Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lauren W
Lauren W Pleasant Valley, New York | May 01 2013
We would absoluely recommend Bark Busters to any of our friends and family. Barbara is very professional and friendly, and makes the lesson an enjoyable experience for both the owners and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bonita Springs | April 30 2013
Patrick was very fun to work with and explained the "why" behind every technique. We can tell our dog understands us much better. Toby is already more relaxed and better behaved. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | April 30 2013
Luna was barking at every little thing, within 30 minutes of Mike's help, Luna calmed down stopped barking and jumping all over him. I look forward utilizing his method and changing Luna's behavior 100%. Permalink
review image
Joliet, Illinois | April 30 2013
Our dog Harley was a little more under control by the end of the first session, but we have a lot of work to do. The training was very interesting! I didn't realize all of the things we were doing wrong. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Michael & Linsey G
Michael & Linsey G West Bloomfield, Michigan | April 30 2013
JOHN WAS AMAZING: Fun, easy to talk to, great with the dog, explanations of techniques. Very easy to understand. We are extremely pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Terry S Jacksonville, Florida | April 30 2013
Linda, i want to thank you again for helping with my dog Bullit. He has completely changed since our session. He is a complete joy to be around. i have Bragged about Barkbusters to everyone i know. I was thoroughly impressed with your training and results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
David and Diane B Billings, Montana | April 30 2013
It is interesting to learn how our behaviors affect our dogs. After just two days is Ventura is like a completely different dog. His behavior has improved considerably and he is learning all the time. Permalink
review image
Jennifer T Kannapolis, North Carolina | April 30 2013
Now we understand how to speak dog! Our little guy easily relaxed once corrected in a way HE understood! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : This is a very nervous, fearful dog and who snaps in a millisecond if he feels threatened. Once his foster parents learned how to work with him on a level the dog understands, I could visually see the tension melt away! With consistency and leadership, they will be able to get Dixon to a point he can be adopted!
review image
Naples | April 29 2013
I wish we had started this program long before now. The methods make perfect sense. Permalink
Ochlocknee | April 29 2013
We were both very impressed with the Bark Busters training program and the knowledge of our therapist, Leigh Ann Falconer. She was very personable and made us feel that our issues were really important to her. When she left, we felt confident and assured that we would have success. We had not one question about how to address any issue. She came to us, my daughter and i, with 2 dogs with very different issues. My daughter's dog, Moose (Great Dane), had fear-aggression and anxiety issues and over protective of Kelley and my grandson. Shirley, my dog (pit mix), was a rescue from the animal shelter, whom I had only had 11 days. She was obviously an outside dog who knew nothing about living in a house and, in my opinion, she was raised with a very hard hand, as she would cringe when spoken to. Moose and Shirley's play would very quickly escalate into a mean kind of play that was hard to stop and very nerve racking...no longer does that happen! The training program is very easy - as you address every instance in the same way. It is actually fun and not stressful at all. I have had my dog for 2 weeks and the bonding through this caring training that is taking place is incredible. I would have paid twice the cost for the results we have gotten in 2½ days. I'm sorry to be so long winded, but I could go on and on. I can't say enough about your training program or your trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer. I would be more than happy to put your pamphlets at any business where I don't see them!!! There is no longer chaos in our house and it is actually a comfortable place for us to be. We look forward to spending the rest of our lives with our best friends - Moose and Shirley - and THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. Permalink