Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jeannie R
Jeannie R Raleigh, North Carolina | July 13 2014
My husband and I were stunned that our stubborn Shih Tzu would learn so quickly and without resorting to yelling or bribing with food! It is also wonderful to have Jerry as a resource for any questions that may surface. My husband was very skeptical but has totally been convinced, as have I that the Bark Buster training methods work! Jeannie Rogers Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sandra S
Sandra S Raleigh, North Carolina | March 06 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. The training was very natural, friendly, interesting and enjoyable. We definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Jerry is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Slade C
Slade C Cary, North Carolina | October 21 2013
Jerry from Bark Busters did a fantastic job explaining the techniques in Vienna's training. We were very pleased at the simplicity and how stress free the training techniques were. By the end of the first training session Vienna was responding favorable to our commands during her most difficult episodes. This occurred without yelling or touching Vienna making the techniques non threatening.. Erika and I were amazed at how simple and natural the methods are. We look at all dogs in a different light and we feel a thousand times more confident not only with Vienna, but with other dogs Vienna comes in contact with. We have already bragged about Bark Busters and Jerry to our friends. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly Springs | April 10 2013
Jerry came to help us with Hunters' not listening, barking excessively and some other behavioral issues. He was patient and understanding with my whole family. He taught us how to get Hunters respect and we are a happy family now! Thank you Jerry for your time and the techniques you showed us. It is amazing how easy, natural, and friendly the Bark Buster techniques are. Also, I had fun learning. I'm amazed how within the first hour our dog listened and obeyed us. I would recommend Jerry to everyone who has a dog. He is a great teacher and trainer. Jerry is amazing. Thanks again. Permalink
Durham | October 15 2012
Our dog Sierra used to exhibit excessive aggression. She would bark and growl at visitors that came to our house. It was very scary and I had no idea what to do. We were expecting our second child in about 2 months so I wanted to get this problem addressed as soon as possible. Jerry showed us how to be Sierra's pack leaders using natural humane techniques. She picked up on the new pack dynamics very quickly. On command she now waits back away from the door until any guest comes in and are greeted. Then we give her the signal that she can come to the door and greet our guest in a well behaved manner. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Durham | August 03 2012
Jerry showed us how to "speak dog". Almost instantaneously, our dog started to listen and look to us for direction. The training method is based on the ways dogs communicate with each other primarily using body language and voice tone. The technique is easy, user-friendly, and fun for both owners and dogs alike. Jerry explained not only the basics but showed us how to look at the world through our dog's eyes. He also answered questions on the phone in between our meetings. Rather than teaching us at a one-size-fits-all pace, Jerry takes his time and makes us feel relaxed to bring out our full potential as pack leaders. My husband and I are so very pleased with the results. We had struggled for months with another training system that yielded little progress. Our dog is much more relaxed and we feel empowered; she now looks to us as her leaders. Permalink
Apex | July 22 2012
Jerry was very thorough explaining what I needed to know and do to train my dog. He taught me in steps how to be my dog's leader and decision maker. I was amazed how quickly my dog changed his assertive/aggressive behavior and wanted to please me. The techniques were natural, friendly and humane. When I saw the quick results when we first started I was eager to continue and learn more. I highly recommend Jerry to all the people that I meet in my pet sitting business on a day to day basis. It is without hesitation that I state my dog has transformed into a well behaved dog because of Jerry. Permalink
Chapel Hill | June 07 2012
One of the main problems we had with our dog was he would try to (and once did) bite us if we tried to take something away from him that he should not have. We can now take anything away from him without any confrontation. We also had a very difficult time getting him to go into his crate. We can now do this very easily. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He was very clear in explaining and showing us the training process. The methods are very natural and humane. We now know what we need to do to get and keep our dogs respect thanks to Jerry. Permalink
Morrisville | May 21 2012
Our dog had severe aggression issues. He had absolutely no hesitation to attack both humans and other dogs. We were concerned that he could not be helped. After working with Jerry our fears melted away. Jerry explained the techniques well and welcomed questions. By the end of the first session we were easily able to calm Max when strangers came to the door or when he saw them outside through our windows. We had never been able to do that before. We appreciated the natural and humane techniques. Jerry showed us how to communicate with Max in a way he clearly understands. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, and the results were unbelievably effective. Jerry showed us how easy it is to correct Max's unwanted aggressive behavior. We can now have guests over, and take Max with us wherever we go. Jerry was a master of showing us how to communicate with and rehabilitate our dog. He has helped us create a healthy pack both at home and away. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
Cary | April 14 2012
Jerry did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster techniques. The methods are simple and humane. Cassie, our nine week old golden retriever, was jumping and nipping a lot. Our children were afraid to be around her. Now the jumping is almost totally gone. When she occasionally starts to misbehave we use the techniques to stop the behavior immediately. The fear in our children has diminished and they are actually enjoying their puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Jerry is a fantastic trainer. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter