Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cold Spring | June 11 2011
It's the Real Thing. It makes sense and brings calm to the dogs right away. I would not believe this method works so effectively if I had not seen it demonstrated before my eyes! Permalink
review image
Everglades City | June 11 2011
June and Colin are very enjoyable and easy people to get along with; very nice people. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Parkville | June 10 2011
Anne George and Bark Busters completely saved our relationship with our dog. Our two and a half year old male pitbull had become frightened of nearly everything in his environment, distrusting of us and almost impossible to walk or introduce to new people. In just a few short visits Anne gave us the tools to rebuild our relationship with our dog and to lead him effectively and safely. Today he is a happy, healthy and easy going member of our household. We've seen amazing improvements in his over all temperament, our control of him when on walks or playing off leash and his response to commands, especially 'come'. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Portland | June 10 2011
The opening presentation was very informative. Finn catches on quickly which makes us motivated to keep up with the training. Not training with treats makes more sense. I found the experience truly fascinating and have already recommended Bark Busters! Dick has the perfect balance of accountability and empathy for our busy family - much appreciated! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 08 2011
Prior to meeting with Anne George of Baltimore Bark Busters, our dog was gentle, yet very timid. For several months before working with Anne, our dog had been very reluctant to go on walks with me without my husband joining us. After working on the techniques taught by Anne, my husband and I were able to understand the passive dominance traits of our dog. Consistently following the Bark Busters training techniques, we immediately began to see positive results. In the first day, I was able to confidently handle my dog without my husband joining us on a walk. It has been several months since we first met with Anne and my husband and I couldn't be happier with the results of our Bark Busters education. Not to mention, our dog is more confident and happy in our family pack. I would strongly recommend working with Anne George because she cares that you and your dog have a healthy and happy relationship! Permalink
review image
Hamden | June 08 2011
Richard has been available to consult and ease "new parents" fears. Has also worked with our family (older dog) for positive interactions. Permalink
Morris | June 07 2011
Everything was easy to understand, both the how and the why of it. The training exercises were sensible and easy to follow. I was astonished at what was accomplished and at Calhoun's progress in less than three hours. Amazing! I was pleased with the natural/humane training methods. They were so sensible and both dog and people friendly. I found the training process very interesting. It's the first time I ever found obedience training to be stress free and fun. I would recommend John to anyone who needed anything from basic obedience to very serious problems. I learned so much and actually enjoyed learning it. We made more progress in three hours than we had in three months. We went out for dinner tonight after following what we learned today. Calhoun went into his crate with some coaxing, but when we returned and hour and fifteen minutes later, dry as a bone! Thanks John! It was wonderful coming home and not having to clean up anything. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | June 07 2011
Linda explained everything very well, very easy to understand and patient. I was amazed that Baxter would do things without needing a treat. I like the idea of no treats and no harsh collars needed for training. "Bah" and training collar are a great help and very effective. Certainly makes training more interesting. I would definitley recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Nice people, Great techniques, easy to understand training and lifetime support! I am thrilled that Baxter is learning so fast. Riding in the car with Baxter has become much easier and more enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Golden Gates | June 06 2011
The collar Samsun now wears made him react much better. The collar was a wonderful purchase. June and Colin are great together with their teamwork. When working with Samsun they made it look easy. I'm looking forward to my next follow-up. Permalink
Troy | June 06 2011
Shannon is a Border Collie/Aussie Shepherd mix: Very smart but very work-driven. John was terrific and we especially like the way he watched our interaction with Shannon and gave positive feedback. [He] took his time, answered our many questions, and we felt like we were the only clients of the day. Barking and demand for attention IS GONE. Commands were taken SERIOUSLY. We are happy parents to a happy dog. Permalink