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Nancy H.
    4 years ago — Durham, NC

    Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Camila H.
    4 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Blake B.
    5 years ago — Durham, NC

    Photo of Louie We highly recommend Jerry and are very glad we gave him a call. His dog training ability is second to none, and within hours he taught us how to communicate to our young pup in a way that he understands -- both verbally and non-verbally -- so that he knows that we are the pack leaders! The results were instantaneous, and we are continuing to build on what Jerry taught us. Can't recommend highly enough!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Meredith H.
    6 years ago — Willow Spring, NC

    Photo of Dakota I highly recommend Jerry for any training needs or behavior problem. He really does understand how the dog thinks, and does a great job of explaining it to the humans. Results are seen very quickly and in a way that makes perfect sense to the dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Melissa H.
    6 years ago — Chapel Hill, NC

    Photo of Breezy We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the write tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Allison S.
    6 years ago — Durham, NC

    Photo of Nailah We had a great experience with Jerry and are so glad we called him! He did a fantastic job explaining and teaching us how to ensure our dog sees us as the pack leaders and doesn't have to be anxious, barking, protecting all the time. Jerry's methods were straight forward, natural, and easy to understand. He took time to explain, give examples of behavior, and evaluate our pup's habits so we could correct her and build her confidence. He acted out scenarios with us so we could understand what to do ourselves, before we tested with the dog directly. In just a few hours of training, we saw a noticeable difference in our dog's behavior and anxiety levels. Over the last few days since Jerry was here, we have employed the techniques he taught us for remarkable improvements in behavior. Our pup clearly wants to please us and she is responding to us better, showing less anxiety, improving her door manners, barking WAY less, and more--she knows that we are better pack leaders. I would recommend Jerry's help if you want to learn how to communicate with your dog better, so they feel safe, happy, and healthy in your home and beyond. Thanks, Jerry!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other