Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Augustine | May 11 2011
Linda's presentation made sense and was fun. There were big improvements in a lot of Jack's more problematic behaviors. We really like that treats and shocking were not used. It was a new and unique concept for our family. It is humane for your pet, enjoyable and we like that Bark Busters comes to us! Linda is a great instructor. She was calm and thorough and spent a lot of time making sure we understood the concepts. Permalink
review image
'70 | May 10 2011
Bark Busters is simple to understand. As a former K-9 handler during Viet Nam I not only found this technique really surprise me but also excited me. No harsh handling or string arming of your pet. Communicating with your animal and training the trainer sure makes life easier for both of us. For the basics of a well trained pet, sit, stay, come, heel, etc...I am amazed at how fast my dog is learning these skills and also how excited she is to please us. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 10 2011
Charlie, my dog, showed huge improvement immediately after the initial 2 hour training and is improving more each day. Patrick Logue was entertaining and fun to work with. I would recommend Bark Busters because, in my case, of the extremely quick results. Permalink
review image
Sedalia | May 10 2011
Although it was alot of information at first--I reviewed all the helpful written materials until I have a good grasp on it. Pete was excellent at explaining all the training techniques. By the end of the training it was clear that my dog, Pepsi, was doing more listening. I was extremely pleased with the natural training techniques and really like the fact that there were no hard and fast rules, not a "this way or the highway type of training." Pete allowed and encouraged me to set my rules in place and explained how Pepsi would interpret what I wanted. As a vet tech and ranch owner, I know animals and Pete's instruction gave me extra insight into the whys and hows. My experience was very enjoyable and I have already recommend Bark Busters to at least 3 people. I enjoy the fact that Pepsi's jumping on people is now controlled! Permalink
Clawson | May 09 2011
I manage a veterinary clinic (Berkley Animal Clinic) and I will HIGHLY RECOMMEND your training to my clients! Permalink
Lexington | May 09 2011
Kendra explained each training technique thoroughly with demonstrations and by allowing me to practice the technique so she could determine how Charlie reacted and how I should use corrections and praise to get the best results. It was absolutely phenomenal to see how Charlie responded to her leadership from the moment she came in the door. The training techniques work great. Kendra had some training aids that helped me give a stronger more demanding correction [not physical], when needed. Kendra made the training very interesting. She was very upbeat and fun to work with. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It is an exceptional training program. Kendra was amazing, I could not have asked for a better trainer than her! Thanks to Kendra and Bark Busters, Charlie has become much calmer and more attentive. He has progressed well and everyone is pleased. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | May 05 2011
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded to the Bark Buster method. They are on their way to being much more silent. One dog is a rescue who has had good training, but just barks a lot. With the help of Bark Busters and some practice, soon he will not. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 05 2011
Excellent. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Patrick Logue was great. His personality made the training fun and unintimidating. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | May 05 2011
From the beginning over our first phone call and then in our home, the training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to understand. Each time we had a question or needed clarification, Patrick Logue made sure we understood the theory and the technique. We saw results before the lesson concluded. Right at the very start, once we applied the first technique. It was hard to believe how Skipper, our recent rescue, responded. I read other websites and interviewed other local trainers but wanted to use a different approach. The other ways seemed too mean and too taxing on our dog and us. Bark Busters is so easy, natural and kind. It is a fascinating approach to dog training. It is so simple, so effective. We experienced immediate results with our most annoying issue - barking. I mean within two minutes of starting to work on that issue. Patrick Logue is very confident and knew he could help us on the phone, so I thought "Bark Busters could work." What I could not believe was how easy it was! Thank you so much. Skipper was almost the perfect dog, so lovable and devoted. He just shrieked, screamed, barked at everyone who came close to our home via foot, bike, car or boat. That is now over with thanks to Bark Busters. He is now perfect. Permalink
James Island | May 04 2011
Sadie (1 yr old lab) was a whole different dog - It's hard to believe she's the same animal we woke up with! I learned a lot and the follow up work is easy. We really enjoyed working with James - not sure who learned more, Sadie or her owners! I absolutely recommend Bark Busters because the return is immediate. Permalink