Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cortlandt Manor | April 05 2012
Mark is very knowledegable and communicates the training very well. I was very impressed with how well it changed Milo's behavior and quickly reduced his barking. It's very simple to understand and remember. Very effective. Permalink
review image
Shakopee | April 05 2012
After the first session Mason was already more attentive to our commands. Bark Busters techniques are a humane way to train and worked very well for us. We enjoy our time with Mason even more now. Permalink
review image
St. Louis Park | April 05 2012
Jean gave a very throrough and clear explanation of the Bark Busters techniques. Louis was so proud of himself after training on the very first meeting! He has been a much more relaxed fellow after we started working with Bark Busters. My dogs are much happier and so are we now that we know the proper way to communicate with them. Permalink
review image
Bloomington | April 05 2012
Mikey is definately becoming a "happy, well-behaved dog". His behavior is changing from unmanageable to being a real "love". He responded very well to the Bark Buster training techniques and it has been a very rewarding and interesting experience for all of us. Jean was alway available to help us and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Bloomington | April 05 2012
I couldn't believe the difference in my dogs behavior! The Bark Buster training techniques are very interesting and easy to understand. Jean is so patient and I would recommend her to others. Permalink
review image
Shakopee | April 05 2012
Jean has been a Godsend. I had been at "the end of my leash" and in one session, she has given me hope! By the second session I knew I had found the solution to my dog problems. The natural methods have helped me commumicate better with my dogs and have already given me hope for the future. In 15 minutes a day, my life has gone from chaos to more controlled. I can see no longer being the person with "those dogs" in my future. Thanks, Jean. Permalink
review image
Eden Prairie | April 05 2012
Jean did a great job and we are particularly pleased that she included the children in an age appropriate way. We are amazed at how quickly Bo responded and this technique has proven a great fit for us. We have already recommended Bark Busters and are so happy we did this. The experience has been very positive and we were also very pleased with the reasonable pricing. Permalink
review image
Minnetonka | April 05 2012
I couldn't believe how well Kody understood and responded to the "bah" growl technique. It works! We had used the clicker/treat method in the past and it always bothered me that we had to give him a treat to get the desired result. I prefer using praise. Jean is great. She's always ready to come out and help. Even on garbage day! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | April 05 2012
Even after one session, it was like we had a new dog! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 05 2012
WELL WORTH THE MONEY! The training techniques were concise, direct and reinforced in several ways and precisely demonstrated. I observed absolutely amazing results after 3 hours, after which the results continued to be demonstrated by both dogs. June and Colin's communication skills and technique of conveying my role as "pack leader" and their personalities made the training experience interesting and enjoyable. I would be happy to recommend Bark Busters (already have) and am also 100% absolutely happy for you to use my comments in a testimonial. Permalink