Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Cindy C
Cindy C Lakeway, Texas | December 14 2016
Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Susie F Austin, Texas | December 12 2016
We have had only one session with Lori, and it was amazing how much we accomplished! I have 2 nine year old shih tzu's , and I was afraid they were too old, and set in their ways to get good results. However, they responded immediately to Lori's methods! Due to an illness in the family that happened right after our first training session, we have not been able to concentrate on the daily routine, but I am totally encouraged about how good they did with just one session. We are now ready to get down to a regular routine. I have great hopes that we can correct some very old bad habits in a short time due to Bark Busters efficient methods. Lori is very professional and knows what she is doing. My two dogs had immediate respect for her which is the key! Thanks, Lori. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Emily P
Emily P Austin, Texas | November 15 2016
I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Shay O Austin, Texas | October 07 2016
Great experience and immediate results. Lori helped us re-establish the pecking order of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lori R Austin, Texas | September 08 2016
Lori is amazing!!!! After one session my 18 month old rescue puppy was completely trained ! I have raised 10 dogs , worked at Austin Pets Alive, and taught yoga to dogs. In all my experiences I have never seen a dog respond this quickly to any training method . I LOVE the fact that her method does not use treats to bribe your dog! I want to be able to control my dog at any moment in any situation with my voice and body language. Lori teaches this, and it works like a charm! While training with Lori if I ever have a question I call or email and she responds promptly with an answer. She is a very positive person and my dog loves her! I don't really think she needs to come back to train us , but she is such a joy to work with I would miss her if she didn't. I think my dog would miss her too! Now we will just move on to more difficult tasks . Next on the list teaching my dog how to Stand up Paddle Board with me!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amber W Austin, Texas | August 03 2016
I loved my experience with Lori. After the first session, I had more control over my dog. The training is gentle and kind. I'm very happy I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cathay M Spicewood, Texas | August 01 2016
Lori has become a great addition to our family with our new babies. She is knowledgeable and a delight to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Jean G Spicewood, Texas | July 21 2016
Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Hilary F
Hilary F Austin, Texas | July 09 2016
Lori is amazing! After the first visit I could see big changes in Otis. Once Lori goes over the Bark Busters training method it immediately make sense. Otis and I are both a work in progress, Lori is very patient with us. While I thought training my sweet untrusting Otis was overwhelming Lori has given me the tools to make both Otis and myself much happier. After the second visit I feel even more confident this was the best decision I could have made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie M Lakeway, Texas | July 08 2016
Excellent! Effective! Lori is just plain wonderful! She was just great with Gus! Bark Busters is the best dog training method I have ever used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more