Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dallas | May 22 2011
I saw results immediately! Amazing and well worth the money. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | May 21 2011
The immediate response and reaction was wonderful. We are now experiencing behaved dogs! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 20 2011
Very user-friendly, patient, eloquent and approachable. A great insight into bringing discipline in a reasonable manner to the home. Also great that follow-up happens a few days later. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 20 2011
We are extremely pleased with the effectiveness and immediate results from our training. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants their dog to behave better, but who may think that there's nothing that can be done. That kind of thinking is completely wrong, since it's almost too easy when you understand and apply the simple principles. Our pit bull was very energetic and always needed a walk to calm down. When he did walk he was sometimes overpowering, especially for my pregnant wife. He also was clingy and anxious. He whined all day long. He always needed to be on the furniture and bed to be comfortable. He had stopped eating in his food and instead would eat a lot of grass which made him sick. The new way of communicating with our dog was easily learned. We were well on our way in just one day. The results were dramatic and immediate as seen by us and everyone else. In the first day we had almost all the results we wanted. Also, we learned how to provide better nutrition for the health and happiness of our dog. Our dog has gotten better overall direction from us. He has, therefore, become less anxious and so much better behaved. He was always a smart dog inside, but his intelligence needed to be directed in the right way. We also feel secure that our lifetime plan makes available training or problem solving if needed in the future. We feel that's especially important when our baby comes in a few months. Thanks a lot for taking the time to understand and give us the solution needed for our dog. We feel and know that our dog/owner relationship will be strengthened and enriched forever. Permalink
review image
Westland | May 20 2011
I was pleased with the natural training. I have worked in the veterinary field for over 10 years and Maril taught me several new training techniques. Maril used several different examples to help explain the different training techniques. We were so surprised that the corrections worked so well and immediately! Maril was very friendly and out-going. She listened to our concerns and addressed all of them. We will recommend Bark Busters - So many people don't understand the "basics" regarding dog body language and Maril really helped break it down and explained it. Having 3 dogs (one being a severely abused fearful and aggressive Pit Bull) can be very stressful at times. With Maril's training techniques I feel more confident and can't wait to implement everything to have better control of our "pack". Permalink
review image
Crestwood | May 20 2011
Absolutely remarkable! Money well spent; I can't believe the results! I can't imagine a better dog training program--thanks, Doug. Permalink
West Ashley | May 19 2011
Fascinating! Maddie's behavior improved dramatically after only one session with James. I would definitely recommend them! Permalink
Tampa | May 19 2011
Results by the end of the training session were beyond my expectations! I felt very comfortable with Jeff and Cathy from the beginning and that was extremely important to me. Princess felt the same. Permalink
Denver | May 19 2011
Absolutely amazing results by the end of the first training session. The Bark Buster's training were the BEST I have ever been exposed to. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Excellent and enjoyable training! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 19 2011
June and Colin did more in a few hours than we thought possible. Excellent. Permalink