Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Duluth | July 15 2011
Ryan was very clear and easy to understand. The instructions are simple and was able to see results right away. Our puppy starting learning right away and so did we. After working with Ryan during several in home visits our dog has become the mature dog we all hope he would be. Jake is Super now thanks to Bark Busters training techniques. Permalink
review image
Duluth | July 15 2011
Ryan's program talking about Bark Busters and how to understand canine body language was extremely informative and I learned a lifetimes worth of knowledge in one short hour. Everything was easy to understand and he covered many topics. The training methods are simple and I am going to tell others about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Riverside | July 14 2011
I wish everyone who is having issues with their pet could know about the fantastic work of Wendy Blanch at Bark Busters. I am so happy with the results in our dogs after just a few short hours of my family working with Wendy and our pets. We have two small ten pound dogs, a Maltese and a Malti-Poo, that had some very annoying habits. My husband and I spent three hours with Wendy and now just a few days later our life has changed dramatically for the better. Our two year old male Malti-Poo was a continual barker at anyone and anything that passed by our window or came into our house. He jumped on our guests legs and barked such a loud high pitched piercing bark when people came to the door of our house that I felt I should issue our friends ear plugs! Now after training with Wendy, he is calm sits quietly by the door and is a pleasure to be around. He also used to run frantically across our backyard barking for much of everyday. After training he walks calmly outside and gazes at people walking by without barking. My husband and I feel this is like a miracle that we wouldn't have believed if we hadn't witnessed it with our own eyes. Our Maltese had a cute habit of begging for a treat or attention by sitting up and waving her front paws at us or our guests which became very annoying because she did it constantly. After training she also is calmer and doesn't beg or wave at us throughout the day and we only give her a treat or attention when we want to. I am so impressed by Wendy's calm and knowledgeable personality and her way of training us. I was a second grade teacher for thirty plus years and I found through teacher training and experience what works best to introduce new skills to people. Wendy employs the "Best Practices" for teaching. She models the skill first, then gives instruction while we practiced the skill and then she watched while we independently practiced the skill and then gave us critique. My husband and I are extremely happy with our entire experience with the Bark Busters dog training program and we highly recommend it for anyone seeking to change an unwanted behavior in a dog. Permalink
review image
Whittier | July 14 2011
We were soooo lucky to have found Wendy Blanch as our Bark Buster's Dog Trainer. Our three labradors Bullet, Bella, and Bailey have done a 360 in less than a month. When Wendy first came to our house she could not even start the orientation of the program because all three of our dogs were barking and jumping on the back door. Within seconds of Wendy's noises and techniques they were quiet immediately and if they began again the techniques worked perfectly. All three are very hyper, but we knew with the right training they could be better under control. Even now our neighbors and our pool guy asked us how we got them to stop barking and we said Bark Busters and of course Wendy Blanch from Bark Busters. We now can get them to walk nicely and not worry about having to take one dog at a time outside. The other issue we had was with our Brown Lab Bailey. She loves the water but everytime we would go in our pool she'd jump on us and we couldn't enjoy it. Now she waits to be invited in and she understands not to jump on us. She can swim now with us and it is great to have fun with them in the pool. Lastly, we have begun taking them to the dog park with Wendy and her cute dogs. They had a blast and we are looking forward to finding other dog parks to take them to and have our main goal to be able to take them off leash to the dog beach in Huntington. Thanks Wendy for everything. Our puppies appreciate it as well. We look forward to continuing working with you as do Bullet, Bella, and Bailey. Permalink
review image
Clearwater | July 14 2011
Very impressed with our trainer. He was very positive with solutions to our dogs aggressiveness. He is alpha over our four dogs, but after our first visit, we are extremely pleased to say he is no longer alpha and we can keep our dogs together. Trainer was very thorough and patient with us as well as our dogs. Well worth the expense. Permalink
Dunnellon | July 13 2011
Laura explained to me that Munchkin need to learn and understand how to respect me. After our first training lesson Munchkin was all together different when Laura left. However, I had to call Laura within a few days of our first lesson because I thought I was doing something wrong. She came by on Monday watched what I was doing and made a few changes. It took me one day and Munchkin was doing great. I was so upset and not happy with Munchkin with her biting and nipping me. Now no more biting or nipping!! I'm very happy with my puppy. I would and will recommend Bark Busters training to everyone. Permalink
Clarkston | July 13 2011
AMAZED!!! John was very thorough and supportive, during training and continued follow-up. We already have recommended you to friends and neighbors! Permalink
Hazel Park | July 13 2011
The work done by Bark Busters is AMAZING and it WORKS. Tsumi is MUCH more responsive to me after the first session. After meeting with John, I feel confident and comfortable training my dog using non-physical methods. I found John's metaphors and stories used to relate the training to my life both interesting and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Parkville | July 13 2011
Anne George has been working with my dog Zion for about 2 months and we have already seen great improvement. Zion used to be a very anxious dog who thought he had to protect us from everyone and everything. He is also a very hyper and energetic dog. Every since we started working with Anne we learned to talk to Zion in "dog" language. Zion responded to the training in the first visit and has been improving ever since. He is less anxious and now allows us to be in control of different situations. He is learning that we are the leaders of the pack and he needs to follow us. I would recommend Bark Busters and Anne George to anyone that wants to understand how their dog thinks and train their dog by using different techniques that their dog understands and will obey. Permalink
review image
Delmar | July 12 2011
Excellent! Good explanation of and demonstration of techniques. Permalink