Bark Busters Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Chapel Hill Reviews

Reviews

91 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Julie P.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Cosmo The training techniques Jerry taught my husband and I were very effective. In a single visit our bulldog Cosmo was like a different dog, less anxious and more relaxed. Quite a few behaviors were addressed. Cosmos biggest issue was barking every time someone rang the doorbell or knocked on the front door (it was so bad, we actually disconnected the doorbell two years ago). Using the technique Jerry demonstrated, within a few practices Cosmo was calm and relaxed. It was so successful we reconnect the doorbell after Jerry's visit!! One of the biggest lessons my husband and I learned from Jerry is - to be successful human pack leaders, if we remain calm and confident (in our voice and posture) and our pets will respond more positively. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Kelly S.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Hershey, Oreo We are simply amazed. This is the first professional dog training that actually worked for us. Our dog Hershey has issues that we as his humans did not understand how to train him properly. He was very insecure due to probable abuse he endured before we adopted him in the islands (before the shelter rescued him and his siblings). Also our dog Oreo was very hyper and set our other dogs off. He was helped with jumping, barking, aggression, heeling and more. Jerry is absolutely terrific to work with and we are very grateful to have been highly recommended to Jerry and Bark Busters Home Dog Training by our trusted vet Dr Highsmith and her team at Animal Kingdom vet in Cary. Thanks Jerry! And especially our dogs thank you!!! Kelly

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Lois P.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Huck Jerry is an excellent and thorough teacher. He took time to listen to what my dog's issues were and suggest the best way to deal with them. My husband and I saw positive results in our dog's behavior the same day and his behavior has continued to improve. Jerry's presentation helped us to see how we needed to behave as the pack leader in order to let our dog step back and not feel he has to be in charge. Having one-on-one training was especially beneficial since all the focus was on my dog (and not someone else's), improving his behavior and how my husband and I needed to communicate with our dog. Jerry also wrote down exercises to be done until our next appointment so the training could be reinforced every day. My husband and I feel we are better dog owners because of the training. I would highly recommend Jerry!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lauren C.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Belle Jerry did a fantastic job teaching my husband and I how to communicate with our 7 month old coonhound rescue. We initially called Jerry because of a couple concerning situations that took place in the first few weeks we brought our dog home. He made arrangements to come the very next day and we were able to see a HUGE difference in our dogs behavior just after our first session. We truly feel like having Jerry work with our dog is shaping her into the best version of herself through training methods that are humane and effective. We are so thankful for Jerry's help and are amazed by how quickly and naturally our dog has caught onto the training methods Jerry individually chose for our dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Loa D.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Flash,Dexter,Bronson Immediately we saw ALL three of our dogs responding to the training that Jerry provided to us on our first day. We are actually able to enjoy dinner together (my husband and I) without one of them trying to get our food or lay on top of us! Also, not afraid to leave my one dog aggressive dog alone with our puppy! YAY!! Thank you so much for teaching us how to "speak" dog. The training is worth every penny. Thanks Jerry!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Melissa O.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Burt, Ziggy Jerry is an excellent dog trainer! We hired him for our two three-year-old dogs who never really received formal training. After two sessions with Jerry, we can see a noticeable difference in our dogs. Not only are they more mindful, but they seem much more relaxed as well as attentive to us as their pack leaders. Jerry taught us several skills that are both practical and easy to use and have made a big impact on the way our dogs behave both inside and outside of the home. And the best part is that they still have their same wonderful personalities! We have been very impressed with Jerry and look forward to working with him more in the future. I highly recommend him as a dog trainer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rebecca L.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Jacqueline We could not be more pleased with Jerry and the Bark Buster training. Jerry took the time to walk us through the training strategies and basic dog behavior before we got started, and answered all of the questions we had during the session. Within a short period of time, we were able to see great results with our female German Rottweiler. She responded very quickly to our commands and corrections; she has already stopped barking and running to the door when guests arrive! She also is not nuisance barking at outside stimuli. Thanks very much for giving us the tools to keep us and Jacq happy and comfortable at home and in public!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Amy L.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Lola Lola is well on her way to becoming the well behaved dog we can enjoy. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The methods were very humane and natural. We enjoyed the whole experience. I would definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • David K.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Buddy Our dog Buddy used to bark at the door every thirty minutes. Oftentimes there was nobody there and we wondered why he was barking. We were frustrated by the constant annoyance. Jerry spent one session with us and we learned how to communicate with him in a way that was clearly understood. He completely stopped barking from that day onward. It's been two months and our dog no longer bothers us by barking all the time. Other issues that were also addressed were door manners, jumping, playing rough, and mouthing and nipping. Jerry works miracles. Paying him to help us changed our lives was worth every penny. Thank you so much!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Justin B.
    9 years ago — Raleigh-Durham, Chapel Hill

    Photo of Riley I definitely recommend Jerry at Bark Busters. Notable results were observed even at the end of the first lesson. His constant jumping was a nuisance and was addressed within minutes. Some of the other issues addressed were aggression towards children and lunging at other dogs. I can now live in peace with my wonderful well behaved dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting