Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1000

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beaverton | April 19 2011
I can't believe within just a few hours our dogs showed so much improvement. Thank you! Permalink
Tallahassee | April 19 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of training. Some of the barking subsided! Walking on a loose lead improved. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Positive reinforcement is very important to us. We had a good time this afternoon (we shared doggie life stories). We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. It's expensive, but worth it for problem dogs. We are very pleased with Leigh Ann Falconer. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | April 19 2011
The Bark Busters method is excellent. Using sounds our dog naturally understands makes the training easier. By the end of the first session we had a foundation on which to work with our dog and she seemed more calm and relaxed. Deb was very calm, relaxed and patient. We enjoyed Deb and she made the training fun. She displayed what she wanted our dog to do, showed us the technique and had us demonstrate several times 'til we understood how to properly do the technique. We now have a dog that through training has adopted more positive behaviors. We enjoy her presence more. Absolutely-we will recommend Deb with Bark Busters; though we have more to achieve with the training, in just a little bit of time we have definitely seen a big change in Jazz's behavior and ours. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | April 19 2011
The natural training is excellent. I really like that we are not using treats all the time and how we don't need to be physical with our dog. After the first lesson we noticed how Brands started to listen & pay attention more. Deb was very good at making sure we understood what she was trying to teach us. Would we recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors? I already have! Deb does a great job in helping us to understand the training & answers all of our questions. Permalink
review image
North Royalton | April 19 2011
WOW!!!! Where do I begin??? DOG WHISPERERS it is........ Kathy and Betsy helped us get our lives back. My husband and I adopted Bentley from a local rescue group in October and our lives were definitely restricted ever since. He had severe separation anxiety which could only be expected. We couldn't leave him alone without him doing harm to himself or our home. We loved him too much to even think about the thought of not keeping him, so we decided to enroll him in doggy day care. We knew this would be very expensive not only in the short run but also the long run. My husband came across Kathy and couldn't wait for me to call her and talk to her regarding Bentley. We agreed to have Kathy and Betsy come to give us ALL a lesson and our lives couldn't be better. Just in the few hours Kathy and Betsy spent with us for our initial training, we could already see a change in Bentley, I felt confident before they even left. They helped us think like a dog and realize what we were doing to encourage Bentleys fears. We are now able to leave Bentley at home alone and he has much better manners than before. I can't say enough wonderful things about Kathy and Betsy...they helped us get our lives back along with helping Bentley develop the confidence he deserves. Thank you Kathy and Betsy!!! Permalink
Channahon | April 18 2011
Duke is responding very well to these new dog training techniques. I hated the pinch collar I was using before. This technique is much more humane. John has been very encouraging while we are learning these new dog training skills. I have recommended John to several dog owners all ready. Permalink
Troy | April 18 2011
Noticed results IMMEDIATELY! No more jumping on people! Permalink
Oxford | April 18 2011
I have been AMAZED how quickly our dog has responded to the training. It was interesting to gain "the dog's perspective" on things. Understanding what motivates the animal was very interesting. John seemed very competent, confident, and calm. Very professional! Permalink
review image
Homewood | April 18 2011
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training with my dog Max. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | April 18 2011
I would recommend Vicky and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it is the new way of dog training. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. It's only the first day but I expect even more results with practice in the next few weeks. I was pleased with the natural training techniques. Permalink