Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : That made my day! You guys were so easy to teach. Thank you for trusting me to help you. Please keep me posted on their progress and if you have any trouble.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Winifred D Columbus, Georgia | November 24 2020
Theresa deserves an A+. Her teaching and training is highly recommended! Saw results with Leo in the first 20 minutes! If you want a well trained and obedient puppy/dog Bark Busters is the one I suggest you go with. Thanks Theresa.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
joe B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 23 2020
Robert is a true professional....The rapport he built with our dog in just 2 visits is truly amazing. Toby was very happy when he saw Robert walking into the house. The main thing that my wife and I took from out of our visits is that he is there to train us not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : True. I am just as much a people trainer as I am a dog trainer. BUT I need good students and you guys are doing a great job.
Jorgia S
Jorgia S Naples, Florida | November 23 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Maureen M
Maureen M Naples, Florida | November 23 2020
Colin did a very good and thorough job of explaining / demonstrating different techniques to help Gracie. We would recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This adorable dog responded ever so well at her Foundation Lesson.
review image
Reid W Columbus, Georgia | November 23 2020
I have a 1 year old German Shepherd mix with leash reactivity and a few other behavioral problems. Theresa worked so flexibly with my schedule and after our first session I already noticed a big difference in the bad habits he had formed. She understands dog behavior well and is also patient with us humans to help us learn how to better train our dogs so they’ll be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elaine M Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | November 22 2020
Jeanie Bieniek, our trainer, was helpful in socializing our one year old terrier mix rescue dog. Of special concern was excessive barking and pulling on the leash. She taught us the “BAH” method, and in a few days, we noticed great improvement in our dog’s behavior. His behavior continues to improve. Jeanie also offered practical, hands-on instruction to address such issues as feeding, jumping, and toileting. I would definitely recommend Jeanie to my family, friends, and other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Randell & Jacquelyn O Apopka, Florida | November 22 2020
1 It was very effective and worked well quickly 2 Learned some issues on how the dogs have trained myself 3 Learned how to correctly walk with them 4 Didn't know what to expect overwhelemed with positivity at the end 5 Liked that John was professional and showed us the proper ways. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patricia S
Patricia S Naples, Florida | November 22 2020
Very good first training session, excellent communication, wonderful techniques introduced to us to use right away. Therapist was clear, helpful, understood our needs and concerns well. We are eager to put these newly learned practices in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This was a lovely sweet dog who had been severely misunderstood by her previous Owner and trainer, so "Well Done!" to her new Owner for rescuing her and then investing in professional training.