Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Frances H Columbia, Maryland | June 14 2018
I was not enjoying my dog and needed help! It took me awhile to realize I could not rely on my prior knowledge, or internet research to change her behavior. Marsha explained to me how to communicate my intentions to her and provide leadership to get her respect and she changed very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charles H Laurel, Maryland | June 03 2018
I was tempted to leave a review right after the first lesson but waited to see if the results were permanent. They were if I implemented the methods! After about two weeks I stopped doing the methods (which are easy) and my dog began to go back to his old ways. A quick revisit with Marsha Engel and we were back on track. So nice to know she's always there for me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Elena O Silver Spring, Maryland | March 01 2018
I waited to submit a review to make sure the methods continued to work. At first I was hesitant to even get training for my dog because I didn't believe he could change. I saw immediate changes after the first lesson, then had some setbacks. Marsha came out and showed me what I was doing incorrectly and now my dog is consistently well behaved and I know if I have problems it's due to something I'm doing wrong and Marsha will help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Randy A Linthicum Heights, Maryland | January 19 2018
We are pretty amazed at the results after our first lesson with Marsha Engel. Before this, our dogs were in charge of our house and we struggled to get them to behave. From constant barking in and out of the crate, charging at the front door and jumping all over people, destroying doors, and other things around the house and occasional fighting. Marsha was patient and did an incredible job in teaching us to 'speak dog' and properly communicate with our dogs so that they know we are in charge and the leaders. They now comply with what we want and see an incredible difference in our dogs. Our house is now calm and pleasant to be in! We were skeptical about Bark Busters but I am now telling all my friends who are dog owners to try them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Amanda R Silver Spring, Maryland | January 09 2018
It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly L Washington DC, District of Columbia | January 02 2018
I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rachel R Laurel, Maryland | December 23 2017
Everything is very promising! Marsha is great and the methods are effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Debbie C Burtonsville, Maryland | December 22 2017
My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Roy W Silver Spring, Maryland | December 03 2017
I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter