Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roberta D Lakewood, Colorado | April 29 2021
Scott is a miracle worker! My 4 year old Cocker Spaniel was a barker and a howler. Notice I said WAS! After one visit I truly can say that behavior is gone. Ruby and I loved Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Carol Z Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | April 29 2021
I have a golden doodle that has some fear based aggression issues. I was really beginning to feel trapped by the dog because I can’t have people come into my home without locking him away, can’t walk him without him lunging and getting overly excited by other dogs etc. One 3 hour session with Ben last night and Barnabas woke up today a better dog. The change we saw in him with the techniques Ben taught us were almost immediate. I know we have lots of work to do to keep Barnabas on track and get him to be the dog we always wanted but it will be worth it. Today Barnabas woke up on a different path and so did I. I finally feel like it’s going to be possible to have people in my home or walk my dog without fear. I am looking forward to showing Ben our progress in the upcoming weeks and learning more from him as time goes on. If you have an aggressive dog are feeling trapped and at the end of your rope give Ben a call. It will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathie B
Kathie B laguna hills, Colorado | April 29 2021
The training was very informative and extremely helpful in controlling my puppy from jumping and biting me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Diane : Today when we met and worked with Barba she was very worried about her puppy behavior when we arrived and she was thinking about getting rid of her pup. After working threw a few exercises she was able to see an imitate difference. She was very please and her pup is responsive and very quite we will be following up with her and his progress in the future.
Christina P
Christina P Newport Coast, California | April 28 2021
You can see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Diane : We worked with her for the first time and she was very responsive to the training right away, her hyperactivity declined her jumping stopped and Christina was very pleased with the progress. We really enjoyed working with this adorable pup and the progress we made was very reassuring to Christina.
Carlie M
Carlie M Dorchester, Suffolk, Massachusetts | April 27 2021
I was SUPER skeptical about Scot's service, especially after seeing that the company is actually a franchise and some locations have very bad reviews. I am so glad we gave Scot a try. The way he runs his business is exceptional. Scot should call himself a people trainer, not a dog trainer because he literally taught my husband and I how to speak our dog's language. In one 3 hour visit - I kid you not - our dog was behaving like a different dog. We have a 3 year old super stubborn, alpha french bulldog. Since our first session yesterday we're already seeing dramatic improvements in recall and jumping on people. I'm shocked. Can't wait until our next session where we are going to tackle leash walking. Do not hesitate to book this guy, he's incredible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kaite M
Kaite M Laguna Niguel, California | April 27 2021
The session was very informative plus we saw immediate progress with our puppy within a few minutes. Great examples also great analogies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
kim J
kim J laguna hills, California | April 27 2021
Mark was a huge help teaching us how to work with our dogs to stop the constant barking. We are so thankful and look forward to putting our new skills into action! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer G Denver, Adams, Colorado | April 26 2021
Puma has been taking to the training quite well, and seems to respond to the commands you taught us quite quickly. He has been walking the leash well, and stops what his is doing immediately when we exert our leadership. We are working on distractions, and Moose is a big distraction for him. lol Moose is having a harder time, as you saw during your training, and we have to COMMAND/CLAP/SPRAY more and louder for her to listen, but over the course of the week, there is improvement. She is NOT barking in the backyard!!! That is huge. We are still working on front window/door. We have noticed a problem with potty training now that we did not see before they were leash only. We will bring them out and they will pee and hang out and about 5 minutes after we come back in the house they (both have done it) will poop in the house. Not sure why they do not want to poop in front of us, but do you have any suggestions on this? Hardest areas for both right now are front door, and barking at dogs/people who walk by (Mainly Moose). We are using the girls friends coming over as the distractions, and how to handle the front door. They are improving and PUMA is staying at top of stair about 80% of the time now, so I know they will get it. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Peter F Commerce City, Adams, Colorado | April 26 2021
This last week I have been quite impressed on how this training has been helping myself and Apollo. Apollo used to only pee on a small patch of grass near our apartment building. Now he has expanded his area! He used to bark at the back sliding door at night or bark at squirrels during the day. Now, I issue him the commands you taught me and he stops, even when I am in my office. I brought the cat down stairs in my arms. Yes, the cat was a bit nervous, but the two are learning to tolerate each other. Apollo was still pulling on walks when I called you. You taught me some tricks so he would walk better at my side. The other day he growled and lunged at another dog and I asserted my dominance and he quickly Backed down. He is still a work in progress on walking! He will even let rabbits go. Just today My son came by and I had him knock at the door. I was impressed that Apollo stayed upstairs while I answered the door, let Dylan come in and then the dog came down as I asked him to. Not bad for the first time. Holly, this training is so impressive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dave & Ronda D Rancho Cucamonga, California | April 26 2021
Just finished our 2'nd session with Nancy Turnage. We have a 5 yr. old Boxer we recently inherited that was a out of control wound up bundle of energy. We had no control over his barking and jumping on everyone he came in contact with. When the doorbell rang we would great people through the garage to keep them from getting ran over and also to make shure he would not escape and run blocks away. Walking him was impossible, didn't even try because when we put a harness on him he would constantly pull and escape from the harness. Nancy showed us how to control and communicate with him. We can't believe that in such a short time this is still the same dog. We never thought he could become such a good pet and companion. If we could give Nancy 10 stars we would. Defiantly recommend her to all dog owners. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling