Michael & Lydia O'Leary dog training reviews

Michael & Lydia O'Leary

Expert Dog Trainers, Michael & Lydia O'Leary

See below for all reviews for Michael & Lydia O'Leary, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sheida S Otsego, Minnesota | April 12 2022
Overall, everything has been so organized and helpful. Our trainer Mike is awesome! He’s been very patient with us and makes sure we understand everything clearly. I highly recommend training with them if you have any concerns with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michelle S Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 11 2022
Michael was great with walking us through all the steps to help us gain control of our house again while making our dog feel safe. His directions and step-by-step process were easy to follow and I love how the process is about establishing a sense of mutual trust with our dog. Our dog is very reactive with lots of barking whenever guests come into our house but with consistency, our dog is responding to our commands and settling down in a space that is safe for her. We recommend working with Bark Busters if you feel like you’ve run out of options on how to train your dog. There are no gimmicks here, just consistency and communication! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jason L Albertville, Minnesota | April 01 2022
Michael was awesome! He came prepared and ready to help. The results spoke for themselves after our first session and I look forward to learning more from Michael. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Judy S Robbinsdale, Minnesota | March 20 2022
We are so pleased with our Bark Busters initial training for our little Anita. She came to us from Mexico, where she had been attacked by another dog. She was left with multiple bite wounds, her leg broken in two places, and serious trust issues. Since she came to live with us, she was very reactive with other dogs and people. Michael spent more than the planned 3 hours with us, first discussing Anita and all we wanted out of this training. Next was teaching us how to "talk dog" and claim "leader of the pack" status. By the time he left, Anita was a different dog. She is learning that she isn't in charge. Her job is to be our companion. We have daily practice to do, and many of the techniques are already part of our daily routine. Hiring Bark Busters is an investment but worth every penny to us. We feel reassured knowing that we will have support for the rest of Anita's life as circumstances arise. We highly recommend Michael and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra O St Paul, Minnesota | March 17 2022
With the very first session, we saw a big difference in our pup's behavior. He is so much more attentive now and is really learning his boundaries. This method makes so much sense and is truly effective. I highly recommend this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris P Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 14 2022
Michael is wonderful. Prompt, enthusiastic, patient, creative--he clearly loves his work and loves dogs. What I really appreciate is that he quickly picked up on how my dog and I operate (or try to operate!) as a team and continues to come up with training ideas that work for us. Michael is very easy to work with, and the Bark Busters approach (learning to speak dog) has worked very well for me and my Lou! Well worth the investment!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stefany U Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 06 2022
A+!!! Bark Busters is amazing. Even by the end of our first session, we saw results and felt empowered, and confident that we WERE going to have a well-behaved canine member of our family. We literally went from feeling hopeless about our current situations to feeling excited about our future with our dog. It’s a game-changer, people!!! Much thanks and genuine gratitude for the help from Michael with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Christine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 25 2022
Michael has been extremely helpful as we train our dog, who can be problematic with resource guarding. Michael helped us take a step back and address the issue from a psychological perspective. Neither my husband nor I had ever had a dog before, so this service has been extremely valuable. It’s much better than trying to Google problems yourself and was more beneficial than traditional puppy obedience school as well. He is very prompt with email and scheduling and is always on time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jim M St Paul, Minnesota | February 06 2022
Really excellent service provider. I would characterize this as learning to communicate with your dog. Michael's methods were really intuitive for our dog and we have really been surprised at how easy and quickly our dog's behaviors have been improved. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lauren P Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 24 2022
Lydia is an excellent trainer! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She listened to the multiple issues my new lab and I were experiencing and was able to address them all by providing knowledge of dog behaviors and why. Our training sessions were insightful and easy to understand and implement. Within one session I experienced a huge difference in my dog’s behaviors. He stopped dragging me during walks, jumping up on me, waiting for me to enter doorways first, and gives me space when needed now. Thank you Lydia and Bark Busters! Wasn’t sure I was going to be able to keep him and now we have a happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter