Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Expert Dog Trainer, Marsha Engel

See below for all reviews for Marsha Engel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Marc C
Marc C FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland | January 10 2017
Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise. Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ann N Silver Spring, Maryland | January 10 2017
I was skeptical that anything could help my pit Donovan, who showed aggression towards other dogs and strangers on the street. I can already see a difference after the first lesson with Marsha Engel and have great hopes that permanent changes are in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Cindy R Columbia, Maryland | December 04 2016
I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cyril B Silver Spring, Maryland | November 29 2016
I was about to give up on my greyhound Apollo because he was destructive in my home and yard. Marsha Engel showed me leadership skills to end his separation anxiety and he is a different dog now. Calm and happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sue C Silver Spring, Maryland | November 12 2016
Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tony R Silver Spring, Maryland | October 30 2016
Nola was aggressive towards neighborhood children and growled at my own daughter. My wife wanted me to get rid of her, but I decided to try behavioral therapy instead. So glad I did! She is now fine around everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
George W Brookeville, Maryland | October 26 2016
I am so glad I hired Bark Busters! I had taken Bella to training at 3 other places but was only taught how to give commands, nothing addressed her bad behavior at home. I wish I'd started out with Marsha Engel. My dog countersurfed, jumped on people, and pulled on leash. All solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark B Ellicott City, Maryland | October 23 2016
Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barbara G Silver Spring, Maryland | October 23 2016
My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie W Ellicott City, Maryland | October 21 2016
My dog barked at anything going by my house, freaked out on leash when she saw another dog, and didn't listen to my commands, though she knew them. Marsha Engel from Bark Busters came out and by the end of the first lesson Roxy was listening and calm around distractions. I can see that these methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter