Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brookeville | December 01 2012
WOW!!! My husband and I are so excited about our experience with Marsha this afternoon. Our 1 y.o. Plott Hound mix was showing sings of aggression and then bit my sister-in-law last week. Needless to say we were distraught! We called Bark Busters and were impressed right away with the initial contact and reassurance we were given that the training we would receive would work for Comet. I have to say I was anxious and skeptical and couldn't figure out how they could help us-BOY WAS I WRONG!!! Marsha was great, both with teaching us the techniques, but also with answering our multitude of questions. Comet is responding already, even since Marsha has left us to work on our techniques. He is learning, rather quickly, that my husband and I are the leaders of the pack, which is making all the difference. I am excited to keep working the steps we were taught and improve Comets behavior! Believe the hype, this is by far the best investment we've made for Comet, and Marsha is our hero!!!! Permalink
review image
Burtonsville | May 23 2011
The difference in Waldo (our 8 year old dachshund) once Marsha worked with him the first day was amazing. She explained how to "speak" the dog's language and came up with a plan for us to be able to show our house to prospective buyers without having a dog running to the front door madly barking. Marsha is really great to work with, and I have been so pleased and excited to see the difference Bark Busters is making. Permalink
Columbia | April 08 2011
Marsha was AMAZING! I have two very spoiled Lhasa Apsos who literally ran our home! Marsha taught us that we need to become the leaders of the pack!! They went from sleeping on our beds to being happy to go to their crates which we kept in our bedroom! And, being able to open the front door without them rushing out to greet our guests or to continue barking once they came in was a real accomplishment!! Marsha was always courteous and patient and I feel like I have a friend forever! Bark Busters is the way to go and Marsha is the person you need to train your doggies!! Permalink
review image
Ellicott City | March 01 2008
I love her!! I wish we would have done this a LONG time ago. My Jack Russell was a pain. She barked a lot, was aggressive towards dogs and people. Walking her was a pain. We would never have people over because she was a pain. We just finished one session and I AM IN SHOCK IT WORKED! She was walking behind us; she didn't try and attack Marsha's dog; she didn't run out the door in front of us when it was time for a walk. and she didn't bark at Marsha when she left. Marsha was AWESOME to work with and SUPER FRIENDLY. She explained the entire process and was extremely patient. I am SOOOO GLAD we did this, the best money you'll ever spend! Permalink
review image
Damascus | November 05 2007
Totally amazing! Marsha explained the techniques clearly to us and we saw results the first day! Our Doberman ignored previous training attempts, but this got her attention right away! And it's nice to know that Marsha will come back and work with us if we relapse. Permalink
review image
Hanover | June 25 2007
Marsha Engel has been fantastic to work with! Amazing stuff.....turns out that I (pet owner) not the dogs, needed most of the training! Permalink
review image
Laurel | June 25 2007
I'm so impressed with the obvious instantaneous results! Permalink
review image
Pasadena, MD | February 02 2007
I had an unruly English Bulldog named Winston. He had a very sweet personality, but drug me all over the neighborhood, and was aggressive towards other dogs. Marsha came out and taught me everything I know to be the leader, and I saw an immediate improvement in Winston! It has been two weeks, and he is doing wonderfully. I can't thank Marsha and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
review image
Gaithersburg, MD | January 26 2007
It worked! Permalink
review image
Glen Burnie, MD | January 26 2007
The results were instant! Thanks, Marsha! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter