Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Deborah M
Deborah M Jensen Beach, Florida | September 16 2019
Learned a whole lot. Found out we hadn't established dominance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Alexis S Naples, Florida | September 16 2019
Incredible in how 2 hours Darla has responded so well to the tools we learned today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Ramon E Queens, New York | September 16 2019
Our dog Lana, was a rescue, and very nervous around not only guests, but certain people in the home as well. Having raised a few dogs, we thought we were doing the right thing, but come to find out, we were actually hurting more than helping. Josh helped us establish a safe space for Lana, and changed the way we interacted with her, producing awesome results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : Yay Ramon and Lana! Taking the need to lead away from her will only continue to decrease her stress. Great meeting you all.
review image
Lindsey R Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 15 2019
Leigh Ann was great and helped us with a game plan to get Beau on the right track. We saw him respond to things that very first night of training. We are truly looking forward to having a well behaved dog in our home Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Beau is precious! I look forward to watching him grow up.
Carla K
Carla K Chester, Orange, New York | September 15 2019
Ok so I am not even exaggerating Michelle came into our home at about 4 Pm — and met us and our dogs , we discussed the issues and she taught us the techniques and JUST like on TV when you see these shows my dogs ALL 4 of them were behaving like they were supposed to ! We had a major barking issue and I was actually able to sit and watch tv without interruption. The next morning it was the same thing — I had a quiet cup of coffee and was able to watch the news in peace and quiet with no barking and no demanding pups - i NEVER in my life would believe it if I didn’t see it with my own eyes — my dogs listen - it’s a miracle! Thank you Michelle !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carla! I really enjoyed working with your family and all 4 of your dogs! I could sense the relief your family and the dogs were feeling as they stopped the barking and started to relax. Good for all of you! Reach out at anytime; you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Sophia D Apopka, Florida | September 15 2019
John was very professional and explained why we were doing, which exercises, this was helpful to know in order to continue to train our dog. I would highly recommend John to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Christina W
Christina W Naples, Florida | September 15 2019
No comments offered other than a 5-star rating Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We conducted this pit bull's first follow-up lesson this morning, and he is doing SO much better! :-)
Terri R
Terri R Deland, Florida | September 14 2019
Cant believe my dog is already doing things I've been working on for a while. So happy to have direction now. Thank You, John Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gary S Glen Cove, New York | September 14 2019
We were having a terrible time dealing with Dug's hyperactive behavior, and barking all night while we were trying to sleep! Dug also had bad separation anxiety, even chewing a hole through the wall by our front door. Josh came in, and on day one we saw a significant change. He explained to us leadership, and started doing exercises that Dug responded to within minutes. Can't say enough about the impact this has had on our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : I'm glad we were able to make a change so fast Gary! With consistency and celebrating our wins things will continue to improve. It was great to work with you and Dug!
David K
David K Naples, Florida | September 14 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management