Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lisa F Daly City, San Mateo, California | November 03 2019
Karen is truly a lifesaver! We used to walk down the street scared of how our dog luke would react with other dogs, he was always such a sweetheart in our house, but on the street, it was a different story! Hed either spiral out of control or just lunge. The way people looked at us was so embarrasing. After just one visit Luke was a different dog! The techniques that Karen uses are simple but effective, Luke has become the dog we always knew he could be. He is a pleasure to walk on a leash now and is so much better in the house in terms of barking at the door and leaving us alone while we eat. We were skeptical at first but desperate to try anything, and I am so glad we did. I promise you after one meeting with Karen, your dog will be a different dog as well! The best part is that Karen is just a phone call or text away and is always willing to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Danielle N Forest Hills, New Jersey | November 03 2019
Josh is GREAT! He's thorough and smart! Our 7 month old Golden Retriever thought he was in charge and Josh walked us through some great exercises to improve his behavior. If you follow through with Josh's techniques you'll see an improvement that night like we did. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Elaine R
Elaine R Ocala, Florida | November 02 2019
I contacted Laura Victory because I was becoming afraid to walk my 1 year old lab mix Becca. She was mostly a good dog but would bite me me hard when walking. Becca would all of a sudden attack me on the way home from a walk. Laura showed me how to become the pack leader instead of the dog. It amazed me and my husband Joe how much calmer she had become and how she responded to the bark buster strategy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Darcy M Melbourne, Florida | November 02 2019
I’m very happy with the progress I have seen in my dog, Bleu, since working with Harvey. We’ve been to “training classes” before and never had results like this. Our initial meeting with Harvey was only a few hours and I wasn’t sure how that would fix all the concerns we had, but with continued practice with Bleu, it really has! Bleu had many problems from jumping when meeting new people, pulling while walking on a leash, running while going up and down stairs, anxiety around other dogs & believing he had to protect me from everything while outside on our walks. The change in his behavior in the last month has been incredible, even the staff at our vets office commented on how much better he is doing. He no longer pulls on his walks, he slowly walks down stairs now and is much more relaxed when encountering other dogs. He has learned to trust me so he doesn’t have to be on high alert when we go out for walks. One of the best things about the training was that Harvey explained dog behavior and how some of the things I was doing was actually encouraging Bleus anxiety and fear. Changing how I reacted also changed how Bleu reacted. Harvey has gone above and beyond for us and anytime I have a question or need to work on something with Bleu, he is just phone call away and always willing to meet up if needed. I highly recommend Harvey and the Bark Busters training for any dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lauren P
Lauren P Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | November 01 2019
We adopted Kuechly when he was 10 months old and even though he was sweet, he was constantly jumping on us and our guests. He was also pulling on the leash and mouthy. After the first session with Christie he had stopped jumping, being mouthy, and was a submissive, enjoyable dog. I couldn’t believe the change after just one session. I went from doubting it would ever get better to enjoying my dog and no longer being embarrassed to have guests in my home. The leash training has also been extremely beneficial and the pulling was significantly less after just a couple sessions. I highly recommend Christie to train you to have a more respectful dog. My husband went from being a “not a dog person” to loving our dog. We can’t thank Christie enough for training us to take control of our house again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria T Metuchen, Middlesex, New Jersey | November 01 2019
A BIG thank-you to Keith! I was at my wit's end. My adopted dog would mouth and jump at me, or anything else he could find around the house in order to get my attention. It was impossible for me to do simple tasks, like taking a 5 minute phone call, because he would seek my attention by chewing my shirts, arms, and hands. Keith showed me how to correct and communicate with my little guy so that he knew when to chew a toy instead of ME. Moreover, he is already a MILLION times better on walks, and quickly picked up door programming. Thank you, Keith, for teaching me how to "speak dog!" Guinness and I are on the same page now and continue to train daily. You've made a world of a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks very much Maria, very happy for your success!
Deb A
Deb A Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | November 01 2019
We are so delighted with Lynne's training for Willie! We noticed a total improvement immediately after the training. It's helped so much and was a great value for what we received. We've also had her back for a follow up which was also very helpful. Lynne is very positive and encouraging to both our pet and us! We highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Liza V
Liza V Delray Beach, Florida | November 01 2019
Great base for training, immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen N West Palm Beach, Florida | November 01 2019
Trainer was very knowledgeable and informative. All concerns were addressed along with demonstrations. Marc was very pleasant and impressive to say the least. This was a very positive experience for us and our dog. would highly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Alitziri R
Alitziri R Ft Pierce, Florida | November 01 2019
Very informative & satisfactory results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall