Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1015

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Evanston | December 18 2010
We adopted our wonderful Pembroke Welsh Corgi, Cricket, when he was six. We were told in the adoption process that he was a "talker". They weren't kidding! He is a wonderful dog with a great temperament, but in some cases, he would start barking and not know when to stop. For example, when the door bell rang, he would go nuts, and not settle down until about ten minutes after the door had been answered. He was also very vocal about making sure we knew what he wanted and when he wanted it. After four years of life with Cricket, we found his "talking" habits growing worse and nothing seemed to help. After seeing Bark Busters in our neighborhood, we decided to give them a call and decided it was our Christmas present to ourselves. Wow! What a fantastic present. Marlene demonstrated pack leadership to us, and helped us work with Cricket on his barking and how to curb his inappropriate barking with the infamous "BAH". After only one day, it was clear that we had a different dog on our hands! It is amazing how much more we are in control and leading the pack, instead of Cricket. Thanks to Marlene's work, we are now the leader, and Cricket actually looks up to us. After her initial 2½ hour visit, Marlene made a follow-up visit, to ensure that all was well and to answer our questions. She then introduced some new techniques to us and helped us clarify what our goals for the training were. Through consistent use of the BAH and other techniques, Cricket is well on his way to being an even greater, more loving dog than he was before. We are surprised at how much of his personality is now shining through, since he is no longer trying to "muscle" us for leadership and barking so much. It is amazing how you can teach an old dog new tricks. Thanks, Marlene! Permalink
review image
Golden Gates | December 18 2010
Excellent in every single aspect. We really enjoyed the fact that the training involves so much interaction on OUR part! Permalink
Woodbridge | December 18 2010
We adopted Annie, a 2-year-old Jack Russel, from a rescue shelter where she'd been returned at least twice, for aggression. After one week with Annie, my husband and I were also considering returning her, because she got so mean and possessive of her toys and dog bed. Rather than become the third in a long line of people who brought Annie home only to bring her back to the shelter, we called Steve of Bark Busters, literally in tears. Now, two months later, Annie is a wonderful part of our family, and so is Steve! He's taught us how to teach Annie...who now exhibits no aggression, walks next to us on her lead in the "heel" position, sits and stays on command and politely waits for her food, sits quietly on the floor while we eat our dinner, and only jumps on the couch when invited! When I think about how we could have let her go back to the shelter, like so many others did, and how huge a part of our lives she is now, I realize that calling Bark Busters has changed the course of Annie's life, and of ours. Permalink
review image
Bonnie B Zeeland, Michigan | December 18 2010
Everything was explaned step by step so it was esy to understand. Our family noticed a difference in Honey right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Louisville | December 17 2010
Doug's presentation was simple, clear, and comprehensive. My dog responded immediately, and more amazingly, it still works! All the training was very humane, which is the most important to me. In a nutshell, the training was kind, dog-friendly, and very effective. What more could you want? Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | December 17 2010
Linda made sure we fully understood before we moved to the next lesson. As Charlotte's owners, we still need some work and practice. Being free of clickers and treats was liberating. We had a great time and learned volumes. We have already recommended Bark Busters. We appreciate our dog more now that she is listening and returning. Great session! We look forward to continued improvement with our dog Charlotte. Permalink
review image
New Haven | December 17 2010
I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and the positive reinforcement and non-physical approach. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | December 16 2010
I have worked with John for a couple years. He has been a big help with my beagle's behaviors. He came to give a refresher to our family. We notice improvements right away. I would recommend John and Bark Busters of Oakland County. Permalink
Tallahassee | December 15 2010
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and gave helpful tips when we were doing thing incorrectly. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training-very much so. The dogs were pulling a lot less on the leash. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The verbal positive reinforcement, "bah," and water squirter are amazing and much better than treats. It was also very interesting to start to learn how dogs think. We would recommend Bark Busters to any friends having behavior problems with their dogs and even those that don't! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | December 14 2010
Great! My dog slept through the night for the first time in weeks - and NO barking! Permalink