Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sarah S
Sarah S Laurel, Maryland | August 24 2016
My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Gittel F
Gittel F Columbia, Maryland | July 23 2016
After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
May C
May C Greenbelt, Maryland | July 17 2016
Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques. We got positive results on the first day. After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandra R Clarksville, Maryland | November 29 2015
I was having guest for the holiday and concerned about my Staffordshire Terrier's aggression. Marsha Engel made it out before the holiday and taught my family some simple techniques to control his behavior. The holiday went smoothly and we feel much more in control of our dogs behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
tory S ellicott city, Maryland | August 30 2015
Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Robin B Glenwood, Maryland | February 14 2015
Marsha is amazing! I am blown away by her knowledge, her patience, her ability to teach us in a clear, professional manner, and by how much progress we made on the first day! She kindly and clearly explained what we needed to start and stop doing and why, so that our dog would understand. With just one visit, our dog's entire personality changed. He was calmer, more respectful, and stopped bothering our cat. We are so happy we hired her and look forward to each lesson. Thanks, Marsha, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Dottie C Silver Spring, Maryland | December 30 2014
I was going to euthanize my dog because she had bitten a friend visiting my house. Marsha Engel came out and showed me how to get control back and by the second visit I trusted my dog again around visitors in my home. She also comes when called and walks nicely on lead now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elaine W Columbia, Maryland | December 27 2014
I was concerned that nothing could be done to stop my dog's aggression towards other dogs, barking, hyperactivity and toileting in the house. Absolutely amazed at the progress already! No accidents since the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Helen H Ellicott City, Maryland | November 27 2014
I was quite surprised to see how quickly Marsha Engel was able to change my dogs bad behaviors. Nice to know she'll be there to help me if I forget what to do!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Catherine J Burtonsville, Maryland | November 13 2014
My female dog was 2 yrs old and out of control. She still toileted in the house daily, I could not walk her, and she barked out the windows a lot. After the very first lesson she stopped jumping and barking, and now after a month there have been no accidents in the house! Marsha Engel is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter