Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robin B Glenwood, Maryland | February 15 2015
Marsha is amazing! I am blown away by her knowledge, her patience, her ability to teach us in a clear, professional manner, and by how much progress we made on the first day! She kindly and clearly explained what we needed to start and stop doing and why, so that our dog would understand. With just one visit, our dog's entire personality changed. He was calmer, more respectful, and stopped bothering our cat. We are so happy we hired her and look forward to each lesson. Thanks, Marsha, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Dottie C Silver Spring, Maryland | December 31 2014
I was going to euthanize my dog because she had bitten a friend visiting my house. Marsha Engel came out and showed me how to get control back and by the second visit I trusted my dog again around visitors in my home. She also comes when called and walks nicely on lead now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elaine W Columbia, Maryland | December 28 2014
I was concerned that nothing could be done to stop my dog's aggression towards other dogs, barking, hyperactivity and toileting in the house. Absolutely amazed at the progress already! No accidents since the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Helen H Ellicott City, Maryland | November 27 2014
I was quite surprised to see how quickly Marsha Engel was able to change my dogs bad behaviors. Nice to know she'll be there to help me if I forget what to do!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Catherine J Burtonsville, Maryland | November 14 2014
My female dog was 2 yrs old and out of control. She still toileted in the house daily, I could not walk her, and she barked out the windows a lot. After the very first lesson she stopped jumping and barking, and now after a month there have been no accidents in the house! Marsha Engel is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Courtney D Columbia, Maryland | May 13 2014
Marsha was amazing! Literally five minutes into our first session, I was seeing immediate results in my dog. It was such a relief to have happy, content dogs! Her follow-up was wonderful too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Spike D Columbia, MD | April 02 2014
My wife and I could not be happier with our trainer, Marsha! We have two high energy dogs, one that is very nervous/anxious and one that is mischievous and stubborn. A tough case! But in just a few short weeks working with Marsha and the Bark Busters program, we have been able to establish pack leadership and have more obedient pups. More importantly, they are both noticeably calmer and less anxious. We highly recommend this program and Marsha in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca S Howard county, Maryland | April 01 2014
We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Monica S
Monica S Baltimore, Maryland | March 30 2014
Working with Bark Busters was amazing! We were blown away by how many things we were doing to contribute to our issues and learned so much about dog behavior in just one session. Within weeks the dogs were walking behind us instead of pulling, and Marsha worked diligently with us on separation anxiety issues. We saw immediate results with obedience and more peace, and our home has been "destruction free" for over 6 months now. We have also learned ways to work on maintenance and stability and to be aware of potential triggers going forward. We were truly ready to pull our hair out with anxiety and stress when we called Marsha and our home is peaceful today. We feel empowered with the knowledge to work on things on our own and we have peace knowing we can reach out to her anytime for life if we need help!!! There is nothing more calming than that. I think everyone should try Bark Busters and Marsha! She has always been a text away for us and we have been so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pete Y Torrington, Connecticut | March 30 2014
It was truly amazing how Marsha was able to get Poocho to stop chasing cars, scratching doors, barking at strangers, and to sit quietly when commanded. I now have a smarter and more well behaved pet than I ever could have imagined. I thank you, and my wife Karen is so pleased that getting rid of Poocho is no longer being considered as an option. BarkBusters and Marsha Engel, You Guys Rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Marsha : This was a great couple who moved away shortly after completing training, but their guarantee goes with them to their new home, where their dog is welcome now that his manners are better!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter