Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Laura A
Laura A Cary, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischievous. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, Christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail N
Gail N Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 13 2017
A big thank you to Jerry for help in training my two little rescue poodles. I appreciate his patience as I learn the various techniques to control jumping and barking, etc. He is very knowledgeable and always considers what is best and "fair" to the dogs. His patient and calm manner provide a workable platform for me to learn and we are definitely making progress. I look forward to more interaction with Jerry as the weeks and months go on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Camilia H
Camilia H Durham, North Carolina | March 16 2017
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog's language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie R
Melanie R Raleigh, North Carolina | February 19 2017
Thank you Jerry for always being here for us. Your the best in helping my family learn new skills. Your highly recommendee and most of all we appreciated you Jerry! Thank you... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Adam W
Adam W Cary, North Carolina | April 25 2016
Jerry is AMAZING!! We rescued a 2 yr. old American Staffordshire from the shelter in July of 2015 and as loving as he is, he can be overly aggressive with love not realizing he is 80lbs. We have been dealing with his bad manners for a year! After just one session with Jerry and we have noticed a COMPLETE CHANGE in our dog. We watched him struggle with himself - realizing he is not the dominant one in the house - as Jerry taught us how to speak to him in his language, Dog. It has only been a few days since our first lesson and our house is PEACEFUL AGAIN!! Of course he is still a work in progress, but I am extremely pleased with the training we have done with Jerry and would recommend him to anyone with any kind of dog! Jerry is amazing!! We can't wait until our next appointment with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Bijal S
Bijal S Hillsborough, North Carolina | February 04 2016
Jerry has been a great trainer for my highly energetic 9 month old puppy. He had issues with mouthing and walking on the leash. It had been quite a struggle to put his collar on and he constantly pulled on the leash. In just one session with Jerry, he was healing and was more attentive to commands. It was such a drastic change! Now our walks are pleasant and he is also more disciplined at home. Jerry taught me how to be a true pack leader and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren M
Lauren M Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina | January 20 2016
Jerry helped tremendously with my aggressive dog. I read countless articles on how I needed to be the pack leader but none told me how to effectively do that! My "aggressive" dog was acting out of fear and insecurity and is now the easier and more submissive of the two. We're a work I progress but am so appreciative that Jerry helped is bring peace back into our 2 dog household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trish G
Trish G Apex, North Carolina | November 05 2015
This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Gayle J
Gayle J Chapel Hill, North Carolina | October 17 2015
Our first session with Jerry was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a safe, very effective way to train your dogs. Jerry was very good at explaining the techniques to us and showing us how to be great pack leaders. Our three German Shepherds showed super results before Jerry left us and are continuing to become more relaxed and less hyper as we continue the training. Our experience was fantastic and it was so nice to have the training where we needed it most - in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brian H
Brian H Durham, North Carolina | October 09 2015
We wish we had done this years ago!!!! Jerry was absolutely fantastic -- he explained everything clearly and then reinforced the methods by having us as owners use them. Our dogs immediately started behaving better, and it was just in the first few hours. Bark Busters is a great program, and Jerry is a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter