Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | July 07 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was very articulate. His analogies made the techniques taught by Bark Busters very understandable. Everything Bark Busters teaches makes absolute common sense. Permalink
review image
Newberg | July 06 2011
Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Aurora | July 06 2011
It has been more than a year since we have seen Becky, but her presence is felt every day. Her help for the first year with our rescue, Olli, was invaluable. We learned a lot. Olli is not only happy, he has blossomed. To make sure we are doing our part, and to this day, we occasionally take out the 'mom and dad' report card form just to remind ourselves what we need to keep doing for this wonderful little guy. Thanks Becky, you are great. Permalink
Goodison Veterinary Center | July 06 2011
You get IMMEDIATE results -- Very impressed! Terrific program! No use of shock collars, or inhumane methods. No treat-based rewards, also, to make your pet fat. The therapist is very well trained and knew immediately what was wrong with our pet. It was like we SUDDENLY HAD A WELL-BEHAVED DOG! Permalink
-Dingle | July 06 2011
The techniques work!! John was great with my children and with our dog, Griffin. We learned so much! Permalink
Walled Lake | July 06 2011
RESULTS! RESULTS! RESULTS! We were apprehensive but at the end of the first session, we were completely sold. We were amazed and impressed. Permalink
review image
Corona | July 06 2011
I have three dogs [Max, Charlie and Chloe], each with a distinct personality and walking "gait," requiring three separate daily walks. My family was becoming annoyed with the dogs' behavior whenever visitors arrived at our house (barking, nipping), so, as a Father's Day present, they offered to pay for a visit from Bark Busters. Wendy Blanch arrived at our house and, after only one visit, I can see incredible changes/improvements in the dogs' walks, especially the two little dogs, Charlie and Chloe. And my family can see improvements in their behavior when people enter our home. I didn't think that the dogs would respond to this training any time soon, but it was almost instantaneous, especially in the behavior during their walks. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who had a "problem child" dog or simply a dog that the owner wanted trained. Thanks Wendy. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | July 05 2011
Excellent training! Permalink
Philadelphia | July 03 2011
My dog is much better behaved. Michael gave us some excellent tips and invaluable training for our 3-year-old Wheaten Terrier. He is appropriate when the door bell rings and does not jump on guests unless welcomed to do so. Michael's calm demeanor and insightful interpretation of the situation made training go so smoothly. Thanks so much! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 03 2011
We have tried all sorts of methods to train our two, five year old dogs and nothing was working. Hiring a trainer was our last resort. Bark Busters was the only company my veterinarian recommended and I see why! I love that the Bark Buster method is so easy. By the end of the training my two small dogs were behaving and responding so well! It was amazing! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. I am not rewarding with treats or having to use mean discipline. My family and I had so much fun learning how to "talk" to our dogs. Patrick made the whole lesson enjoyable! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that is need of a trainer. It was very easy to follow, you see immediate results and the cost is affordable. I wish we would have hired Bark Busters years ago! Permalink