Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Krys R Huntersville, North Carolina | June 06 2022
Just in one day of training my baby girl is doing so much better . My wife and I finally see light at the end of the tunnel . Well worth every penny . Diane and John are absolutely amazing and so welcoming . I trust in them so much. They know exactly what they are doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Bob / Cheryl P
Bob / Cheryl P Laguna Hills, California | June 06 2022
Great training tools to use for the issues we are having with Bailey. I could see her responding and was pleasantly surprised. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Bailey is a really great pup! We focused on getting her more exercise and stimulation during the day. With Bob taking charge and being the leader now Bailey can relax knowing dads got it. Cheryl was really pleased as well and with them both being consistent, she will continue to improve.
review image
Donelle G Katy, Texas | June 06 2022
Pat was very thorough & tactics taught are working very well. My dogs are like different dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Muzik M Burlingame, San Mateo, California | June 05 2022
Very impressed after about an hour of our first training session with Dalila. What she was able to teach my puppy to do was incredible! Right before my eyes, my puppy was paying attention and doing everything I was asking of her. The training doesn't involve treats, harsh punishment, or gimmicks. It was just communicating in a way my pup understands. The purpose of the first session was to teach me how dogs communicate, learn, and act around humans and other animals. It was quite eye opening. Basically, teaching me how to communicate and why she responds SO WELL to it. Simply put, this training WORKS :) It is like no other training style I've heard of and the crazy thing is, it's natural. I'm on the first full day and the difference in my puppy is amazing! If I didn't see it happening, I wouldn't believe it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Joelene C
Joelene C Farmington, Dakota, Minnesota | June 05 2022
I have three dogs, one with very high anxiety who can become quite destructive, one who wouldn’t listen and was quite needy and the third a very large mastiff mix who is extremely aggressive to the point we have a hard time taking him out. I was at my wits end and felt there was no way my fur babies were ever going to be able to be trained and be able to live their lives to the fullest. My daughter found Bark busters online and asked me to call. The first meeting I had with Paul I broke down and told him there’s no way his or anyone else’s methods would work we’ve tried it all. He asked me to give him a chance and he showed such a positive spirit and no matter how much I kept telling him I had my doubts he kept a smile on his face and showed even more confidence so I gave in and I cannot express my gratitude enough! Bark busters and the lead trainer Paul have changed our lives so much! For the first time ever Bentley was able to go into his vet without being sedated for his shots, we can take him for walks without fearing he will become reactive and hard to control, Petey is listening and now understands his limits, and Daisy is slowly coming out of her anxiety. I highly recommend Paul and Bark Busters to anyone who feels like giving up and that change is impossible. Paul is truly the best and with using his unique training methods you will see results within the first week! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for sharing your experience working with Bark Busters and me personally! I'm honored to have helped you build a better relationship with Bentley, Petey and Daisy. I might have given you the tools - but give yourself credit for doing the work!
Cory J
Cory J Casselberry, Florida | June 05 2022
Very informative,personal and easy going. Feels like I'm being set up with the tools I need to not fail my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie B Bastrop, Texas | June 04 2022
We have only had our first visit with Damon and it was less than 24 hours ago. I was at the end of my rope with one my dogs aggression towards the others and wasn't sure what we were going to have to do and my heart was breaking. Another one of our dogs is a bit older and barks a lot, the last is a 5 month old puppy, so i dont have to explain her issues. They are all large breed. Damon explained everything so clearly to us in our home so we have the instructions to correct their behaviors. We know we have work to do to keep their progress going but we are absolutely stunned at how much our 3 dogs have started listening more and behaving better, literally night and day. My husband and I cannot stop talking about it. Without hesitation, we would recommend this program to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Damon : I loved meeting and working with this family! Working with them is going to be a joy!
Jason S
Jason S Port St Lucie, Florida | June 04 2022
Marc was very clear in making us understand our rules as being the leaders. Primrose was immediately responsive to him and us after a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Paola R
Paola R Stuart, Florida | June 04 2022
Thorough explanation on every detail! Karen was very happy to teach us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Matt M
Matt M Vero Beach, Florida | June 04 2022
Pleasantly surprised on how quickly and easily Marc's correction process worked. Cooper responded very quickly to all the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other