Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bloomingdale | June 27 2011
Our trainer did an excellent job of explaining all of the techniques. Our dog has made huge improvements. I used to worry that she would spend all her time in her crate. Now I am comfortable with her being around kids & other dogs. We loved our training sessions and looked forward to each one. Bark Busters helped us control our dog's behavior but - more importantly - let us have the best relationship we could have with her. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 27 2011
Dick verbally explained and actively demonstrated the training techniques. 'Mr Puggles' was walking with ease on the left to my surprise. Although our technique was comical at times, Dick was very patient. I have a few friends standing by to use Bark Busters with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 26 2011
Bark Busters and Patrick Logue are great! He is very thorough. We anticipate great results! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 26 2011
We highly recommend Bark Busters. We are bonding with our dog much better. The very next day, barking was minimal, YEAH!! Patrick Logue was wonderful and taught us how to train ourselves as well as our dog. The results are immediate. The Bark Buster method is excellent. We liked not using food treats and did not feel a physical approach is appropriate. Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | June 26 2011
Deb was so sweet and patient with our little family. She did an excellent job modeling and showing us how to train Daisy. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable experience! We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Nanuet, NY | June 24 2011
Very helpful. Easy to understand for both dog and us! Permalink
review image
Chicago | June 24 2011
Great, affordable training! Marlene and Howard were very fantastic and caring. They worked with our (sometimes moving) schedule to help transform our year-old anxious, howling shelter dog into a wonderful pet. We tried other obedience trainers but had little results. This program is very affordable, showed results immediately, and worth it. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Beverly T Henderson, North Carolina | June 23 2011
Koda has now made friends with Sonja and she is able to touch him. Sonja has lots of information, took her time to listen and respond. Very helpful and caring. Sonja is calm and with Koda showing aggression towards her in the beginning, she has continued to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
-Smith | June 22 2011
It's a common misconception that veterinarians have the most well-behaved dogs. It's often the opposite! I adopted my basset hound at 2 years of age when I was in vet school. She came to me poorly trained, and I unfortunately did little to correct that. Over the years I put my efforts into helping other people's dogs instead of my own, and her bad habits worsened, to the point where my life often revolved around them. It took 8 years for me to finally get frustrated to the point where I needed to ask for help. I had a few colleagues who had good experiences with Bark Busters so I decided to give it a try. I had little expectations for success, as other methods I had tried did not work, and I had allowed her anxiety issues and bad behavior to go on for far too long. I was blown away by the results we had even in the first training session. Mark was extremely thorough and patient walking us through their methods and the first few exercises with our dog. I was shocked when I was able to let a treat drop to the floor and my dog listened to me and didn't immediately go after it! Mark also outlined a clear plan for the exercises we were to do in between sessions, and I was pleased to see that they were easy to follow and we didn't back-track. By the second session we were able to put her in a crate, which I hadn't been able to do in years without a major meltdown on both our parts. Mark even came with me to work, where my dog has had the majority of her anxiety issues, to work on training. I learned through Bark Busters that I have a very trainable dog, I just wasn't doing it right! All parties involved, including my dog, are much happier now. I truly feel that the Bark Busters training method can be effective, when owners commit to doing the homework outside of appointments as well as the work during the appointments. Permalink
Wilmette | June 21 2011
I can't speak highly enough about Howard and Marlene. Our dogs, Tyson (Boxer, 1 years old) and Beau (Boston Terrier, 4 years old), were a lot to handle. They would bark at my husband and I until they got attention, they would fight each other over bones or for attention from our friends and family members, and taking them on walks was an absolute nightmare. Having company over was extremely difficult and embarrassing, because our dogs would go crazy. When I got pregnant with our first child, we decided we needed to do something about their behavior. From the moment we called Howard and Marlene, they have been nothing but supportive. They have been incredibly patient with us and our dogs, and the behavior of our dogs has changed dramatically. We can take them on walks that we can actually enjoy now and we are now able to control their constant barking out the windows and barking/whining for attention. We don't even have to crate them anymore when we leave the house, whereas before we called Howard and Marlene, if we left the dogs with the run of the house, we would come home to a disaster. Marlene and Howard have gone above and beyond to give us the help we need in order to correctly train our dogs. We are so happy with the results thus far, and would recommend them to anyone who needs help training their dog. If they can help our dogs, they can help any dog! We look forward to our next appointment with Howard and Marlene! Permalink
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : It was wonderful to be able to work with these committed people. They had a beautiful baby boy and moved to a new neighborhood. The dog's are doing great and have acclimated to the new baby and home.