Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kimberly M Towson, Maryland | March 11 2014
My dogs had gotten in several bad fights resulting in needing medical attention. It took three weeks and two visits from Marsha Engel to feel safe having them together, but they are getting along great now! and I love the Bark Busters methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Courtney K Baltimore, Maryland | March 11 2014
Our golden retriever puppy was unmanageable until we learned leadership techniques from Marsha Engel of Bark Busters. He is now toilet trained, walks much better on leash, and is not chewing up the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Alice D Columbia, Maryland | October 03 2013
I am in awe of how effective this training system is....I thought I'd have to get rid of one of my dogs as they were fighting between them and with other dogs and it was getting increasingly worse. Marsha Engel came out and explained how and why dogs fight and how I needed stronger leadership to overcome these issues. I can already see a difference in my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina W Halethorpe, Maryland | August 14 2013
I was at wits end with my dog and his separation anxiety. He was 10 years old at the time and I knew if I couldn't help him then I would have to put him down. I believed nobody else would take on his issues and that the anxiety was incurable. As a result of the anxiety, he was chronically escaping my yard and urinating on the furniture in my house (even with a doggie door)! Immediately, I had to find a way to keep him contained in my yard while I was working. I received a 'nasty gram' from the post office. They were no longer going to deliver my mail because of my dog escaping. I extended my fencing and he still found ways to climb out. I soon found somebody to install an electrical fence. When he arrived, I was blown away by his presence and how it affected my dog. As we talked, I learned about Bark Busters which led me to Marsha. Marsha is the bomb!!! I opted for the lifetime plan because of the extent of my dog and his issues. Also, I love the fact that the plan applies to any dog that I might acquire along the way. It is worth every penny. Now, Tobey no longer escapes, his anxiety is under control, my mail delivery resumed, I can read his behavior/body language, I've learned to speak his language and other issues have improved as well. I now have a 6 mo. old puppy and I am delighted to have Marsha work with me during puppyhood too. Go Marsha & Bark Busters! You rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Baltimore | January 29 2013
I adopted a wonderful rescued bulldog puppy this summer, but began having difficulty with his anxiety-based aggression. I thought it would just be something to manage and work around and assumed that - because of his abusive background - that it was "unsolvable." Then his aggression escalated and he began snapping at and even biting us when we'd take him out for walks. I emailed Bark Busters in a panic after he drew blood one day and after ONE lesson with Marsha, he is SO much more relaxed and happy! He no longer feels the burden of having to "lead" our pack. No more barking when we leave the room, no more growling/lunging at us on our walks. He doesn't even try to guard the front door when he sees me getting ready to leave - he watches calmly, lounging from his spot on the bed :) Without all that stress he is calm and happy, walks behind me down the stairs (no more pulling/barking the whole way) and I am thrilled to see him this relaxed!! I loved that this method doesn't use any form of physical force, no yelling and it isn't even food based. I didn't believe in miracle cures, but Marsha - and the Bark Busters technique - is INCREDIBLE. The lifetime guarantee is pricy, but worth every penny. If you think your dog's issue is "incurable" ... this training method is the thing to try. Thank you from me and my pup! Permalink
review image
Brookeville | December 01 2012
WOW!!! My husband and I are so excited about our experience with Marsha this afternoon. Our 1 y.o. Plott Hound mix was showing sings of aggression and then bit my sister-in-law last week. Needless to say we were distraught! We called Bark Busters and were impressed right away with the initial contact and reassurance we were given that the training we would receive would work for Comet. I have to say I was anxious and skeptical and couldn't figure out how they could help us-BOY WAS I WRONG!!! Marsha was great, both with teaching us the techniques, but also with answering our multitude of questions. Comet is responding already, even since Marsha has left us to work on our techniques. He is learning, rather quickly, that my husband and I are the leaders of the pack, which is making all the difference. I am excited to keep working the steps we were taught and improve Comets behavior! Believe the hype, this is by far the best investment we've made for Comet, and Marsha is our hero!!!! Permalink
review image
Burtonsville | May 23 2011
The difference in Waldo (our 8 year old dachshund) once Marsha worked with him the first day was amazing. She explained how to "speak" the dog's language and came up with a plan for us to be able to show our house to prospective buyers without having a dog running to the front door madly barking. Marsha is really great to work with, and I have been so pleased and excited to see the difference Bark Busters is making. Permalink
Columbia | April 08 2011
Marsha was AMAZING! I have two very spoiled Lhasa Apsos who literally ran our home! Marsha taught us that we need to become the leaders of the pack!! They went from sleeping on our beds to being happy to go to their crates which we kept in our bedroom! And, being able to open the front door without them rushing out to greet our guests or to continue barking once they came in was a real accomplishment!! Marsha was always courteous and patient and I feel like I have a friend forever! Bark Busters is the way to go and Marsha is the person you need to train your doggies!! Permalink
review image
Ellicott City | March 01 2008
I love her!! I wish we would have done this a LONG time ago. My Jack Russell was a pain. She barked a lot, was aggressive towards dogs and people. Walking her was a pain. We would never have people over because she was a pain. We just finished one session and I AM IN SHOCK IT WORKED! She was walking behind us; she didn't try and attack Marsha's dog; she didn't run out the door in front of us when it was time for a walk. and she didn't bark at Marsha when she left. Marsha was AWESOME to work with and SUPER FRIENDLY. She explained the entire process and was extremely patient. I am SOOOO GLAD we did this, the best money you'll ever spend! Permalink
review image
Damascus | November 05 2007
Totally amazing! Marsha explained the techniques clearly to us and we saw results the first day! Our Doberman ignored previous training attempts, but this got her attention right away! And it's nice to know that Marsha will come back and work with us if we relapse. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter