Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Odenton | November 01 2012
Sharon is an excellent behaviorist. She has helped us understand, learn, and implement the techniques to train our rescue Lucy. She has helped us immensely! Using the techniques from Bark Busters have given both of our rescues lead a more secure life and made our lives easier too. We follow Sharon's examples and advice and are so pleased with the results for both human and canine! Bark Busters is so much easier to implement than any other method we have experienced. All the techniques demonstrated make sense and are easy to remember. The paperwork left w/ us helps when we need that refresher. Since Sharon comes into our home and shows us how to problem solve, we have been more successful in helping Lucy be a more confident and calm companion than we expected. The techniques are never harsh or frightening. We are glad to have been told about Bark Busters and so very grateful to Sharon for helping us train the Aussie way!. Thanks! Permalink
Crest Hill | November 01 2012
Everything was explained very easily, making our homework much easier. The dogs are listening to us better already. We feel more confident as leaders of the pack. We loved that no force is used to train and correct the dogs habits. They are responding very well. We are so glad we called! We can already tell that our dogs are going to be so much happier and so will we! Permalink
review image
Ashburn | October 31 2012
Mark is a terrific instructor. He took as much time as we needed to answer questions, listen to our silly stories and ensure we mastered each exercise. Sara is much easier to manage now and we have almost eliminated her potty training issues. Rainstorms and fireworks still present a challenge in that area. Thanks so much for your service. Permalink
review image
Fairfax | October 31 2012
Mark did a great job helping us with our dog Jax. He was professional, always on time, and kept in touch with us via phone/email in between sessions. Jax, a highly anxious rescue, has shown major improvements and seems much more at ease now than any time in the past 2 years that we have had him. We have recommended Bark Busters to friends based on our experience with Mark. Permalink
review image
Herndon | October 31 2012
We had Mark and he was awesome! We have recommended Bark Busters to several friends and the rescue we adopted from. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 31 2012
Patrick was great! We definitely recommend Bark Busters. Colby, our Maltepoo, was so aggressive we were ready to put him down. In two hours, one Bark Buster lesson, we saw an amazing difference in him. Thank you Patrick! Our whole family is happy and Colby is better behaved. Not only did our vet recommend Bark Busters, but so did Petco when we explained Colby's aggressive behavior! Permalink
review image
Rochester Hills | October 30 2012
THANK YOU SO MUCH! Absolutely blown away by our dog's behavior after very first session! Amazing! Night and day --- NO JOKE! Lisa was great. Easy to talk to and great with our kids as well. Already have [recommended Bark Busters]! We tell everyone we can! We no longer "hate" our dog. He used to be called "Owee" instead of "Howie"! But now he's back to Howie. Thanks!! Permalink
Lake Orion | October 30 2012
IT WAS AMAZING! It is a great technique. We really enjoyed visiting with Lisa. Permalink
Warren | October 30 2012
WHOLE NEW DOG! Seemed too easy to be true, but really works! If it worked on MY dog, I feel just about ANYONE could benefit from this! Permalink
Rochester Hills | October 30 2012
I COULDN'T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE in Titus so quickly! He's gotten SO MUCH BETTER. WE ENJOY HIM SO MUCH MORE! I liked Bark Busters because the approach to training was kind to the dog. I really like the fact that it wasn't "treat" based. We always have the tools we need! Lisa was very kind and friendly. We both felt very comfortable with her. I have already recommended Bark Busters to our daughter. She has an appointment in November! Permalink