Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1008

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elizabeth | January 21 2011
The fact that Murphy was listening and responding made the session amazing. This is an effective training course since it is based on developing a relationship with your dog, not fear. We really like the fact that Peter brings training aids to help. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | January 21 2011
We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 21 2011
review image
ms P greensboro, North Carolina | January 21 2011
My dog Brodie is a midsized dog that could still pull me on the leash and barked at everyone and everything. But the last thing I could deal with was when he nipped at my grandson. Amy helped me immediately, even on the phone. I was so upset and she really calmed me down! It has been over 2 weeks since we started training for Brodie and my family and I are so much more relaxed and happy with him. I thought I was going to have to get rid of him, but he is quiet and he listens to me! My grandson has also learned about safety. Amy and Bark Busters saved my life and Brodie's. I am still working on breaking my own bad habits, but this system is a simplified way to communicate with Brodie that really works. Amy, you saved us! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
South Salem | January 20 2011
Ozzy and Princess responded to the technique immediately! We liked that it wasn't treat driven, and didn't rely on any restrictive collars or contraptions either! I was at a friend's home and her dogs were fighting. I used the Bark Busters technique and they stopped immediately. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 20 2011
I observed noticeable results by the end of this single lesson, with both my dogs. My 9-week old puppy, and my 5-year old Jack Russell "Louie" who never walked on a leash without pulling. With the Bark Busters collar she walks great now!! :-) I loved the training and learned a lot!! Colin and June were wonderful! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | January 20 2011
I seldom write reviews but this was a "dog whispers" moment last week so I thought I would share it. In a nut shell my dog "HAD" some separation anxiety issues. I've had 2 other trainers and even sent the dog off to a 5 week training camp with poor results. I was talking to a client I work with here in Bellevue about the problem and he suggested I try Bark Busters. Here's what happened: Jack from Bark Busters got results during the first session and the separation anxiety was essentially gone after 2 weeks. This is what I liked about Jack at Bark Busters and I'll keep it short: Jack Came to the house and worked around my schedule, he was, Professional, On time and Fun to work with(he didn't make me feel guilty about the dog's issues). He was Knowledgeable and made it easy to understand what the dog was thinking. The training methods/exercises were easy to understand, easy to put into action and most importantly there were immediate results this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Gillian S Katy, Texas | January 20 2011
Bob was so patient and thorough with his instructions and we saw an immediate, huge change in all three dogs. It's very effective with no harshness. This training is totally the way to go !!! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | January 19 2011
The results were immediate! Linda was very upbeat and did a great job. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | January 18 2011
Everything flowed well from beginning to end. Peanut went from nervous to relaxed and happy by the end of the visit. Other trainers wanted me to pin my 5 lb Chihuahua when he was aggressive! This technique works 1000 times better and isn't mean or invasive. We learned a ton of useful information. Many of our neighbors' pets could use it! It's a wonderful feeling, like everyone is a family with set rules-my dogs are so much more calm knowing that we make and enforce the rules, not them. Thank you! Permalink