Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joan T Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | July 23 2019
Joanne is an excellent trainer. She is efficient and extremely professional. My new puppy is completely potty-trained, socialized, and knows basic commands at 16 weeks of age. Joanne teaches you the tools that you utilize with your dog on a daily basis. I highly recommend Joanne Rice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ashley W
Ashley W Austin, Texas | July 23 2019
Damon was so helpful cracking Maddie's code. I understand her so much better now and she started listening better after just the initial visit! I'm looking forward to continuing Maddie's training with Damon! I've already recommended BarkBusters to 5 different pup owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack was so much fun to work with! A wonderful combination of great dog with even greater human Mom! I can't wait to watch their progress!
Ella Marie G
Ella Marie G Monroe, North Carolina | July 23 2019
Finally I had reached my point of needing help with the constant barking in the house. At times it may be someone at the front door and then other times, they just barked, barked and barked over nothing. Also, there appeared to be sibling rivalry that led to even more anxiety. Fortunately, I made the right call with Christie at Bark Busters. She made an INSTANT turn around with my pups AND me. In just one session, Christie showed me the necessary changes and practiced them with all involved. This has made an incredible difference in their behavior and my sanity. Christie will quickly assess the problem(s) and help to make lasting positive results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : This was an amazing (heart as big as Montana) client who needed help, not to take care of her dogs, but to understand the importance of leading her pack. This was a successful, feel-good lesson. because she put the pieces together that taking control would make all of her dogs more content and happier! Thank you Marie and Andi for being wonderful clients and doing the work!
Ashlyn S
Ashlyn S Ocoee, Florida | July 23 2019
I was provided with how to correct barking with both dogs. Also informed on how to start potty training & work on separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
John T
John T Naples, Florida | July 23 2019
No comments left, other than 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two English Bulldogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Brandon B Richmond, Texas | July 23 2019
Mr. Conn did an awesome job explaining everything. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Susan S
Susan S Charleston, South Carolina | July 23 2019
Our rescue GSP Charlie, was starting to act like a spoiled dog! He would occasionally snap at me when he didn't want to do something that I wanted him to do. He barked a lot at someone walking down our street. He was difficult to take on walks. So I called Bark Busters and James came to our house and discussed the problems we had. He was very patient with us and very knowledgeable. Within a week of practicing with Charlie, he started to follow our lead and do what was asked of him. Our biggest problem was how he would "counter surf". He would snatch the slices of bread off the counter when I'd turn to get something. He now knows to go sit on the chair or couch without me even saying anything to him. He does keep an eye on me while I'm fixing my food and eating. I usually put some leftovers in his dish and as soon as I say, "Free," he's at his dish! While we still have some work to do, I am happy to take him on walks now and have no problems. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carleigh P
Carleigh P Greenville, Greenville, South Carolina | July 22 2019
We loved our first time training with Larry. We have seen amazing results just after one visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Carleigh, Tucker is a smart and responsive dog, and will continue to get better. You and Tucker were a joy to work with.
Sandy T
Sandy T Naples, Florida | July 22 2019
We were very impressed with June and Colin. We are confident that Rocco will become an obedient dog and great companion with their training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young Australian Labradoodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Samantha & Yanni M
Samantha & Yanni M Longwood, Florida | July 20 2019
Today was definitely a great start to getting them trained. Also it was great to learn how to keep working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry