Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lee H
Lee H Georgetown, Texas | December 30 2021
Damon was really great at helping Bella and I get started with her training. Bella is a boxer/retriever with some pit bull in her. She is strong and liked to pull me around everywhere when on leash. Now she is much better at walking beside me on a loose leash. She also goes to the bedroom when someone comes to the door. She would not get in the car until Damon showed me to get in first and have her come. We started with that and now she jumps in when I tell her to. I love that everything is written down for me ... so if I forget I can refresh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It is an absolute joy working with this family! I look forward to working with them more in the new year!
review image
Robert P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 30 2021
My experience with Leigh Ann could not have been better. I am very optimistic about the progress we will make and I know I can always teach out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Myrna / Court C
Myrna / Court C Irvine, California | December 30 2021
I was amazed with the progress Joshua, our trainer, made in only a short time. Joshua was exceptionally good at explaining the reasons behind the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Myko is a great pup but has been developing food aggression. She has also started resource guarding. Our first lesson went really well, and she responded wonderfully. Myrua was really pleased with how she responded. I am looking forward to their progress over the next few weeks.
Naseam A
Naseam A Trabuco Canyon, California | December 30 2021
Darcy is already showing huge improvement after our first session. We never thought it would be possible for her not to bark at ta doorbell. Josh was great at working around Darcy's disabilities and physical limitations. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Darcy is a stressed-out pup that has thought for the longest she needed to be in charge and protect the home. Due to her disability that has magnified her stress. Today was the first step in the right direction for her to be calm.
review image
Christopher R Tampa, Florida | December 30 2021
Jef is excellent at what he does, and has a clear passion for the work, as well. We saw results immediately during our first sessions together. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Chris, Thank you for the kind review. Working with you guys is a joy. Rosco is a lucky pup. all the best, Jef
Emily S
Emily S San Jose, California | December 30 2021
A really great start to fixing the level of respect and training in the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Leonardo G
Leonardo G Sunnyvale, California | December 29 2021
Very experienced and knows the techniques to lead us in the right direction to get to our goal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Brett C Lockbourne, Pickaway, Ohio | December 28 2021
Noah has been great for our pup Mochi. He came yesterday for a follow up visit and has been very patient and loving with him. He hasn't made our sessions feel rushed and is passionate about helping you with your dog. He listens to the concerns that we had to address them first. If you are worried about paying a flat fee and feeling like you're going to get a trainer that is going to dodge you, this has not been something we have experienced with Noah. He takes pride in his work and it shows! Looking forward to more training as Mochi is about 5 months old and displaying new behaviors each week . Its great to see the improvement in such a short time and Noah makes it fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Ryan / Hannah K
Ryan / Hannah K San Clemente, California | December 28 2021
Josh was amazing our golden has improved in one session. Highly recommend thank you for everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Our first lesson with Bailey and Buster went really well. We worked through Bailey's basic obedience and once she was responding very well, we were able to introduce the new pup Buster to her. They are acclimating well so far. I am looking forward to their progress over the next few weeks.
Tara P
Tara P San Jose, California | December 28 2021
My 2 dogs immediately did great! Thanks very much. 5+ Stars or 10/10 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry