Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Courtney D Columbia, Maryland | May 13 2014
Marsha was amazing! Literally five minutes into our first session, I was seeing immediate results in my dog. It was such a relief to have happy, content dogs! Her follow-up was wonderful too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Spike D Columbia, MD | April 02 2014
My wife and I could not be happier with our trainer, Marsha! We have two high energy dogs, one that is very nervous/anxious and one that is mischievous and stubborn. A tough case! But in just a few short weeks working with Marsha and the Bark Busters program, we have been able to establish pack leadership and have more obedient pups. More importantly, they are both noticeably calmer and less anxious. We highly recommend this program and Marsha in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca S Howard county, Maryland | March 31 2014
We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Monica S
Monica S Baltimore, Maryland | March 30 2014
Working with Bark Busters was amazing! We were blown away by how many things we were doing to contribute to our issues and learned so much about dog behavior in just one session. Within weeks the dogs were walking behind us instead of pulling, and Marsha worked diligently with us on separation anxiety issues. We saw immediate results with obedience and more peace, and our home has been "destruction free" for over 6 months now. We have also learned ways to work on maintenance and stability and to be aware of potential triggers going forward. We were truly ready to pull our hair out with anxiety and stress when we called Marsha and our home is peaceful today. We feel empowered with the knowledge to work on things on our own and we have peace knowing we can reach out to her anytime for life if we need help!!! There is nothing more calming than that. I think everyone should try Bark Busters and Marsha! She has always been a text away for us and we have been so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pete Y Torrington, Connecticut | March 29 2014
It was truly amazing how Marsha was able to get Poocho to stop chasing cars, scratching doors, barking at strangers, and to sit quietly when commanded. I now have a smarter and more well behaved pet than I ever could have imagined. I thank you, and my wife Karen is so pleased that getting rid of Poocho is no longer being considered as an option. BarkBusters and Marsha Engel, You Guys Rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Marsha : This was a great couple who moved away shortly after completing training, but their guarantee goes with them to their new home, where their dog is welcome now that his manners are better!
review image
Courtney K Baltimore, Maryland | March 10 2014
Our golden retriever puppy was unmanageable until we learned leadership techniques from Marsha Engel of Bark Busters. He is now toilet trained, walks much better on leash, and is not chewing up the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kimberly M Towson, Maryland | March 10 2014
My dogs had gotten in several bad fights resulting in needing medical attention. It took three weeks and two visits from Marsha Engel to feel safe having them together, but they are getting along great now! and I love the Bark Busters methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alice D Columbia, Maryland | October 02 2013
I am in awe of how effective this training system is....I thought I'd have to get rid of one of my dogs as they were fighting between them and with other dogs and it was getting increasingly worse. Marsha Engel came out and explained how and why dogs fight and how I needed stronger leadership to overcome these issues. I can already see a difference in my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina W Halethorpe, Maryland | August 14 2013
I was at wits end with my dog and his separation anxiety. He was 10 years old at the time and I knew if I couldn't help him then I would have to put him down. I believed nobody else would take on his issues and that the anxiety was incurable. As a result of the anxiety, he was chronically escaping my yard and urinating on the furniture in my house (even with a doggie door)! Immediately, I had to find a way to keep him contained in my yard while I was working. I received a 'nasty gram' from the post office. They were no longer going to deliver my mail because of my dog escaping. I extended my fencing and he still found ways to climb out. I soon found somebody to install an electrical fence. When he arrived, I was blown away by his presence and how it affected my dog. As we talked, I learned about Bark Busters which led me to Marsha. Marsha is the bomb!!! I opted for the lifetime plan because of the extent of my dog and his issues. Also, I love the fact that the plan applies to any dog that I might acquire along the way. It is worth every penny. Now, Tobey no longer escapes, his anxiety is under control, my mail delivery resumed, I can read his behavior/body language, I've learned to speak his language and other issues have improved as well. I now have a 6 mo. old puppy and I am delighted to have Marsha work with me during puppyhood too. Go Marsha & Bark Busters! You rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Baltimore | January 29 2013
I adopted a wonderful rescued bulldog puppy this summer, but began having difficulty with his anxiety-based aggression. I thought it would just be something to manage and work around and assumed that - because of his abusive background - that it was "unsolvable." Then his aggression escalated and he began snapping at and even biting us when we'd take him out for walks. I emailed Bark Busters in a panic after he drew blood one day and after ONE lesson with Marsha, he is SO much more relaxed and happy! He no longer feels the burden of having to "lead" our pack. No more barking when we leave the room, no more growling/lunging at us on our walks. He doesn't even try to guard the front door when he sees me getting ready to leave - he watches calmly, lounging from his spot on the bed :) Without all that stress he is calm and happy, walks behind me down the stairs (no more pulling/barking the whole way) and I am thrilled to see him this relaxed!! I loved that this method doesn't use any form of physical force, no yelling and it isn't even food based. I didn't believe in miracle cures, but Marsha - and the Bark Busters technique - is INCREDIBLE. The lifetime guarantee is pricy, but worth every penny. If you think your dog's issue is "incurable" ... this training method is the thing to try. Thank you from me and my pup! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter