Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rebecca L
Rebecca L Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 01 2015
We could not be more pleased with Jerry and the Bark Buster training. Jerry took the time to walk us through the training strategies and basic dog behavior before we got started, and answered all of the questions we had during the session. Within a short period of time, we were able to see great results with our female German Rottweiler. She responded very quickly to our commands and corrections; she has already stopped barking and running to the door when guests arrive! She also is not nuisance barking at outside stimuli. Thanks very much for giving us the tools to keep us and Jacq happy and comfortable at home and in public! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Amy L
Amy L Durham, North Carolina | May 19 2015
Lola is well on her way to becoming the well behaved dog we can enjoy. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The methods were very humane and natural. We enjoyed the whole experience. I would definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
David K
David K Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 26 2015
Our dog Buddy used to bark at the door every thirty minutes. Oftentimes there was nobody there and we wondered why he was barking. We were frustrated by the constant annoyance. Jerry spent one session with us and we learned how to communicate with him in a way that was clearly understood. He completely stopped barking from that day onward. It's been two months and our dog no longer bothers us by barking all the time. Other issues that were also addressed were door manners, jumping, playing rough, and mouthing and nipping. Jerry works miracles. Paying him to help us changed our lives was worth every penny. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Justin B
Justin B Smithfield, North Carolina | March 20 2015
I definitely recommend Jerry at Bark Busters. Notable results were observed even at the end of the first lesson. His constant jumping was a nuisance and was addressed within minutes. Some of the other issues addressed were aggression towards children and lunging at other dogs. I can now live in peace with my wonderful well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Andrew W
Andrew W Raleigh, North Carolina | January 11 2015
Jerry is by far the best dog trainer we could have asked for. I have two Cane Corso females who had aggression issues. They both weigh around 110 lbs. I was at the end of my rope as I love my dogs very much. One visit with Jerry and we saw a drastic change, and after two visits we had different dogs completely. The training methods are unbelievably effective. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters. Also, the lifetime warranty is completely reasonable and worth every cent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donald F
Donald F Cary, North Carolina | December 29 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I was please with the natural training methods as we observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeannie R
Jeannie R Raleigh, North Carolina | July 13 2014
My husband and I were stunned that our stubborn Shih Tzu would learn so quickly and without resorting to yelling or bribing with food! It is also wonderful to have Jerry as a resource for any questions that may surface. My husband was very skeptical but has totally been convinced, as have I that the Bark Buster training methods work! Jeannie Rogers Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sandra S
Sandra S Raleigh, North Carolina | March 06 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. The training was very natural, friendly, interesting and enjoyable. We definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Jerry is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Slade C
Slade C Cary, North Carolina | October 21 2013
Jerry from Bark Busters did a fantastic job explaining the techniques in Vienna's training. We were very pleased at the simplicity and how stress free the training techniques were. By the end of the first training session Vienna was responding favorable to our commands during her most difficult episodes. This occurred without yelling or touching Vienna making the techniques non threatening.. Erika and I were amazed at how simple and natural the methods are. We look at all dogs in a different light and we feel a thousand times more confident not only with Vienna, but with other dogs Vienna comes in contact with. We have already bragged about Bark Busters and Jerry to our friends. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly Springs | April 10 2013
Jerry came to help us with Hunters' not listening, barking excessively and some other behavioral issues. He was patient and understanding with my whole family. He taught us how to get Hunters respect and we are a happy family now! Thank you Jerry for your time and the techniques you showed us. It is amazing how easy, natural, and friendly the Bark Buster techniques are. Also, I had fun learning. I'm amazed how within the first hour our dog listened and obeyed us. I would recommend Jerry to everyone who has a dog. He is a great teacher and trainer. Jerry is amazing. Thanks again. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter