Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brittany B
Brittany B Vero Beach, Florida | May 22 2019
Training session was wonderful. Dog's were responding right away. Learned valueable tools to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Dawn D
Dawn D Ft Pierce, Florida | May 22 2019
I was impressed with the information. Impressed with the changes in my dog's. Very patient with all the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Angelo F
Angelo F 32472, Florida | May 22 2019
Excellent time with Marc. He taught us how to teach our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Matt M
Matt M Vero Beach, Florida | May 22 2019
Professional, eased our concerns with learning to speak effectively to our dog's. Noticeable differences in our dog with in the first session. Happy parents and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Chelimar M
Chelimar M Lake Worth, Florida | May 22 2019
It was great to learn what dog's need and understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Ridgewood, Queens, New York | May 21 2019
From the moment I spoke and met Josh I knew this would be a great fit for us. Even though I work with dogs for a living (dog groomer) it took a lot for me to admit my own boy, Zucc, needed some help at home. We moved last year and he’s been stressed and difficult to get to obey commands during certain situations. Within one lesson from Josh, my dog already respects me and my husband more. Josh was very easy to understand and he explained every step along the way. Instead of judging us for how we’ve handled situations in the past, he taught us how to correct our behavior. After a few exercises we already saw improvement with Zucc. I highly recommend Josh for any dog training concerns you may have, whether it’s big or small, he will help you figure it out. It may take a day or a few weeks, but he will make sure you guys reach your goal so you and your dog can live your best life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Barbie K
Barbie K Naples, Florida | May 20 2019
Colin and June are a great team! Professional and sweet to dogs, and great trainers for dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just a lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy, who did everything we asked! :-)
Amy M
Amy M Johns Island, South Carolina | May 20 2019
I had a shy Corgi puppy who didn't want to socialize or come out of his crate. James gave me the tools to help him get over this. Four weeks later he's an outgoing friendly puppy who is a joy to play with -- or will be once those sharp baby teeth fall out. I highly recommend Bark Busters' training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Suzanne R
Suzanne R Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2019
We are completing our first day of training after having Patrick here today at our home. Our puppy, Chief, was totally out of control. Jumping on everyone, food stealing, barking, etc etc. We have 2 older dogs also and they weren’t much better. Patrick taught us how to speak to our dogs so that they listened to us which established boundaries. There has been a huge improvement in just a half of a day. I’m thrilled thus far with the results. Thank you Patrick !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!