Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Expert Dog Trainer, Marsha Engel

See below for all reviews for Marsha Engel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julie R Fulton, Maryland | March 22 2017
My bichon was not housetrained and chewed my glasses, cellphone and shoes. Rather than rehome her, I looked into training and knew that it needed to be in my home, as group classes would not address her issues. So happy I had Marsha Engel as my trainer! She has been very instructive and attentive, as well as effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Garrett P Silver Spring, Maryland | March 22 2017
A coworker could not keep Maggie anymore and I offerred her a new home. She came with the Bark Buster guarantee so I contacted Marsha to come train me as to the methods. So glad I did! Problems solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pat H Ellicott City, Maryland | March 20 2017
My family was skeptical that behavioral therapy would work but wanted to try before medicating our dog. Gabby had bad separation anxiety and would break out of her crate and destroy furniture and woodwork. She also was a bad puller on leash and would hurt my shoulder. Marsha Engel came for the first lesson and by the end of two hours we could see a difference! It's been several months and Gabby has continued to improve. She doesn't need to be crated at all, she just sleeps while we're gone, and she walks beside us with a loose leash. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Valerie B Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 20 2017
My labrador was very unruly and didn't listen to commands. After one lesson he was calmer and more attentive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Arnold B Washington DC, District of Columbia | March 20 2017
We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Donald S Silver Spring, Maryland | March 20 2017
My 9 year old cockapoo was never really housebroken and I found myself in need of in home care, so this embarassed me. Since the first lesson she has only had one accident and that was because I neglected to let her out! You can teach an old dog new tricks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Toileting
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Highland, Maryland | February 08 2017
Marsha has been wonderful... We have three kids that are eight, five, and two. Our puppy is now nine months old, forty-six plus pounds, and super energetic. Prior to our first training session our puppy would get super excited when any of our kids ran around. He would nip at them and knock them down. This naturally started making our kids apprehensive of the dog. He also had a bad tendency to chew on furniture and jump up on guests. After Marsha's first visit we saw remarkable changes. Her tips were practical, easy to implement, and most importantly they worked. Marsha has been flexible with scheduling, works great with everyone in the family, and super family friendly. Just after the first session, using the training provided, we have trained Francis to no longer nip at the kids, leaves their toys alone, has stopped chewing the furniture, among several other behavioral changes. Her follow-up visits have allowed us to focus on what were lesser concerns prior to her first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
David R columbia, Maryland | February 03 2017
Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately. Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Mark G
Mark G Washington, DC | January 16 2017
I really wish I had called Marsha years ago. My German Shepherd had real problems with barking at and jumping all over visitors and dragging me around on leash. The day after her training, she was waiting for me to go through doors first, following politely, and lying down when I asked her to when people came to the door. Really kind of a miracle to get great and immediate results - and my dog seems happier and less anxious. I would totally recommend Marsha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Marsha : amazing owners, amazing dog. So glad I get to work with them!
Marc C
Marc C FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland | January 10 2017
Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise. Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter