Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cape Coral | May 17 2011
The terms and techniques were definitely appreciated with the sense that training was going to be attainable. Our dogs were much more attentive and responsive to the Bark Buster techniques than other local methods or trainers. It is a pleasure training with these natural techniques, opposed to making sure there are treats handy. This is the first training experience we've had that we are eager to ring our doorbell, go for a walk and practice practical exercises that apply to the real world, not a group obedience class. Bark Busters has brought peace and sanity to our home and we are looking forward to learning and training each day. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Kathleen H Palatine, Illinois | May 17 2011
I felt like I had a great understanding of how to work with Bailey and Shadow after training was complete. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | May 16 2011
Our two standard poodles, Sophie and Marco, are two years old and have been together since birth. We tried other training programs ("dog whisperer" stuff) and I could not get comfortable with eliciting responses with treats. The program by Alison Wilson, our BB trainer, was very intuitive and it worked. It wasn't just concepts, though. We started with the basics and worked through a very clear and simple tactical plan over a couple of months. My dogs are much happier now that they understand their place in our pack! Me, too. Permalink
Warren | May 16 2011
This dog trainer and behavioral therapist did an EXCELLENT job in helping us to understand our dog better! Permalink
Huntington Woods | May 16 2011
The results so far have been GREAT! Hazel is doing MUCH LESS JUMPING and seems more relaxed! Permalink
Rochester Hills | May 16 2011
[John] was very nice and took his time. It's nice to see progress right away. We felt like our dog was ACTUALLY LISTENING! Plus all the follow-up (emails, visits, mail) work for me! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 16 2011
Linda was thorough, patient and very effervescent, and didn't make me feel rushed. I found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Jana and Landon R Zebulon, North Carolina | May 16 2011
Sonja was highly informative, very professional and extremely patient concerning the training of our five Miniature Pinschers. The natural techniques are working very well and we look forward to our sext session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Sonja : Jana is a natural in applying our training techniques. When I first arrived, all five dogs were barking excessively, jumping around my feet and wouldn't calm down unless held. Upon my return I was totally speechless, all five dogs were quiet and patiently sitting by the steps so I could walk in and not trip over or step on them. Jana has done a remarkable job with them and for the first time in a long time she shared with me that she was actually able to take a nap....
review image
-Hilpert | May 15 2011
We know separation anxiety will take awhile to get a lot better, but we see progress. The training has already helped us. We would recommend Maril. (Rescued Great Pyrenees) Permalink
Canton | May 15 2011
I loved the stories and real life experiences Maril used to demonstrate what she was explaining. It really made sense of it all. I could see my dogs really starting to listen and pay attention to my voice and my commands. Bark Busters uses techniques that work but don't cause my dogs and pain or discomfort. Every time I talk to Maril I feel like I learn and gain more valuable information to help me and my dogs live in harmony. It really works! Permalink