Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sue C Silver Spring, Maryland | November 12 2016
Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tony R Silver Spring, Maryland | October 30 2016
Nola was aggressive towards neighborhood children and growled at my own daughter. My wife wanted me to get rid of her, but I decided to try behavioral therapy instead. So glad I did! She is now fine around everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
George W Brookeville, Maryland | October 26 2016
I am so glad I hired Bark Busters! I had taken Bella to training at 3 other places but was only taught how to give commands, nothing addressed her bad behavior at home. I wish I'd started out with Marsha Engel. My dog countersurfed, jumped on people, and pulled on leash. All solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark B Ellicott City, Maryland | October 23 2016
Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barbara G Silver Spring, Maryland | October 23 2016
My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie W Ellicott City, Maryland | October 21 2016
My dog barked at anything going by my house, freaked out on leash when she saw another dog, and didn't listen to my commands, though she knew them. Marsha Engel from Bark Busters came out and by the end of the first lesson Roxy was listening and calm around distractions. I can see that these methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elliot G Silver Spring, Maryland | October 21 2016
Marsha Engel came out 7 weeks ago to help me with my Cane Corso who had bitten a child in my neighborhood. I didn't think I could ever trust him again and considered surrendering him, but I knew he'd be euthanized if I did so. I feel comfortable now after my third visit from Marsha that I can control my dog and not have future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gregg B Ellicott city, Maryland | October 11 2016
Charlie, a border collie mix, was a rescue. He was about one when I got him. He didn't know what a leash was for and had a number of issues. Some I was able to work out. But pulling on the walk has been an on-going issue as well as the recent development of aggression toward some other dogs. Marsha revealed how I subtly let Charlie take the lead, despite clear intention to not do that. A re-read of her hand-outs helped, but it was the home visit and her seeing Charlie and me in our habitat and her observations that helped tremendously. An example was I thoughtI was the leader because I was going out the door first but didn't realize Charlie would run down the steps ahead of me. Marsha gave some exercises to practice that allowed my voice to be the leash (inside). Charlie and I still struggle with the pulling, but I have seen marked improvement. Having a skilled, trained observer like Marsha has allowed a bird's eye view I can sometimes mimic. If you are reading this then there you are probably having an issue or two. I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed if you seek Marsha's help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stephanie A Columbia, Maryland | October 08 2016
I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sharon M Columbia, Maryland | September 09 2016
Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter