Jerry Hvizdos dog training reviews

Jerry Hvizdos

Expert Dog Trainer, Jerry Hvizdos

See below for all reviews for Jerry Hvizdos, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Durham | October 15 2012
Our dog Sierra used to exhibit excessive aggression. She would bark and growl at visitors that came to our house. It was very scary and I had no idea what to do. We were expecting our second child in about 2 months so I wanted to get this problem addressed as soon as possible. Jerry showed us how to be Sierra's pack leaders using natural humane techniques. She picked up on the new pack dynamics very quickly. On command she now waits back away from the door until any guest comes in and are greeted. Then we give her the signal that she can come to the door and greet our guest in a well behaved manner. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Durham | August 03 2012
Jerry showed us how to "speak dog". Almost instantaneously, our dog started to listen and look to us for direction. The training method is based on the ways dogs communicate with each other primarily using body language and voice tone. The technique is easy, user-friendly, and fun for both owners and dogs alike. Jerry explained not only the basics but showed us how to look at the world through our dog's eyes. He also answered questions on the phone in between our meetings. Rather than teaching us at a one-size-fits-all pace, Jerry takes his time and makes us feel relaxed to bring out our full potential as pack leaders. My husband and I are so very pleased with the results. We had struggled for months with another training system that yielded little progress. Our dog is much more relaxed and we feel empowered; she now looks to us as her leaders. Permalink
Apex | July 22 2012
Jerry was very thorough explaining what I needed to know and do to train my dog. He taught me in steps how to be my dog's leader and decision maker. I was amazed how quickly my dog changed his assertive/aggressive behavior and wanted to please me. The techniques were natural, friendly and humane. When I saw the quick results when we first started I was eager to continue and learn more. I highly recommend Jerry to all the people that I meet in my pet sitting business on a day to day basis. It is without hesitation that I state my dog has transformed into a well behaved dog because of Jerry. Permalink
Chapel Hill | June 07 2012
One of the main problems we had with our dog was he would try to (and once did) bite us if we tried to take something away from him that he should not have. We can now take anything away from him without any confrontation. We also had a very difficult time getting him to go into his crate. We can now do this very easily. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He was very clear in explaining and showing us the training process. The methods are very natural and humane. We now know what we need to do to get and keep our dogs respect thanks to Jerry. Permalink
Morrisville | May 21 2012
Our dog had severe aggression issues. He had absolutely no hesitation to attack both humans and other dogs. We were concerned that he could not be helped. After working with Jerry our fears melted away. Jerry explained the techniques well and welcomed questions. By the end of the first session we were easily able to calm Max when strangers came to the door or when he saw them outside through our windows. We had never been able to do that before. We appreciated the natural and humane techniques. Jerry showed us how to communicate with Max in a way he clearly understands. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, and the results were unbelievably effective. Jerry showed us how easy it is to correct Max's unwanted aggressive behavior. We can now have guests over, and take Max with us wherever we go. Jerry was a master of showing us how to communicate with and rehabilitate our dog. He has helped us create a healthy pack both at home and away. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
Cary | April 14 2012
Jerry did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster techniques. The methods are simple and humane. Cassie, our nine week old golden retriever, was jumping and nipping a lot. Our children were afraid to be around her. Now the jumping is almost totally gone. When she occasionally starts to misbehave we use the techniques to stop the behavior immediately. The fear in our children has diminished and they are actually enjoying their puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Jerry is a fantastic trainer. Permalink
Durham | April 14 2012
We have had issues with our dog Brady lunging and barking at other dogs for over three years. We have worked with a couple of trainers in the past with very limited success. By the end of our second session with Jerry, we were able to take Brady to the dog park and walk by dozens of dogs without him lunging or barking! Jerry taught us methods to build our confidence in being our dog's leader. Every day we continue to see improvement in Brady's behavior using the techniques Jerry taught us. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
Chapel Hill | April 02 2012
My husband and I called Bark Busters Home Dog Training because we wanted to learn how to get and keep our three year old golden retriever's attention. Our neighbors recommended Jerry to us. Abby is a sweet loving, social dog, but she still has the exuberance and short attention span of a puppy. We wanted to learn how to become her pack leaders. Jerry spent a long time on the phone answering questions my husband had about our goals for Abby. Before starting the hands on training, Jerry explained each exercise and technique thoroughly. Then he demonstrated the techniques with Abby so we knew exactly how to handle her. All of us are enjoying the experience. We can definitely see improvements in Abby's behavior. She is on her way to having excellent door manners; she is noticeable calmer and less hyper. She is doing great on her walks staying right by our side in the heel position. I think the biggest change is that she is looking more to us for guidance. We definitely recommend Jerry as a highly skilled trainer. Permalink
Chapel Hill | March 10 2012
Jerry was very clear and thorough with his training instructions. He was extremely patient and did an excellent job of personalizing the training to the needs of our dog. Jerry made the training fun and it was interesting to both observe the techniques and put them into practice. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and they are very happy with the results. Jerry is an outstanding trainer. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Permalink
Raleigh | February 27 2012
Jerry did an excellent job in explaining and showing us the natural training techniques. We definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Norman is much better behaved and he is a joy to be around and take places. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Thanks to Jerry, we now have what it takes to be great pack leaders. Thank you Jerry! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter