Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1001

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Redford | January 17 2011
We saw noticeable improvements by the end of the first visit. After applying the method we saw more improvement after the first day. We were very pleased, but as with everything new and different, it takes some getting used to and breaking old habits. It was very interesting, informative and challenging! It is never enjoyable when one finds out they're the root cause. We would recommend Bark Busters without reservation but because of the commitment required it is not for everyone. Some would be better served with a stuffed toy. Permalink
review image
Southfield | January 17 2011
I would highly recommend Bark Busters because Maril immediately understood exactly how to handle Mazel, my hyper Jack Russel. Unfortunately I was doing some things wrong but she showed me how to change. Permalink
review image
Joliet | January 17 2011
John gave examples and explained the techniques in a way that was understandable and relate-able. Cinnamon (Pit Bull/Corgi) was successful at following all the commands and direction given. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I feel that I learned a great deal about my dog and her behaviors. John is a fantastic, positive and supportive dog trainer. I am feeling so much more confident about my dog's abilities. Bark Busters is a fantastic option for training. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | January 17 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. Pixie (Yorkshire Terrier) started to listen better because of the adjustments made by John. I like the training methods. They are not forceful or inhumane. I would definitely recommend John and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Joliet | January 17 2011
The training methods were easy to follow and understand. I observed a noticeable difference in my dog by the end of the training session. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The trainer was not physical or forceful with my dog. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I realize the importance now of staying calm, otherwise I just made things worse. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | January 17 2011
Fred explained the training techniques with simple methods whereby my husband and myself were able to immediately comprehend and apply. One the same day of "Brody's" first lesson my husband and I noticed how obedient and calm the training had made him. We were very pleased with Bark Busters training techniques as it was easy to implement them into our daily life with Brody. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable as my husband and I learned to teach Brody in the same manner. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others so that it may simplify their lives with their pets and everyone can be happy. Fred Fadell was very informative and knowledgeable about the type of behavior of a pet and what the best way is to deal with it. Permalink
Auburn | January 17 2011
I can't express how thankful and pleased I am with the training session we had with Jack! Life with my dogs has improved so dramatically it amazes me! Jaxon (AKA 70 lbs of crazy!) is an entirely different dog! And even my dominant dog Ginger is changing her ways. I have perfected my BAH sound and they really respond to it. I've only had to use the training aids (ingenious little bag) a few times. I keep one in my pocket when we are out walking and have only had to use it once so far. Jaxon went towards someone that was walking by so I gave him the BAH and tossed the bag on the ground...and that was it! He backed off and completely turned away from the person and looked at me and then kept walking. It was awesome! Since then I just have to give him the BAH as soon as he starts looking at a dog or person and he just keeps walking and leaves them alone. I was actually able to have a conversation with someone without Jaxon trying to jump all over them! Unbelievable. In and out of the door is going well. The front door issue...not a problem! They still react when someone knocks on the door and they get the BAH...then they stay back until the person is in the living room. Jaxon still wants to jump up on them, but responds to the BAH and backs off. This has completely changed our life! I am enjoying my dogs so much more and walking is no longer spent dodging people or dogs! Looking forward to continuing to work with Jack....Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 15 2011
Tucker shows marked improvement. Responds very well to training tools. I like Bark Busters philosophy and the Glass' docile approach! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 15 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida was very specific and stayed on topic. We found the lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. The results we noticed at the end of one, two hour session were AMAZING! I am looking forward to more lessons with Bark Busters Home Dog Training. There is no such thing as a bad dog, only uneducated humans. My pets deserve to have the best loving and loyal human companions. I love them dearly. That is why my dogs deserve Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Carlisle | January 15 2011
We have been working hard with Deb's teaching and are very pleased with the results. Deb did an excellent job of making the training easy to understand. This natural way of training is excellent-we saw a noticeable improvement in Bo's behavior by the end of the first lesson. The training session was interesting and we found it enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters of Greater Des Moines to anybody who wants a well behaved dog or puppy! Permalink