Bark Busters Research Triangle Reviews

Reviews

89 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Adam W.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Isaac Jerry is AMAZING!! We rescued a 2 yr. old American Staffordshire from the shelter in July of 2015 and as loving as he is, he can be overly aggressive with love not realizing he is 80lbs. We have been dealing with his bad manners for a year! After just one session with Jerry and we have noticed a COMPLETE CHANGE in our dog. We watched him struggle with himself - realizing he is not the dominant one in the house - as Jerry taught us how to speak to him in his language, Dog. It has only been a few days since our first lesson and our house is PEACEFUL AGAIN!! Of course he is still a work in progress, but I am extremely pleased with the training we have done with Jerry and would recommend him to anyone with any kind of dog! Jerry is amazing!! We can't wait until our next appointment with him!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bijal S.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Sammy Jerry has been a great trainer for my highly energetic 9 month old puppy. He had issues with mouthing and walking on the leash. It had been quite a struggle to put his collar on and he constantly pulled on the leash. In just one session with Jerry, he was healing and was more attentive to commands. It was such a drastic change! Now our walks are pleasant and he is also more disciplined at home. Jerry taught me how to be a true pack leader and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lauren M.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Kona,Desto Jerry helped tremendously with my aggressive dog. I read countless articles on how I needed to be the pack leader but none told me how to effectively do that! My "aggressive" dog was acting out of fear and insecurity and is now the easier and more submissive of the two. We're a work I progress but am so appreciative that Jerry helped is bring peace back into our 2 dog household.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Trish G.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Simba,Bella This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Gayle J.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Wella,Gus,Risa Our first session with Jerry was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a safe, very effective way to train your dogs. Jerry was very good at explaining the techniques to us and showing us how to be great pack leaders. Our three German Shepherds showed super results before Jerry left us and are continuing to become more relaxed and less hyper as we continue the training. Our experience was fantastic and it was so nice to have the training where we needed it most - in our home!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Brian H.
    8 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Belle We wish we had done this years ago!!!! Jerry was absolutely fantastic -- he explained everything clearly and then reinforced the methods by having us as owners use them. Our dogs immediately started behaving better, and it was just in the first few hours. Bark Busters is a great program, and Jerry is a great teacher!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Caroline J.
    9 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Laci Jerry has been instrumental in our success working with our rescue dog, Laci. She is a two year old Dachshund we rescued from "Saving Grace Rescue" two months ago. We have used his techniques and continue to see improvements that include aggression towards my husband. He is now able to walk her on a leash and she accepts him as her pack leader. We continue to utilize his home training program that I highly recommend in a loving, positive way, and through Jerry's guidance and his work with our family, we see improvements each day. Thank you Jerry for helping us see the impossible can be accomplished!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Julie P.
    9 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    The training techniques Jerry taught my husband and I were very effective. In a single visit our bulldog Cosmo was like a different dog, less anxious and more relaxed. Cosmo�s biggest issue was barking every time someone rang the doorbell or knocked the front door (it was so bad, we actually disconnected the doorbell two years ago). Using the technique Jerry demonstrated, within a few practices Cosmo was calm and relaxed � it was so successful we reconnect the doorbell after Jerry�s visit!! One of the biggest lessons my husband and I learned from Jerry is - to be successful human pack leaders, if we remain calm and confident (in our voice and posture) and our pets will respond more positively! Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Julie P.
    9 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Cosmo The training techniques Jerry taught my husband and I were very effective. In a single visit our bulldog Cosmo was like a different dog, less anxious and more relaxed. Quite a few behaviors were addressed. Cosmos biggest issue was barking every time someone rang the doorbell or knocked on the front door (it was so bad, we actually disconnected the doorbell two years ago). Using the technique Jerry demonstrated, within a few practices Cosmo was calm and relaxed. It was so successful we reconnect the doorbell after Jerry's visit!! One of the biggest lessons my husband and I learned from Jerry is - to be successful human pack leaders, if we remain calm and confident (in our voice and posture) and our pets will respond more positively. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Kelly S.
    9 years ago — Research Triangle

    Photo of Hershey, Oreo We are simply amazed. This is the first professional dog training that actually worked for us. Our dog Hershey has issues that we as his humans did not understand how to train him properly. He was very insecure due to probable abuse he endured before we adopted him in the islands (before the shelter rescued him and his siblings). Also our dog Oreo was very hyper and set our other dogs off. He was helped with jumping, barking, aggression, heeling and more. Jerry is absolutely terrific to work with and we are very grateful to have been highly recommended to Jerry and Bark Busters Home Dog Training by our trusted vet Dr Highsmith and her team at Animal Kingdom vet in Cary. Thanks Jerry! And especially our dogs thank you!!! Kelly

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other