Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chapel Hill | March 10 2012
Jerry was very clear and thorough with his training instructions. He was extremely patient and did an excellent job of personalizing the training to the needs of our dog. Jerry made the training fun and it was interesting to both observe the techniques and put them into practice. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and they are very happy with the results. Jerry is an outstanding trainer. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Permalink
Tallahassee | March 09 2012
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Ochlocknee | March 09 2012
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and her demonstrations were thorough and easy to follow. My dog caught on quickly and seemed eager to learn. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I'm glad treats are not used to train; by learning to communicate with my dog, her training should last a lifetime. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and I think my dog enjoyed it as well! I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann was great to work with. She was very knowledgeable and full of wonderful ideas. Permalink
New Lenox | March 09 2012
After 3 other training program with no results - we are seeing results with Max. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
Mokena | March 09 2012
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
Aurora | March 09 2012
Robin's demeanor was remarkable. Her knowledge, skill, commands and abilities were awesome. She demonstrated, explained the techniques of training. I then practiced the techniques with Pre and Robin critiqued my efforts. Pre exhibited the desired signs of submissiveness most noticeably when we walked on the leash. He began to heel within 1/2 of a block! It was as much of a training session for me as Pre. Robin made the experience very gratifying and pleasurable. Great job! The words and commands and how they were projected (vocally)--Pre began to understand our desired results in no time. I have already told family and friends about the great results after one session. Awesome! Permalink
review image
Canton | March 08 2012
I love that Maril left the folder with the handouts for quick reference. Snickerz barking has improved so much. He is like a new dog! I like the natural techniques. I have to break MY old habit of pulling on the leash! The training was interesting and enjoyable. I didn't realize how my emotions tied into Snickerz emotions. I loved the training and the teaching. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Snickerz is so much better. Calm & happy. I just have to be calm I am sure it will all come together. My dog is like a different dog. He is very calm now. I look forward to more training and to becoming a better owner. :-) Permalink
Eastpointe | March 08 2012
We were able to follow the techniques easily. By the end of the first lesson CJ was finally listening to us! We were the masters! I was impressed with how much better behaved CJ is! The training was interesting and enjoyable. We learned a lot! I have already referred friends to Bark Busters. I think everyone who owns a dog should give Bark Busters training a try! Permalink
Royal Oak | March 08 2012
I really appreciated and enjoyed the first intro session. I also found it helpful to watch the YouTube clips. I've had a terrific experience. Thanks for everything Maril! Permalink
Ocala | March 08 2012
Laura spent quality time on all the training techniques-explained everything thoroughly and with great attitude. She answered all questions and gave great additional information. Rumble was fiercely dominant before the training session began. Apparently he was under the impression that I was the puppy and he was owner trying to protect me and keep me safe. By the end of the FIRST session, I was becoming the owner and he was accepting his role as a puppy. Rumble became calmer and more obedient. Very impressive! I didn't know what to expect and I ended up being pleasantly surprised! The techniques ABSOLUTELY worked! I learned a great deal about myself and about Rumble. Laura was very professional, but at the same time lots of fun!! Bark Busters needs to open a Kid Busters program! It works for dogs; the same techniques will probably work for kids too! The BB collar totally transformed my walking experience with my dog. Before I switched to the BB collar my dog was walking me and pulling me all over the neighborhood. Now I'm in complete control and I'm actually walking Rumble. The amazing transformation happened THE SAME DAY I bought the collar and started using it. Laura was able to handle my dog better than any vet he has ever been to. She was able to teach me how to get control of him too. I was AMAZED to see how my dog responded to her training techniques. It was truly miraculous to witness the changes...and the changes happen so quickly! I used to be very embarrassed to drop my Rumble off at the vet to be boarded, he would jump on people, try to attack other dogs and create a very big scene. Since my training sessions with Laura, I have been able to drop Rumble off without any drama! The vets are amazed at his progress and so am I !! Permalink