Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Montgomery Village | September 19 2011
Jim's first visit made a difference in my dog's behavior. I have every confidence that using the techniques given, my dog will continue and retain good behavior. Permalink
review image
Novi | September 15 2011
The training was very understandable. When I was confused, Maril figured out a way to help me understand. By the end of the first lesson, our 7 year old dog who has never walked well on a leash showed that he could. The techniques are excellent. I love the hands free approach without treats. The training was awesome. I learned a lot of techniques I would never have thought of. I would recommend Bark Busters! After one visit she helped us learn how to be #1 instead of our dogs being #1. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | September 15 2011
The techniques work, and working with Maril has been very easy and she makes training easy to understand. Our dogs are very different after just a few sessions, for the better. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 15 2011
Excellent! Patrick Logue is an excellent dog trainer. We saw immediate results and noticeable improvement with our puppies within one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Milford | September 15 2011
The training techniques are far superior to those I have seen from other trainers. Each session led to further improvement of Luli's behavior. Excellent overall experience. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 14 2011
Kathy very clearly explained how the Bark Busters method works and ran through all the techniques with us and our dog. Charlie picked up the new training techniques very quickly and we noticed a huge difference in his behavior right away. We love how Bark Busters focuses on positive reinforcement and how the method focuses on Charlie listening to us and not just performing for a treat. Kathy was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing Charlie's behavior improve and he had a great time with all of the positive attention. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends with dog issues. Kathy was wonderful to work with and Bark Busters is an excellent solution at a reasonable price. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 14 2011
After one lesson our dog slept in her crate without barking or whining - we would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 13 2011
Our 1-year-old golden retriever rescue was fearful to earlier abuse. The natural training uses kindness and gentle reinforcement which has helped Joey become more secure as well as well behaved. Our trainer was kind and patient. Doug never tired of going over proper techniques until I fully understood and Joey responded appropriately. Permalink
Thomasville | September 13 2011
Leigh Ann was very easy to understand. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Was I pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters? Yes, yes & yes! My dog needs much love - not harsh discipline. I have more fun with Jojo than ever and we are growing closer every day. Leigh Ann has taught me to really enjoy my dog! Permalink
Alta Loma | September 13 2011
Nancy basically worked a MIRACLE on my chihuahua mix dog! I was convinced my pup was hopeless and would always be super aggressive towards other dogs, but within just an HOUR, she was completely obedient. It was amazing. Nancy was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. She never made me feel stupid about existing behavior, but matter-of-factly made useful suggestions all around the house. We're a happy household now and I can't recommend her enough!!! Permalink