Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joliet | May 12 2011
The training techniques were very easy to follow. Our trainer, John Sullivan, repeated instructions as needed. We observed noticeable results right away. Murphy responded well with our trainer. The training process was very interesting and enjoyable. I should have contacted Bark Busters when Murphy was a bit younger. We were very impressed and are looking forward to additional training if needed. Permalink
Manhattan | May 12 2011
One of our biggest problems were our two dogs running and jumping at the door whenever the door bell rang. Within five minutes of practice, we had them sitting and waiting quietly when the door bell rang. Permalink
review image
Lockport | May 12 2011
The way John explained the techniques was very easy to understand. It was a great presentation. You do see noticeable results from the start and you can tell with proper training and practice, each day will get better. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural/non physical training techniques. They really do work! Overall, the training experience was very interesting and I learned a lot. Permalink
Minooka | May 12 2011
We have been following the techniques John taught us for several days now and no toileting accidents in the house. Yay! Permalink
Coal City | May 12 2011
Our trainer was wonderful! Instructions were so easy, clean and clear. Our dog is very stubborn yet we saw immediate results. The two and a half hours went by before I knew it. It was very interesting learning. I would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to my friends and family members. John was amazing and very knowledgeable. He was also very personable and great with the kids as well as the animals. Permalink
review image
Johnston | May 12 2011
I cannot believe the change in our dog! The results we saw by the end of the first lesson were unbelievable! Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. I used to hate having strangers come to our house, or somebody ring the door bell or for a door bell to ring on TV. Now my dog & I can both relax! Thank you! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 11 2011
Linda's presentation made sense and was fun. There were big improvements in a lot of Jack's more problematic behaviors. We really like that treats and shocking were not used. It was a new and unique concept for our family. It is humane for your pet, enjoyable and we like that Bark Busters comes to us! Linda is a great instructor. She was calm and thorough and spent a lot of time making sure we understood the concepts. Permalink
review image
'70 | May 10 2011
Bark Busters is simple to understand. As a former K-9 handler during Viet Nam I not only found this technique really surprise me but also excited me. No harsh handling or string arming of your pet. Communicating with your animal and training the trainer sure makes life easier for both of us. For the basics of a well trained pet, sit, stay, come, heel, etc...I am amazed at how fast my dog is learning these skills and also how excited she is to please us. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 10 2011
Charlie, my dog, showed huge improvement immediately after the initial 2 hour training and is improving more each day. Patrick Logue was entertaining and fun to work with. I would recommend Bark Busters because, in my case, of the extremely quick results. Permalink
review image
Sedalia | May 10 2011
Although it was alot of information at first--I reviewed all the helpful written materials until I have a good grasp on it. Pete was excellent at explaining all the training techniques. By the end of the training it was clear that my dog, Pepsi, was doing more listening. I was extremely pleased with the natural training techniques and really like the fact that there were no hard and fast rules, not a "this way or the highway type of training." Pete allowed and encouraged me to set my rules in place and explained how Pepsi would interpret what I wanted. As a vet tech and ranch owner, I know animals and Pete's instruction gave me extra insight into the whys and hows. My experience was very enjoyable and I have already recommend Bark Busters to at least 3 people. I enjoy the fact that Pepsi's jumping on people is now controlled! Permalink