Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Durham | April 14 2012
We have had issues with our dog Brady lunging and barking at other dogs for over three years. We have worked with a couple of trainers in the past with very limited success. By the end of our second session with Jerry, we were able to take Brady to the dog park and walk by dozens of dogs without him lunging or barking! Jerry taught us methods to build our confidence in being our dog's leader. Every day we continue to see improvement in Brady's behavior using the techniques Jerry taught us. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
Chapel Hill | April 02 2012
My husband and I called Bark Busters Home Dog Training because we wanted to learn how to get and keep our three year old golden retriever's attention. Our neighbors recommended Jerry to us. Abby is a sweet loving, social dog, but she still has the exuberance and short attention span of a puppy. We wanted to learn how to become her pack leaders. Jerry spent a long time on the phone answering questions my husband had about our goals for Abby. Before starting the hands on training, Jerry explained each exercise and technique thoroughly. Then he demonstrated the techniques with Abby so we knew exactly how to handle her. All of us are enjoying the experience. We can definitely see improvements in Abby's behavior. She is on her way to having excellent door manners; she is noticeable calmer and less hyper. She is doing great on her walks staying right by our side in the heel position. I think the biggest change is that she is looking more to us for guidance. We definitely recommend Jerry as a highly skilled trainer. Permalink
Chapel Hill | March 10 2012
Jerry was very clear and thorough with his training instructions. He was extremely patient and did an excellent job of personalizing the training to the needs of our dog. Jerry made the training fun and it was interesting to both observe the techniques and put them into practice. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and they are very happy with the results. Jerry is an outstanding trainer. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Permalink
Raleigh | February 27 2012
Jerry did an excellent job in explaining and showing us the natural training techniques. We definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Norman is much better behaved and he is a joy to be around and take places. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Thanks to Jerry, we now have what it takes to be great pack leaders. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
Durham | March 03 2011
The techniques Jerry showed us were very easy to understand but very effective. Lacy responded to each exercise within 1st or 2nd attempt. I had no clue that just one session would help our dog and us so much. The training was very interesting and informative. We recommend Bark Busters, we love the service. Jerry is a Fantastic trainer!!! Permalink
review image
Chapel Hill | March 02 2011
Jerry was very clear and very patient with me. Rocky had calmed and was submissive to me by the end of the session. I liked that the approach was positive and kind. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Durham | March 02 2011
Jerry did a great job with Kobe. He no longer rushes to the front door or uncontrollably races out the side door when taking him out for a walk. Permalink
Durham | March 02 2011
Jerry found me struggling with getting my dog into the car. He showed me a technique that works great. Jerry was very responsive to my need for reinforcing new learning. He kept me from becoming frustrated by coming back soon for a follow up session. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Chapel Hill | March 02 2011
The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are Excellent. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Raleigh | March 02 2011
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the first session. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter