Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Homer Glen | July 08 2011
I definitely observed results by the end of the training session. I love the techniques. I noticed a big difference right away. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | July 08 2011
Toby responded well to Vicky and us by the end of the lesson. It has taken us practice and consistency to have the same respect from Toby as he gave Vicky. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 08 2011
ABSOLUTELY!!! In a matter of hours the quality of my life and my newly rescued dogs' lives were revolutionized. Constructive, practical, logical instructions were provided to eradicate the most difficult and challenging issues presented by my dog shelter adoptee. As a result of Bark Busters, we are both leading enriched quality lives. Thank you Maril!!! PS We both love you for your contribution to a great life together. PS Best investment in animal / human co-existence! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 07 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was very articulate. His analogies made the techniques taught by Bark Busters very understandable. Everything Bark Busters teaches makes absolute common sense. Permalink
review image
Newberg | July 06 2011
Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Aurora | July 06 2011
It has been more than a year since we have seen Becky, but her presence is felt every day. Her help for the first year with our rescue, Olli, was invaluable. We learned a lot. Olli is not only happy, he has blossomed. To make sure we are doing our part, and to this day, we occasionally take out the 'mom and dad' report card form just to remind ourselves what we need to keep doing for this wonderful little guy. Thanks Becky, you are great. Permalink
Goodison Veterinary Center | July 06 2011
You get IMMEDIATE results -- Very impressed! Terrific program! No use of shock collars, or inhumane methods. No treat-based rewards, also, to make your pet fat. The therapist is very well trained and knew immediately what was wrong with our pet. It was like we SUDDENLY HAD A WELL-BEHAVED DOG! Permalink
-Dingle | July 06 2011
The techniques work!! John was great with my children and with our dog, Griffin. We learned so much! Permalink
Walled Lake | July 06 2011
RESULTS! RESULTS! RESULTS! We were apprehensive but at the end of the first session, we were completely sold. We were amazed and impressed. Permalink
review image
Corona | July 06 2011
I have three dogs [Max, Charlie and Chloe], each with a distinct personality and walking "gait," requiring three separate daily walks. My family was becoming annoyed with the dogs' behavior whenever visitors arrived at our house (barking, nipping), so, as a Father's Day present, they offered to pay for a visit from Bark Busters. Wendy Blanch arrived at our house and, after only one visit, I can see incredible changes/improvements in the dogs' walks, especially the two little dogs, Charlie and Chloe. And my family can see improvements in their behavior when people enter our home. I didn't think that the dogs would respond to this training any time soon, but it was almost instantaneous, especially in the behavior during their walks. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who had a "problem child" dog or simply a dog that the owner wanted trained. Thanks Wendy. Permalink