Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1014

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonita Springs | December 31 2010
Patrick Logue of Bark Busters of Southwest Florida did an excellent job explaining the natural, pleasing training techniques. Within one, two hour lesson, my dogs calmed down and actually listened to me. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 31 2010
Our trainer explained the natural, pleasing training techniques. While we had to cut our first lesson short, I look forward to our next lesson with Patrick Logue and Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 31 2010
Patrick was very patient and funny. I recommend Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. I am glad treats are not used, treat training leads to chubby puppies. In just one, two hour lesson we were able to stop our barking, jumping and bolting out the front door problems. At first, barking at our dog seemed strong, but it really works! The lesson was interesting and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Louisville | December 31 2010
I LOVE Bark Busters. Before we worked with Doug, my Beagle Katy would become a demon dog whenever I left the house. I also worried about how to best train her because her previous owner abused her, so I wanted a trainer who would be especially sensitive and gentle with her. As soon as I started using Bark Busters' methods to help give her healthy boundaries, my very quiet and laid back (sometimes fearful) Katy learned to be happy and content-even when I'm not there. It also helped bring a lot of trust to our relationship. Doug not only helped me teach Katy to be independent, but his simple explanations and encouragement gave me the skills I needed to be the leader in our home while building Katy's confidence. Thanks to Doug and Bark Busters! You guys are the best! Permalink
review image
Teresa U Raleigh, North Carolina | December 31 2010
I appreciate Mrs. Warner coming to the Wake County Animal Shelter to help him, otherwise he would have been killed. Some treats may help him learn faster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sonja : Buddy/Daddy is an adult male pit bull who was left in a back yard chained up, no shelter, barely any food or water. He had never received any training and therefore learning basic commands were not possible yet. I had to take a step back and start earning his trust first. He walked well on a leash, let me look in his mouth and ears, and had no problem being touched anywhere on his body including his feet and hind end. Great dog.
review image
Danbury | December 30 2010
Tom's presentation of the training methods were clear and concise, and Jasper responded immediately. The best news of all is he is still behaving. The methods were dog friendly, easy to follow and they work, I couldn't be happier. Permalink
review image
Seattle | December 30 2010
David spent a very productive hour with us to carefully explain in layman's terms the key drivers for Sprout's behavior, ideas for why Sprout had been barking and fully prepared our family before we started working with Sprout. My husband and son both said within minutes of starting training, "it is like he's a new dog" and were laughing. This was such a welcome relief after the tension build up since we adopted him two years ago. David's patience, understanding and knowledge of how to incrementally build on the success of the first 15 minutes for the rest of the session was phenomenal! Permalink
review image
St. Johns | December 30 2010
Linda was clear and direct and answered our questions thoroughly. Her flip charts helped us to understand as well. It was amazing. I could clearly see a difference in Huck's body language and behavior. He was so happy after the training. I could tell that this work will be satisfying for him as well as us. We are delighted. The techniques make sense and got immediate results, even with a puppy! I learned so much! It really is fascinating to learn about canine behavior and communication. We have already had a chance to recommend Bark Busters because many people have commented on how well behaved Huck is. We will continue to sing the praises of Bark Busters! Linda and Bark Busters have given me the confidence to raise a happy, well adjusted dog. As a first time pet owner, I feared that I might not have what it takes to train my puppy. Bark Busters has given me all the tools and support I need-for the life of my dog! Thanks! Permalink
Chino | December 30 2010
When we met Wendy, we had two out of control standard poodles. Ava was 4½ and ZsaZsa was 7 months old. My husband was skeptical of going through "another" trainer. The girls were impossible to walk. They pulled us down the street and went crazy when anyone walked by with another dog. They went nuts when friends and family came to the door and we were always afraid they would run down the street if the door was left open. Within 2 visits with Wendy, the girls were manageable on a leash and sat and stayed when we opened the door to family and friends. After a couple of more visits, they heel all of the time when we walk them and with the right training tools & commands, they do not go crazy with other dogs and people. When friends come through the front door they sit politely until we release them. We love the positive training techniques we learned from Wendy and enjoy the girls so much more. To hear my husband give the commands and understand that he is the pack leader has been great and the frustration we had with them is gone. We cannot say enough great things about Wendy and the wonderful training she gave us. We can even take them to the dog park and they come at our command. We are big believers in the Bark Busters method and recommend Wendy to anyone who would like to have well behaved dogs. Permalink
review image
Monroe | December 28 2010
I was amazed at how quickly my dog, Daisey, responded immediately to my commands. I am now the Pack Leader in my home. Tom explained everything , he is a great trainer I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink